Thread: Eircom Weekly Last Night

Quote Originally Posted by Ringo
    what am i supposed to learn about History? Your no anywhere near teams like Cork , just becuse your around longer ,under different owners. You've cheated your way into staying up, a proud history indeed.
    Poor lad is as deluded as seery. You're right about us and cork. We're nowhere near them cos they are so far behind in history (look at the definition of the word), trophies etc.

Tell me how we've "cheated"?

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Poor lad is as deluded as seery. You're right about us and cork. We're nowhere near them cos they are so far behind in history (look at the definition of the word), trophies etc.

Tell me how we've "cheated"?

you can have your history. That's all you'll have for comfort in the future. We on the other hand have a title to try and win this season, europe to compete in and trophies to challenge for next season. Oh, and a home. You'll remain the whipping boys who everyone loves to take points from. Enjoy your relegation battles and your distant history.

KOH, At times I wonder are you posting here only to wind people up. The tripe that comes out in your posts is quite unbelieveable.

History is just that....history, things that happened in the past...over, finished, gone.If you want to talk about recent history, even a small pathetic club like Limerick has won more silverware than Rovers in the past 5 years, even knocking a full strength Rovers team out of the League Cup at semi-final stage a couple of yars ago before going on to lift the trophy.Dublin City have won a trophy within 3 years of existence, go on, call them names like you must, but you can't disguise it. Ye once were a great club...now ye are a crumbling pathetic wreck with scum support, and now scum management.

Face up to it, and learn to live with it.

Quote Originally Posted by paddigol
    you can have your history. That's all you'll have for comfort in the future. We on the other hand have a title to try and win this season, europe to compete in and trophies to challenge for next season. Oh, and a home. You'll remain the whipping boys who everyone loves to take points from. Enjoy your relegation battles and your distant history.
    Wasnt so long ago that you lot were in the exact same position. Distant history? When was the last time you won the league?

Was down there for our game last month and while we were bad you lot werent much better. I'll eat my hat if you win the league

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Noel King Well he gives us no chance of winning Div 1 as UCD have it in the bag
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Changed your name to what exactly? Ye didnt even have a club 20 years ago.

As ye won't have one in 7 years time never mind 20years time.......
    It's only just begun...............
    If the last 21 years were class, here's looking forward to the next 21 years. It is our time

Wasnt so long ago that you lot were in the exact same position. Distant history? When was the last time you won the league?

Was down there for our game last month and while we were bad you lot werent much better. I'll eat my hat if you win the league

What's that got to do with anything? - the point is we get on with the future and don't harp on about the past.
    when was the last time you even challenged for the league?
    we've won the FAI cup and we beat some muck team in the final of the league cup not so long ago.
    Not much better than you?? As you say yourself the table never lies. You're crap.

What's that got to do with anything? - the point is we get on with the future and don't harp on about the past.
    when was the last time you even challenged for the league?
    we've won the FAI cup and we beat some muck team in the final of the league cup not so long ago.
    Not much better than you?? As you say yourself the table never lies. You're crap.
    Cant harp on about the past if you dont have one. Considering we have had no home since 87 we have done well in that time to win one league and be in Europe 5 times.

Wait til dolan jumps ship.........

Now I know you are doing this to simply wind people up....I'm not playing any more!! Congrats for taking me in so well though!

Prunty's goal was the highlight of this weeks EL weekly for me! An absolute gem.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

we've won nothing with him so far. What are you talking about?
    Again with the history crap. I suppose you're a liverpool fan too?
    Stop feeling sorry for yourself just because nobody wants to give you a home. Take the hint.
    You're crap, we're good.
    You've been crap for years, we haven't.
    We've got a bright future, you'll be lucky to have one at all.
    And yet you come on this forum talking yourself up???

we've won nothing with him so far. What are you talking about?
    Again with the history crap. I suppose you're a liverpool fan too?
    Stop feeling sorry for yourself just because nobody wants to give you a home. Take the hint.
    You're crap, we're good.
    You've been crap for years, we haven't.
    We've got a bright future, you'll be lucky to have one at all.
    And yet you come on this forum talking yourself up???
    So ok then only fans from clubs that are successful now can participate here?!

Not from liverpool so dont "support" them. Only support one club. Dont and have never felt sorry for myself oprah. Not talking anything up pal just pointing out facts.

Not from liverpool so dont "support" them. Only support one club.
    So, you must be homeless then, if you support Rovers....

moving this to general cause it's got nothing to do with city at this stage
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    So, you must be homeless then, if you support Rovers....
    Your talents are wasted joe

Wait where's your home ground

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    Don't like Seary but at least he's mainly only too passionate about his club -

Collins is a different level completely. Seary was dead right about at least paying his players. It made me sick to hear King and Damo going on about how "it's all fair in football" and "every man for himself". The fans are bad enough, but you must have to be a scumbag to be involved at the board level there. Rovers and Collins deserve each other .. any chance they could be docked points?
    Couldn't agree more- when things start going outside of football like that it becomes a joke. Its almost a game of Chess taking out the pawns (DCFC) to remain in the game.Fair play to Seery for standing by the club as they are such a small club.

I think Seerys passion for the club is driven primarily for love of his own pocket rather than love of the game in fairness. The man is a muppet after all, a point sadly lost on us because of Roddy and Rovers shambolic behaviour.

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    Prunty's goal was the highlight of this weeks EL weekly for me! An absolute gem.
    Prunty's goal was one of the best of the season no doubt - great move. There can be few teams that vary so much between brilliant and awful...A bit of consistency and ye'd be in the top 4
    Mick D. for Ireland!

Quote Originally Posted by Hecko
    Prunty's goal was one of the best of the season no doubt - great move. There can be few teams that vary so much between brilliant and awful...A bit of consistency and ye'd be in the top 4
    Great goal. Probably second best team goal of the season after Mark O'Briens against drogheda..............

Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp
    Noel King Well he gives us no chance of winning Div 1 as UCD have it in the bag
    I'd almost forgotton that this thread is about eL Weekly. Thanks Dublin Harp. But to be fair to Noel, he said that Finn Harps have to win the remaining two games to win the league because he doesn't think that UCD will slip up. That's slightly different to saying that UCD have it in the bag.