Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Lansdowne protest - summary

What the Red Card Will Say

If you believe the FAI are failing Irish football and disagree with the appointment of John Delaney as interim CEO, hold up this red card and boo when the FAI officials John Delaney and Milo Corcoran greet the teams.

Anyone have any other suggestions? If you do, you have about 5 minutes to let me know before I start printing.

Quote Originally Posted by thejollyrodger
    They said the supporters are borrowing from Fran Rooneys idea of green cards of support to red ones to show what they think of the FAI !!

looks like this is gaining momemtum
    After spending a couple of years haunting these message boards, I have to say that this inititive is the most fruitful outcome I have yet seen. Full marks to those who are behind it. I won't make the game but I am busy sending e-mails. I have worked in an area close to a government department administration, and it is true that a lot of e-mail gets "overlooked". However, if you send it C.C. to another place like a newspaper editor, or your local opposition T.D., they are generally quicker to react and take notice. They hate to think that others might get one up on them.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Lansdowne Protest

Quote Originally Posted by Eirenua
    Anyone know the ministers e-mail. If he knows he has got the fans support he might really put the boot it. They love the opportunity to be champion of the people.

Lets give him the support to go to town on the FAI muppets
    Look up the government website. You'll get all the details on the various departments and how to contact them.

Im on for helping out distributing the cards, Im sure I can nag my friends into doing it too. I'll be in Murrays too, only thing is that it might be near 7 by the time I get there. I'll PM you my phone number Robinski. Im sure that you'll get people comming up to you from different clubs that agree with you, you could give them 10 or 20 each to give to their friends.

As for songs, Sack the Board is the best known and gets right to the point. Remember that Delaney was voted in to being the CEO, so its not just him & Milo. Singing John O Donnaghue tra la-la la la would probably be the most bizzare chants ever but it would be good to let him know that the FAI fans are behind him

PS There are only a few enterences to the North Stand so just positioning a few people there should make it fairly easy to distribute the cards. Everybody has to go down that narrow road dont they?
    Last edited by Troy.McClure; 15/11/2004 at 11:50 AM.
    As I say, we're just young & a bit nieve.

its great to see eircom league fans get together like this maybe we could also get an el pressure group going while were at it
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

I know it's a abit late in the day....

but how about when Corcoran or Delaney are introduced, along with the red cards, everyone just turns their backs on them????
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    I'll be in Murrays as well, sent me rant to John O'Donoghue last week as we had the mail address on our Forum as well.
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Will there be anyone handing out the Red Cards on the south terrace side of the ground or just on the north?

Should be some crack tomorow...see yis all in Murrays for 6-6:30...

Whereabouts is Murrays, lads? I go to the games straight from work and don't have time to find a boozer close to the ground. Near what stand?

Quote Originally Posted by Donal81
    Whereabouts is Murrays, lads? I go to the games straight from work and don't have time to find a boozer close to the ground. Near what stand?
    It's the nearest pub to the Havelock Square entrance of the North terrace
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Great idea about the red cards...
    These should be handed out all over the ground...somehow I've ended up with tickets for the west upper (don't ask).
    Would love to see cards handed out there....would be interesting to see how many "fans" would take them...

There'll be at least 5 of us booing with all u boys from the west upper anyway.

Attention Attention.... My 2 mates and i will be entering via south side of ground but have tickets for North terrace, 2 lazy to walk around the stadium... Are we still going to get the red cards???? F.A.I: F-ucking Arseholes Incorporated!!!!!!!
    Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.

got east terrace tickets if ders red cards goin i'll have 2. and turn my back when the suits are introduced. might be pushin it for time thats the only thing.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Red cards

Looks like I'ill be the one with the cards...so see yis all at 6 in Murrays any problems pm me and I'ill give ye me mobile. looks like we will have round 3000 cards to hand out would be great if we had 30 people to hand out 100 each but we'ill see how it goes...
    Last edited by onenilgameover; 16/11/2004 at 10:53 AM.

I'll be there as soon as I can after work, it might be a bit after 6 though. I don't actually have a ticket yet but should be getting one later. When I know I have a ticket, I'll check you for your mobile.

Great work everyone.
    Will get to Murrays as soon as I can after work to help handing out the cards.
    Should be there by 6.30

I can give a hand giving them out for the South Terrace people if its needed
    UCD sha-la-la

Ok, the red cards have left my possession and are en route to everyone in Murray's.

I managed to produce 2.5k. Who said they could also do 500? If you did I hope you manage to get them out there tonight.

Lads, if I could have produced more I would have, it would've been brilliant to see 'a sea of red' for those idiots.

maybe it would be an idea so to concentrate all the red cards in one area ?
    save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast