Thread: Hail! Hail!

Hail! Hail!

1-0 Never say die
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

We were hardly a force out there tonight. I'll accept the three points but not the manner in which they were gained. We can and should do better.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    We were hardly a force out there tonight. I'll accept the three points but not the manner in which they were gained. We can and should do better.

PP
    Tommorow is the time for reflecting on how we didn't dominate the game despite being 2 men up..................tonight is the time to celebrate and sleep in your hoops before wearing them into work/college tommorow!
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Tommorow is the time for reflecting on how we didn't dominate the game despite being 2 men up..................tonight is the time to celebrate and sleep in your hoops before wearing them into work/college tommorow!
    I share my bed on a nightly basis with a real live woman. I don't think she'd stand for such behaviour.

Night night Liam, sweet dreams. We may yet make the UEFA Cup.

PP

I share my bed on a nightly basis with a real live woman. I don't think she'd stand for such behaviour.
    As opposed to my copy of Nuts mag
    Night

lads, don't wanna burst anyone's bubble, but celtic were brutal. shakhtar controlled the game, even with 9 men. celtic were very very lucky to win via a deflected free kick.

We were
    i like the "we" but.
    do u play for celtic

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    i like the "we" but.
    do u play for celtic
    I believe it was only yesterday that you came out with this:

http://foot.ie/showthread.php?p=181503#post181503

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    wont have a problem with that....this late run of ours is a bonus
    Double standards, eh, thecorner? Or are you really Fat Pat in disguise?

PP

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    lads, don't wanna burst anyone's bubble, but celtic were brutal. shakhtar controlled the game, even with 9 men. celtic were very very lucky to win via a deflected free kick.
    I don't think we were lucky to win. The result was deserved, but we laboured it. I'm under no illusions though. We were shocking and will be lucky to see another Champions League point this season. With Rangers' recent revival of form, the upcoming Old Firm games are taking on a new resonance...

PP

I'd say MON could be on his way to Old Trafford next Summer,especially with United floundering a bit,and if Man U don't win anything this season,which looks likely then Fergie will be brought upstairs.The Celtic board have only themselves to blame by not splashing the cash,they could've pulled well clear of Rangers financially but have let them off the hook,and if they don't even qualify for the UEFA,well,thats a disaster and plans have backfired a bit. If MON goes I expect quite a few of the players will follow suit.Lets see what happens when the transfer window opens again,but then again who will come if they're not even in Europe.

Lads, what were ye all doing watching that drivel? Fcuking Celtic and Shaktor.... in all fairness.

The Barca v Milan game was a far far better one to watch between two infinately superior teams.
    Absolutely excellent game, Barca were fantastic, Milan were quite defensive but played them well.
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by liam88
    Despite it not being nearly cold enough to need it, I set out for work with my scarf tucked neatly tucked into my coat.
    Tea. Corduroy. Space Travel.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    Lads, what were ye all doing watching that drivel? Fcuking Celtic and Shaktor.... in all fairness.
    Mate, you watch Cork week-in week-out, so let's not get into the debate on who watches the drivel around here.

Back to your point - being a Celtic fan, who else would I have watched last night?

PP

Quote Originally Posted by Dublin12
    I'd say MON could be on his way to Old Trafford next Summer,especially with United floundering a bit,and if Man U don't win anything this season,which looks likely then Fergie will be brought upstairs.
    Heard it all before. Can't see it myself.

The Celtic board have only themselves to blame by not splashing the cash,they could've pulled well clear of Rangers financially but have let them off the hook,and if they don't even qualify for the UEFA,well,thats a disaster and plans have backfired a bit. If MON goes I expect quite a few of the players will follow suit.Lets see what happens when the transfer window opens again,but then again who will come if they're not even in Europe.
    I couldn't agree more. I hold the board of directors entirely to blame for letting the momentum of improvement established in MON's early years slip away. Rangers should be dead-and-buried; as it is, I think we'll be lucky to beat them in the upcoming OF games.

I'm not a happy camper, I assure you.

PP

Mate, you watch Cork week-in week-out, so let's not get into the debate on who watches the drivel around here.
    I'm from Cork, you're not from Glasgow but let's not get into that or they'll be another silly never ending argument!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Guerzy
    In case you didnt notice , in the terms of sportsmanship Celtic took two players off just to even up the numbers. Fair play to the Bhoys. Hail the Celts. By the way Colm supports West Ham so get on to him about that. 4-1 last night was it colm?

A useful bit of information, you win this weeks brown envelope

Was a strange performance by Celtic, against eleven men played fairly poor but scored, against ten played well and created chances, against nine became completely ineffective.

The one thing I can say positive is that there are three real young talents in and about the starting line up, McGeady did some nice things in the first half (faded as the game went on though,) Marshall looks a real prospect in goal and Beatie has a lively look about him as well.

Cash expenditure? - a centre back is badly needed.

Also John Robertson; one of the finest crossers of the ball in his day and (Thompson aside) no one else, in the Celtic team can do this vital part of the game.

Now I'm just off to watch a big match instead of a team that I support
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    I'm from Cork, you're not from Glasgow but let's not get into that or they'll be another silly never ending argument!
    You're right on that score. I'm not the argumentative type, anyway.

I've moved around far too much in life to say I'm from any one place, which is why supporting Celtic suits me. Now if you were to leave Cork and broaden those horizons, then maybe you'd learn to see things my way...

PP

PP do you seriously think MON is gonna stay at Celtic next season if he's told there's no money for players? and if United don't win anything this season and finish 4/5 in the premiership do you think United won't come looking for MON?,I think he realises that outside of Scotland the money men at Celtic have no ambition at all and if United come looking he'll be on the way to oLD tRAFFORD.I think it's only a matter of time

I don't dispute the eventuality of MON joining ManUre, just the timing. I don't think it'll happen that quickly. Leastways, I hope not.

PP

... and if United come looking he'll be on the way to oLD tRAFFORD.I think it's only a matter of time
    Still, at least "England International, Steve Guppy", as he's forever known in Wycombe will get to finally play fior Man U.
    Tea. Corduroy. Space Travel.