Thread: Something you lot might be interested in

622 Posts

Something you lot might be interested in

Well lads,

Ye know me at this stage, I take photos and draw stuff occasionally. Well, if anyone's interested, on the Thursday 31st of July until Sunday 3rd of August I'll be part of an exhibition in Longford where I'll be showing some of my football stuff. There'll be a bit of an LTFC flavor included of course.

There will be an official opening on the 31st at 7pm, but, if you can't make that, it'll be open for the whole weekend to drop in and have a look. We've been given the old grasshopper shop just beside the courtyard cafe to hold the show.

You can see more details here on the facebook event page, there will probably be a bit more publicity in local papers and whatnot in the coming weeks, feel free to come along or share the info with anyone you know who might be interested in popping in and having a look!
    https://www.facebook.com/events/768343353188960/

I emailed the club there last week hoping to get access to the ground for a few hours to make some new work before the show, but no reply sadly. If you'd like to have a look at what I've been up to lately check out the link in my signature. I've been busy enough trying to make new stuff, Limerick have been a great bunch of lads in fairness.
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 07/07/2014 at 10:05 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by Acornvilla View Post
    Well lads,

Ye know me at this stage, I take photos and draw stuff occasionally. Well, if anyone's interested, on the Thursday 31st of July until Sunday 3rd of August I'll be part of an exhibition in Longford where I'll be showing some of my football stuff. There'll be a bit of an LTFC flavor included of course.

There will be an official opening on the 31st at 7pm, but, if you can't make that, it'll be open for the whole weekend to drop in and have a look. We've been given the old grasshopper shop just beside the courtyard cafe to hold the show.

You can see more details here on the facebook event page, there will probably be a bit more publicity in local papers and whatnot in the coming weeks, feel free to come along or share the info with anyone you know who might be interested in popping in and having a look!
    https://www.facebook.com/events/768343353188960/

I emailed the club there last week hoping to get access to the ground for a few hours to make some new work before the show, but no reply sadly. If you'd like to have a look at what I've been up to lately check out the link in my signature. I've been busy enough trying to make new stuff, Limerick have been a great bunch of lads in fairness.
    good stuff Acornvilla. If I am home from Dublin that weekend I will certainly call into you! Get in touch with Pauro 7 on this forum and he can get in touch with the other lads that have access to the Longford town website and get access into ground for you as its shockin carryon!

860 Posts
    Will defo call in best of luck with it

622 Posts
    Thanks to the lads who go in touch with me, I got into the ground this morning. A great day for the parish :P

622 Posts
    For anyone interested, here's some of the stuff I did during the week: https://www.behance.net/gallery/1821...adium-Desolate

Working on a website and made one of them FB pages yesterday, figure I better have my social media in order before the show. :P
    Don't pick up art lads, there's a shocking amount of work that goes into putting on shows.

49 Posts
    Nice photos

622 Posts
    Hey lads, just spent the day putting the show together, opens tomorrow evening at 7pm! Feel free to drop in and have a look. Hoping to have a decent crowd. It'll run from Fri-Sun 11am-6pm thereafter!

860 Posts
    Hey lads, just spent the day putting the show together, opens tomorrow evening at 7pm! Feel free to drop in and have a look. Hoping to have a decent crowd. It'll run from Fri-Sun 11am-6pm thereafter!
    Will defo call in tomorrow pal

1,101 Posts
    Not in Longford this weekend, but best of luck and when you get signed up for a Dublin leg I'll drop in!

622 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by outspoken View Post
    Will defo call in tomorrow pal
    I'll be in there all day Saturday and Sunday if anyone wants to drop in. Two other girls are minding the place today while I nurse a hangover..

We've had a few sales already anyway, was a grand crowd at the opening!

622 Posts
    For the really lazy among you, or those not around town this weekend, here's a few photos of my stuff. Last chance to see them is tomorrow! Plenty other cool things going on round town all weekend. Worth having a look around.

1,101 Posts
    They look top notch AV, fair play.

622 Posts
    Working away on some other sort of sports prints lately, and am growing to the idea of maybe making some League of Ireland ones, but that also of course includes LTFC ones! So, have been trying to draw Sully the last two days. Figure I may as well post things here if I make any more, for those of you who wouldn't use all the other social media stuff! Feel free to suggest random ideas to me here or on twitter or whatever.

26 Posts
    Looks deadly

860 Posts
    Unreal pal. Maybe some sort of section O print would look unreal.

622 Posts
    Hon the Gary Shaw!

Attached Images Attached Images
    Last edited by Acornvilla; 09/09/2014 at 1:51 PM.

26. Thanks From:

my player of the season so far followed by Jamie Mulhall!

49 Posts
    and Paul Hunt

29. Thanks From:

622 Posts
    Here's a shiny brand new Tom Morris, the lads picked a fine time to join the club and get himself into the first team.

t morris.jpg

Just click on it for larger version.

31. Thanks From:

860 Posts
    Here's a shiny brand new Tom Morris, the lads picked a fine time to join the club and get himself into the first team.

t morris.jpg

Just click on it for larger version.
    Keep them coming, superb

33. Thanks From: