Heh heh, some chance of that!Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
My Lords, ladies, and gentlemen I have a request of those of ye with humourous minds.
As you may be aware STIG gives out unofficial awards for acts and deeds that are not what one would call traditional achievements for a footballer.
An example in previous years was when Pat Burke failed to give a drugs cheat a lift back from Clare for a game of St Stephen's day even though he was going to Dublin himself. For this Mr Burke was awarded the title of "Scabbiest git of the season" or something to that effect. He also won "Miss of the season".
Any bizarre awards you can come up with (and they can be complementary) should be emailed to ucdafc@yahoo.ie AND NOT POSTED HERE!!!
We'll reveal what awards are being presented in the last STIG of the season.
Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com
Heh heh, some chance of that!Originally Posted by Aberdonian Stu
Erm, didn't we have a "Paul McGrath, 'you lads head off to the pub, I'll deal with this lot', award" for individual performance of the season last year?Originally Posted by Schumi
You can't spell failure without FAI
Oh yeah, must get rid of that this year!Originally Posted by John83
Do any STIG members have any plans to post the results here?
Sure, why not. It'll be in the fanzine at Kilkenny first though (buy the fanzineOriginally Posted by CollegeTillIDie
)
You can't spell failure without FAI
Reminder for any ideas to myself or Schumi ASAP!