Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Suggestion for Bohs and Rovers FANS

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    Out of curiosity, why do you follow Cardiff?
    It's a long story - I'm actually a West Brom fan from way back but we played Cardiff in their centenary game in 1999 and got on like a house on fire. Subsequently one of their lads came over here to work and started coming to Rovers games. Then a few of us went to the play-off final last year and got hooked on the city and the people. Simple as that. Nothing sinister (ask Cork fan SÓC. )

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

all sounds a bit sinister

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    all sounds a bit sinister
    Says the man behind the infamous Limavady United/St Pats link that has brought terror to the streets of Ireland.

Yea I can confirm that WAR is a total hoolie.

We arranged to meet up in Cardiff and have a scrap, I repersented the Rebel Army against 6 Rovers fans.

The BSC even presented me with a pair of Nike's as a memorial piece.
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    a think a nice thing to do would be to put a group of rovers and bohs fans in dalymount and introduce a group of turkish fans ( cant remember the club, not generalising all turlkish fans) and some millwall fans too and see how long it takes them to $hit themselves
    that's a brilliant idea. These little nackers think they're well hard throwing bottles from a safe distance. Most of them are spotty little teenagers who think its a mad laugh. Neither club needs their 'support'. A few galatasary ultras would soon put the skinny little scumbags in their place.

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC

We arranged to meet up in Cardiff and have a scrap, I repersented the Rebel Army against 6 Rovers fans.
    Nothing new there so.
    One member of the Rebel Army would always sort out at least 6 Rovers fans!!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    Says the man behind the infamous Limavady United/St Pats link that has brought terror to the streets of Ireland.

Roll on the Setanta Cup!

Quote Originally Posted by boc123
    Would you be legally entitled to ban the fans involved in the the trouble on Friday night? The trouble happened outside the ground, so I assume the clubs would have no power..
    of course they would. You don't have to let anyone onto your premises unless you want to. The clubs have the right to refuse admission. The qusetion is wheter the clubs could be bothered identifying the little scumbags and refusing them at the gate. Doubt it very much. It will take a very serious incident for action to be taken, which we should be used to by now within irish soccer. It's always somebody elses responsibility lets not forget.

Quote Originally Posted by paddigol
    that's a brilliant idea. These little nackers think they're well hard throwing bottles from a safe distance. Most of them are spotty little teenagers who think its a mad laugh. Neither club needs their 'support'. A few galatasary ultras would soon put the skinny little scumbags in their place.
    Good man so you're now advocating violence. We came under a storm of bottles when we left your ground in 92 and 97 but then you live in a fantasy world where Rovers fans are the root of all evil. Remember there is no troublesome cark fans

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Nothing new there so.
    One member of the Rebel Army would always sort out at least 6 Rovers fans!!
    Yea ya see luckly I read the EH and from that I was able to figure out their battle plan. I hid from their 'spotters' with their evil mobile phones.

Then I used a TIFO pole as a lance but a pigs head got stuck on it so I had to phone the Millwall hoolies to help me...

In short Cardiff are a great team and the Rovers Ultras are actually a sleeper sell of the ICMSA.

...now... could this thread be anymore silly
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Remember there is no troublesome cark fans
    Damn right!!
    We're all respectable members of the footballing community!
    Champions!

quiet simply certain known trouble makers shouldn't be allowed near the matches. the guards no who they are just keep them away from the matches and the pubs near to the ground before and after matches
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

i love that

the gards "know who they are"

the gards wouldnt even rememeber their own names if it wasnt for that electronic tagging thing mcdowell introduced

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    patsh, Roma are playing behind closed doors becasue of an incident inside the stadium, the trouble at Rovers v gypos was half a mile away from the ground.so youve no grounds for a closed doors game there
    of course you do.
    the logic simply being that the clubs are bringing the game into disrepute by not taking any positive action to prevent THEIR supporters from engaging in anti social behaviour.
    Its not exactly rocket science. Who cares if your clubs suffer or if it's judged to be harsh. No other clubs have this problem so sort it out or suffer the consequences. Why should the rest of the league's reputation have to suffer because your clubs like to keep their heads shoved up their holes.
    Clearly though, you've no desire to see such action taken.

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    ringo, if ,as chf claim theyve nothing to do with homefarm, then by rights you shouldnt be any higher than the premier division of the LEINSTER FOOTBALL LEAGUE now. because when you start a team you traditionally (wtf would chf know about tradition anyway) start in the lowest league in your local region, not get elevated to the second highest league in the country.
    or if the claim is true (and it is!) that chf are an offshoot of homefarm/fingal then your club is a commercial franchise,nothing more.and franchises are a poxy stain on football.it might work in american throwball or baseball, but not by any stretch of anyones imagination could chf be accepted as a memeber of the true footballing fraternity
    your club's a poxy stain on irish football. No home, scum fans, dirty handed board, two faced cowboy manager, tarnishing image of league. You should be sent back to the LSL to learn how a proper club is run and proper supporters behave.

Quote Originally Posted by wws
    i love that

the gards "know who they are"

the gards wouldnt even rememeber their own names if it wasnt for that electronic tagging thing mcdowell introduced

these are the same people who have been causing trouble all their lifes. the guards know exactly who they are. i'm sure u could ask any guard in any station across the counrty who their local trouble makers are and they could give u a list of the usual suspects for any anti social behaviour in the locality
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by paddigol
    your club's a poxy stain on irish football. No home, scum fans, dirty handed board, two faced cowboy manager, tarnishing image of league. You should be sent back to the LSL to learn how a proper club is run and proper supporters behave.
    Calm down pal you'll have a hernia and then where would we be without reading your crap.

We ARE Irish football. You calling me scum cos I support Rovers?

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    A couple of things....

2)All clubs have a certain element who are up for it - witness the trouble in the cross earlier in the season, in flancare - certainly far from being one sided. Both Bohs and Rovers, but Rovers to a bigger extent IMO, suffer from opposition fans expecting trouble and being ready to take any opportunity (and then whinge when they get twįtted, and call Rovers Scum)

3) The Guards never seem to arrest anyone - yet people want suspects to get life bans without convictions, let alone arrests. It's the guards job to keep the peace, prevent crime and solve it if it does take place - it's their job ffs.

4) The guards haven't a clue on policing football matches. I've been to many high profile football matches in the UK, and I'm often shocked when I go to Dublin Derbies at the lack of an effective police presence.

5) Clubs can only be responsible for the actions at the ground. Conliffe Road or Pearse Street, doesn't matter - the clubs can't be expected to control the whole city. The Guards on the other hand should have proper spotters....

6) The media in this country just look for any excuse to play down the league. Again, having been to hundreds of matches in the UK, the front page news here wouldn't even warrant a mention there. To a certain extent it is handbags.
    2) The difference is most clubs then do something to prevent it in the future.

3) It's the clubs duty to regulate its supporters and to guarantee me, the supporter, a safe environment in which to enjoy their facilities. THEY have invited me onto THEIR premises, THEY owe me a duty of care.

4) Maybe that's because of the lack of an effective fan presence. It's not quite comparing like with like.

5) That's a technical issue. The fans wearing their colours are representing them, and by accomodating them they are implicitly facilitating them.
    Further, to blame the gardai is missing the point. A club cant say - there's going to be trouble - then do nothing about it and blame the gardai when it arises. The gardai are there to police the public, not privately organised events. AFAIK, clubs have to pay the gardai for any extra presence required by them as a result of their activities. The gardai have enough to be dealing with in the real world than to have to worry about little scumbags attending soccer matches. If they wanted to, they could apply to have the game played behind closed doors or not at all due to public safety concerns.

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC

You forgot our secret weapon....Billy Lord boring you into submission.

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Good man so you're now advocating violence. We came under a storm of bottles when we left your ground in 92 and 97 but then you live in a fantasy world where Rovers fans are the root of all evil. Remember there is no troublesome cark fans

don't be jumping to conclusions now pal.
    I didn't refer to just rovers little scumbags.
    In fact i don't think i even mentioned rovers, but any fans who engage in that sort of behaviour.
    Obviously galatasary fans aren't going to come over here at my behest to sort the scum out, I was making the point that these little scumbags who go to cause trouble with their mates aren't as hard as they think. That isn't much consolation if you get hit by a bottle thrown from 30 yards. Didn't think i'd have to spell that out.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast