lets go kids
    life is random

71 Posts
    Lads if something screws up count me in after next week if you need a backup.

I've got a friendly booked in by accident cause i thought it didn't start til the 15th. I've sent a mail to the GM to see if i could cancel it and am awaitnig a reply. If not i don't mind withdrawing from it
    "Have you seen my baseball?"

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by antocurran
    I've got a friendly booked in by accident cause i thought it didn't start til the 15th. I've sent a mail to the GM to see if i could cancel it and am awaitnig a reply. If not i don't mind withdrawing from it
    I don't think that would be necessary to pull out of the whole thing. I think I'm the only backup and I am not available this week anyway.

a come on, that means we are just waiting for you. What is it with you and making mistakes ????
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

Just had a look @ Murphs Magic's team, i'm gonna get my ass kicked in the first game. Is there any chance of you playing around 8 players and give me a chance ? How much income do you generate from home games ?

13-1 its as simple as that, and now your making excuses for a match you haven't played yet??????

Quote Originally Posted by GK for the Town
    How much income do you generate from home games ?
    600K approx
    life is random

So do you reckon its worth building up a big stadium now. I think the price is going up in may. i've only got 17,500 myself now. Just worried that if i build it now i wont get the crowd in, is there any indication of how big a crowd i'll get by the amount of supporters i have ?

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by GK for the Town
    So do you reckon its worth building up a big stadium now. I think the price is going up in may. i've only got 17,500 myself now. Just worried that if i build it now i wont get the crowd in, is there any indication of how big a crowd i'll get by the amount of supporters i have ?
    What's your fan club size now?

Its just over 900 i think.

Lightbulb

I did the exact same thing

I logged onto hattrick before I logged on here and a fella had challenged me so I excepted, thinking James was going to win his cup match!

Will i mail the GM or does it matter?

feck it so lets just play friendlies this week and start the competition next week ok
    life is random

Quote Originally Posted by James
    feck it so lets just play friendlies this week and start the competition next week ok
    Yeah thats grand with me

Foot.ie Tournament starts 10 March.

Anyone who forgets gets replaced by standby teams?

ok?

Quote Originally Posted by pete
    Foot.ie Tournament starts 10 March.

Anyone who forgets gets replaced by standby teams?

ok?
    Are you sure you dont mean the 9th?

If thats the case, then ok.

The 9th sounds good to me

Just pulled a 17yo solid winger from the youth squad, my first ever solid!! I wonder how much i'd get if i sold him!!?

GM said ya can't cancel friendlies

we ready to go with the first round of this cup thing so this week
    let the home team challenge the away team so for match at home venue yea?
    life is random

Page 10 of 79 FirstFirst ... 891011122060 ... LastLast