Page 44 of 79 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast

Thread: Hattrick

Quote Originally Posted by Harry Tipper
    I was out shopping this morning for a goalie and I came across this fellow Tomi Helola (60265425) Wildly overpriced Eh? Well go and check this teams FK Velež (758065) transfer history.

Hattrick is a piece of **** if you think you know how.
    Ive just reported him there, One week he'd buy a player for 1k the next he would sell him for 500k!

71 Posts
    If I put this lad up for sale would any of you be interested?

Ilija Neretljak (46091121)
    22 years, solid form, healthy
    A sympathetic guy who is calm and honest.
    Has wretched experience and inadequate leadership abilities.

Speciality: Technical

Nationality: Srbija i Crna Gora
    Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 550
    Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
    Owner: The College
    Warnings: 1
    Injuries: Healthy

Stamina: weak Goaltending: disastrous
    Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
    Winger: passable Defending: solid
    Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: solid

His defending is a solid plus two or three weeks of solid coaching. Can't remember. His transfer compare seems to indicate somewhere in the region of 150-175k for a transfer fee. If I put him up who would want him and how much would you be wanting him for at minimum?

Goodbye FK Velež (758065), hello FK Svinhult (454984)

Wildly overpriced Eh? Well go and check this teams FK Velež (758065) transfer history.
    The plot thickens. Yer man has obviously got wind of the fact that hes busted. This morning he moved KR8000000 from the 'busted' team to another well-placed team FK Svinhult (454984). By looking at the transfer history it seems that all the teams he sells to, might be coming from the same IP address. I too reported him yesterday, but it doesn't seem to have had any effect as he logged in this morning.

Something I couldn't figure out are his training matches. He has played several matches against another team (possibly the same IP address) where the opposition has only put out 9-10 men. Of course he scores loads of goals, but whats the point?? It has no training, supporters, sponsors or TS effect, nor do the goals appear for the players when they are to be sold. Any ideas anyone??

Id say he is just one sad ba$tard!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    Id say he is just one sad ba$tard!
    You put that very well adam!!! He's a dodgy character alright!

ATTENTION ALL HATTRICK USERS WHO ARE ALSO EIRCOM LEAGUE FANS:

If you are a Hattrick Supporter, and are also an eircom League fan, please join the eL fans Federation. We have only got 7 members so far, but the fed was only started up about 10 days ago. We are going to try and set up an eL fans fed League. WE will need at least 22 teams because we basically want the same format as the real eL, a Premier Division with 10 teams and a 1st Division with 12 teams. We would like to get this started as soon as possible so if you are a hattrick supporter, please join this federation. It will be a bit of craic

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    If I put this lad up for sale would any of you be interested?

Ilija Neretljak (46091121)
    22 years, solid form, healthy
    A sympathetic guy who is calm and honest.
    Has wretched experience and inadequate leadership abilities.

Speciality: Technical

Nationality: Srbija i Crna Gora
    Total Skill Index (TSI): 1 550
    Wage: 744 €/week including 20% Bonus
    Owner: The College
    Warnings: 1

Playmaking: weak Passing: weak
    Winger: passable Defending: solid
    Scoring: inadequate Set Pieces: solid

His defending is a solid plus two or three weeks of solid coaching. Can't remember. His transfer compare seems to indicate somewhere in the region of 150-175k for a transfer fee. If I put him up who would want him and how much would you be wanting him for at minimum?
    No takers then lads?

Quote Originally Posted by Poor Student
    No takers then lads?
    If I had money, then maybe but just after extending stadium and am in serious debt.

150k is too much. More like 100k or so.

I go this guy when 18, not been training defending though, cost me 75k at start of season

Mr. X (50940747) [Add this player to your bookmarks]
    19 years, solid form, healthy
    A controversial person who is calm and honest.
    Has disastrous experience and wretched leadership abilities.

Nationality: Hrvatska
    Total Skill Index (TSI): 590
    Wage: 768 €/week including 20% Bonus
    Owner: Rebel City
    Warnings: 0

Playmaking: poor Passing: weak
    Winger: poor Defending: solid
    Scoring: weak Set Pieces: wretched

How did ye all finish your seasons?

I was finished off with decent 7-1 away from home. 2nd in league, 2 points off top. Got 10k for winning top goal scorer. Hoping league winner wins its qualification game as he is better than teams likely to be relegated.

Stadium prices are doubling soon i've spend all my cash & more on expanding by 15k capacity.

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    How did ye all finish your seasons?

I was finished off with decent 7-1 away from home. 2nd in league, 2 points off top. Got 10k for winning top goal scorer. Hoping league winner wins its qualification game as he is better than teams likely to be relegated.

Stadium prices are doubling soon i've spend all my cash & more on expanding by 15k capacity.
    I won 4-1 and sold out my new 22,600 stadium which got me 156k gate receipts!

How much can i go in debt before alarm bells ring?

you end up paying interest when your in debt but its not too much so if you have got a good income from gate receipts, i wouldnt worry too much. I dont think you can buy players if your around the 200,000 mark in the red.
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

are all you guys doing Stamina training now that the season has ended ?

i finished a comfortable 3rd in my league. Top 2 were too good, some had tsi's in the 20 & 30 thousands. I had the top goalscorer in the league but didnt play him for the last 3 or so games cause i bought an excellent scorer, then the others over took him and just pipped him for it. I didnt realise there was money involved. Just upgraded to a 30,000 capacity stadium and it hasnt put me into too much debt considering i get prize money. How much will i get for 3rd place ?

500k! Dont go less than 300k though as youll be paying it off for agaes!

Quote Originally Posted by GK for the Town
    are all you guys doing Stamina training now that the season has ended ?

i finished a comfortable 3rd in my league. Top 2 were too good, some had tsi's in the 20 & 30 thousands. I had the top goalscorer in the league but didnt play him for the last 3 or so games cause i bought an excellent scorer, then the others over took him and just pipped him for it. I didnt realise there was money involved. Just upgraded to a 30,000 capacity stadium and it hasnt put me into too much debt considering i get prize money. How much will i get for 3rd place ?
    120 k for league position anyway! Youll get more from your fans, but I dont know your fan club size! Here is the link!

Exile,
    You will be in my division next season!(iv.50) Just found out there! Good luck!

Quote Originally Posted by adamcarr
    120 k for league position anyway! Youll get more from your fans, but I dont know your fan club size! Here is the link!
    goodman yourself, i think i'll get 35,000 extra or so for season tickets sales. Better than nothin !!

Going to change to stamina training for close season alright.

170k debt no worries for me as current supporter club is supposed to support 32k stadium & is still growing strongly.

Relegeted on the last day of the season. The team who stayed up instead of me beat me 1-0. I had better possession throughout. I'm absolutely terrible at this game. Going to train stamina also, how long is the close season again? Won't be making any signings, i am in debt and don't get many people through the turnstyles.

Can you play friendlies through the close season?

Page 44 of 79 FirstFirst ... 34424344454654 ... LastLast