Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Thread: Dublin City to seek sanctions

1,104 Posts
    How many players exactly are ye missing tonight?

Quote Originally Posted by Macy
    How is that Longford's, or the rest of the leagues, fault? If he's so keen to go to court, there's a case already - breach of contract. Sue the players.
    i never said it was Longford's fault. The club has never suggested going to court.

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    How many players exactly are ye missing tonight?

two English placed players & some might not be played (read between the lines)

Quote Originally Posted by manic da hoop
    Ronan Seery is clearly forgetting one thing - Nobody gives a damn. DC is a one man show, so any kind of protest on their, or should I say his, part is ultimately going to affect nobody but himself. Given that Longford are already safe and with a place in Europe now secured I doubt they'll loose too much sleep over having this fixture postponed. We certainly won't care as it will almost definitly write off whatever slim chances DC had of staying up.

So bring it on Ronan, give us all a good laugh at your expense!
    I really can't wait until Rovers fu ck up on registering players or some such deal and start jumping up and down about fair play etc. I will break my ar se laughing. Guess what hoop, nobody gives a sh it about Rovers either. Pity you don't get points at the start of the season for tradition. My club wouldn't be where it is if tradition mattered. Guess what - tradition does matter a damn.

And, by the way DC are a properly constituted eL club and have had no problem with finances etc this season unlike a certain other club. In fact I remember that at the start of the season it was Limerick and Rovers that couldn't get a licence. Obviously Rovers are all for doing thingsd strictly by the book - except when it doesn't suit them and they need a break.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

nobody gives a sh it about Rovers either.

Really so why you always on about us? Cos you're obsessed thats why.

Whats it feel like to be the bottom team in the whole league with no ground or future? Go off and sharpen some knives you drooler..........

when it comes down to it Home Farm had a lot of people on his side because of Roddy's treacherous, nasty behaviour, and by the pathetic reaction of Seery, they've destroyed most of that sympathy. two things have been obvious to most peole in this league for years:
    1. Bringing in a load of english players on short term contracts to try and fight relegation rarely works.
    2. Roddy Collins is a chancer who is interested only in Roddy Collins.

Seery knew that as well as everyone else (unless he's even more stupid than he appears) and he took the risk regardless. You win some, you lose some. Roddy's a nasty bit of work...boo hoo. Good riddance

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    nobody gives a sh it about Rovers either.

Really so why you always on about us? Cos you're obsessed thats why.

Whats it feel like to be the bottom team in the whole league with no ground or future?
    That's right. We're all obsessed with Rovers. I've posted about my own club and other clubs on this board a lot more than I've posted about Rovers. Just becasue someone comments on the dodgy dealings of your club does not make them obsessed.

I'm still amazed by the irony of being slagged about not having a ground by a Rovers supporter!

Quote Originally Posted by NY Hoop
    Go off and sharpen some knives you drooler..........
    By the way Adam and Colm, what was all that about attacking the post and not the poster.
    "It's impossible to make a man understand something when his livelihood depends on him not understanding" Upton Sinclair

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123