Thread: Santini Quits Spurs

Quote Originally Posted by SouthCroydon
    celtic bigger than THFC joke.they might have a supporters clubs in every city populated by irish catholics but alot of this is not based on football but religoin.as a previous post said if you started getting behind your local el teams you might one day have a football club as big asTHFC steeped in football history
    Have to agree with you. Spurs are on a different scale to Celtic. Celtic play in a mickey-mouse league. They sign mickey-mouse players for mickey-mouse transfer fees. Spurs signed the likes of Defoe, Carrick, Michael Brown, Paul Robinson, etc. within the past year. Celtic signed Henri Camara. Pat O'Banton can go on all he likes about Celtic being invited to America and other irrelevant sh!te but the fact remains, Spurs are a bigger club in a bigger league. Do you think Robbie Keane would want to go to Celtic?
    IMO, Celtic are just a club for Scots, misguided, uneducated Irish people, religious bigots and skangers from the Northside.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Have to agree with you. Spurs are on a different scale to Celtic. Celtic play in a mickey-mouse league. They sign mickey-mouse players for mickey-mouse transfer fees. Spurs signed the likes of Defoe, Carrick, Michael Brown, Paul Robinson, etc. within the past year. Celtic signed Henri Camara. Pat O'Banton can go on all he likes about Celtic being invited to America and other irrelevant sh!te but the fact remains, Spurs are a bigger club in a bigger league. Do you think Robbie Keane would want to go to Celtic?
    IMO, Celtic are just a club for Scots, misguided, uneducated Irish people, religious bigots and skangers from the Northside.

Expertly put together PM and I agree 110% with you. If I had a choice in the morning of playing alongside the likes of Jamie Redknapp, Robbie Keane and Pedro Mendes at the Lane or playing with the likes of Stephen Pearson, Neil Lennon and Bobo Balde in front of 60,000 noisy, uneducated skangers, I'd be on that plane to North London like a flash! Wouldn't have to think about it for a second! Spurs are the more fashionable club playing in a much superior league. End of story.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Thanks Dillo. The funny thing is that a lot of users on this site will disagree with you. They will tell you that Celtic are a bigger club. The same idiots will tell you the Celtic are an Irish club. Usual bullsh!t.
    Now that you mention it, my dream would be to play alongside Jamie Redknapp. Remember that Michael Brown and Carrick have to be added to the midfield with Redknapp and Mendes. That will be one hansome midfield.

Stick to talking about highlights and nightclubs, boy. You're on much safer ground there.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Stick to talking about highlights and nightclubs, boy. You're on much safer ground there.

PP
    Im glad you didnt spell boy as Bhoy. Like yourself PP, I've little time for those Glaswegians.

?

Blah, blah, blah listen we've had this before over and over again. I know plenty of Celtic fans and the above does not describe any of them, neither does it describe me. (I don't dispute that they exist as I have seen them about.)
    However doesn't matter what you say Sperz are a smaller club in a bigger league. Its a fact and quite frankly if Jamie Rednapp is the best that you can do to prove that their a bigger club then you may as well not bother arguing.
    However the point remains why do Sperz not get invited to any of these tournaments? You know because in terms of draw they are not as big as Celtic.

Jamie Rednapp thats made my day
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    Jamie Rednapp thats made my day
    Jamie and his wife tend to have that effect on people.
    Obviously you are going to say Celtic are bigger. Just like certain EL supporters who think their club is bigger that Longford Town.

I know a Britol Rovers fan who thinks his club is the best in the world, I've heard Stoke fans sing 'we're by far the greatest team the world has ever seen' without a hint of irony, its the nature of football.

But I mean, imagine anyone believing they were bigger or better than FHFC.

I know a Britol Rovers fan who thinks his club is the best in the world, I've heard Stoke fans sing 'we're by far the greatest team the world has ever seen' without a hint of irony, its the nature of football.

But I mean, imagine anyone believing they were bigger or better than FHFC.
    Who on earth are FHFC??

Finn Harps

Finn Harps
    Dont know how I didnt cop that one. Finn Harps almost have as many Donegal people supporting them as Celtic. Obviously a big club.

60 Posts
    Good to see Robbie Keane getting a few goals again, in the 3-0 win over Bunley last night. Even better though was the performance of Stephen Kelly. He has been frozen out since Santini took over and was about to be off-loaded to either QPR or Watford. With Santini going and an injury to Bungevic he was selected to play last night in an unfamiliar position of left full. He aquitted himself very well and has every chance of playing against Arsenal on Saturday. Another emerging Irish player
    Always look on the bright side of life

can anyone explain to me what bobby sands and celtic have to do with el games? often seen sands 32 on celtic jerseys at el matches all seems a bit strange to me. these are the same people who give out about the irish rugby team not been irish.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    can anyone explain to me what bobby sands and celtic have to do with el games? often seen sands 32 on celtic jerseys at el matches all seems a bit strange to me. these are the same people who give out about the irish rugby team not been irish.
    Sorry, have I missed something on this thread

Anyway cheers for the information, I think that you've just proved that, contary to popular belief in this parish, Celtic fans do go to eL games. Your help is much appreciated. (Now step back and wait for the explosion )
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 10/11/2004 at 12:17 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    That's a great point $Leon$. Obviously a lot of peasants (the type who cause riots after Dublin derbies) wear Celtic jersies but cant afford the trip to Glasgow. Instead they are forced to attend EL games for their weekly dosage of football.

One of the all-time great posts. Summed it up perfectly. I mean you call them Sperz and appear to thank that gets you one up on them!
    I have no time for Celtic 'fans'. Ye're as bad as Man U 'fans' and even these eejits who say they support Madrid. Ye all seem to thank ye're uncovering some deeper sense of Irishness by wearing a frankly revolting shirt with which you have no affiliation except that of your religion, which i'd guess you rarely practise anyway.

That's a great point $Leon$. Obviously a lot of peasants (the type who cause riots after Dublin derbies) wear Celtic jersies but cant afford the trip to Glasgow. Instead they are forced to attend EL games for their weekly dosage of football.
    Again, spot on. These kids aren't Celtic fans-they don't even know whethere they're playing half the time. I see kids in Celtic tracksuits, the whole shebang, yet they can't name more than 3 players(inc. Larsson, who realised he was wasting his time in the SPL, as it is laughably known)

Well done, JPM, some great posting

Quote Originally Posted by jofyisgod
    One of the all-time great posts. Summed it up perfectly. I mean you call them Sperz and appear to thank that gets you one up on them!
    I have no time for Celtic 'fans'. Ye're as bad as Man U 'fans' and even these eejits who say they support Madrid. Ye all seem to thank ye're uncovering some deeper sense of Irishness by wearing a frankly revolting shirt with which you have no affiliation except that of your religion, which i'd guess you rarely practise anyway.

Again, spot on. These kids aren't Celtic fans-they don't even know whethere they're playing half the time. I see kids in Celtic tracksuits, the whole shebang, yet they can't name more than 3 players(inc. Larsson, who realised he was wasting his time in the SPL, as it is laughably known)
    Sperz is how the side from N17 are commonly referred to in Arsenal fanzines, and equally I don't actually feel a need to get one up on them.
    Now on to your presumtions and generalisations. Seeing as you seem so interested I practice my religion regularly, however I have a deep sense of misgivings about much of the deeds of the Catholic Church. There are at least two posters on here, as well as many who I've met in Glasgow who your statement regarding religion does not apply to at all.

Equally can you tell me the previously unheard of appointment that gave you the right to say who has what affilliations I must have missed it in the news. Anyway I'm glad to know that the goalposts have been shifted from Celtic fans don't attend eL games to, the ones in Celtic tops aren't real eL or Celtic fans. It must have taken you quite some time to speak to them all

Now back to my peasent duties of tending to your estate JPM, I'll have all that cotton picked by evening
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 11/11/2004 at 12:01 PM.