I didnt say we werent in the gym - thats not pre-season training. Mangement not involved/club barely involved - a bunch of guys who are keeping themsleves ticking over during the off season. That is not pre-season training.
Is the second point just a dig or have I missed the link to the first point made?
If you want to know what and where I said anything ask me. Your source is obviously half listening and didnt tell/show you what was written in the AUL paperwork either. Its there in black and white my friend - I added nothing to it. Get your "rock of knowledge" to show it to you.
The only thing worse than being misinformed is passing it on without checking its validity!
Did you mention your club burnsy or going for the semi-credence anomynity also?
Honestly,and its not just aimed at you, from talking to others who post here and read here - some very valid points are weakened cos they are anonymous - shows a certain lack of belief in your own point.
Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!
I'm not attached to any club Ivan, I haven't been involved for a few years over work and family commitments,but I still try and go to as many games as I can around the place in all the leagues, I played with greenmount,blarney united and castleview. I can't comment on Anthony Fennelly training methods never used his gym, I think your contradicting yourself by not classing circuit training as training nothing to be ashamed about ye are back training don't be ashamed of it. I wasn't having a dig at you with the match of the week comment, most clubs struggle to get players back to their own bar nevermind the opposition bar,have a look at my post I only state facts I don't come on here to wind you or anyone else up. Heard the Driscoll brothers are a done deal from glenvale for ye,bob is a handy player haven't seen Paul play enough to comment.
You need to know what your doing yourself b4 you can know weather someone does or doesn't & in my opinion it' seemed to similar to something I've seen ... Too rehersed ... But doesn't matter none of my business who he cons ...
Why are ye training already bev ? Yer hardly gettin numbers at this time of year are ye ? Fair play if ye are tho good commitment shown if so
Fair answer burnsey. I suppose it depends on what is classed as pre season. Are the teams who play five a side all summer training? Far from embarrassed- the autonomy shown by the players is a huge sense of pride. They are getting high teens in numbers I believe. I can only judge on what I see and it seems a decent well run gym.
My point on the Match of the Week thing, badly made it seems, is that why are we asking away teams when it doesn't happen often? Let's just be upfront with the sponsors if they have questioned it?
Rumours of summer signings are always around. We got burned too often to believe any until they sign and play !
oh thanks barthez im think i bailed ye out a few times but im only capable of prem a now !!! if that plonker of a manger up there played the RIGHT TEAMS AND NOT HIS DRINKING BUDDIES maybe we could have been playing in a mossie or even better again an AOH final last season and anyone up watching thos game would know im talking about even the pearse committee!!!!
I always said it Ivan unless a player is playing in the first competitive game for a club I wouldn't consider him signed, too many clubs and options for players nowadays and no loyalty. as a neutral killer I don't thing this is the place to be slagging off ex managers you played for, your doing yourself more harm than good, your putting off any clubs that are or were thinking of signing you.
I was one of us that was hugely shocked when the boss didn't select you in the aoh cup... But look drinking buddies or not the manager makes a decision you gotta trust it until it proves to be a mistake & that it did ... So you are well within your rights to of been cheesed off ... In fairness you were working hard in training I even said it to him but the team he picked wasn't in favour of you .... But I was on your side bud .... I'm happy this site is anonymous because I'd rather not be known for saying it's time for gaffer to finally step down & let someone new breath fresh life into our club ... Take nothing away gaffer is an absolute gent and I have time for him ... He gave great service to Pearse but it's time for change
Any truth in 4 or 5 Knocka players have signed for Bohs? New Bohs managers are out knocking on doors and getting a lot of players signed up already.
If the committee knew this Killer why have they named him as manager again for the upcoming season? Im not saying your wrong im just curious, Altho when the chairmans son skips Pearse matchs too go drinking over a slagging he got in training and the manager puts him straight back in the team you can see why the top table in that club like him. The old Richmond manager is now assistant out there, wonder if he can break up the click?
I can't comment on the Knocka players, but the two lads who got the Bohs job are out and are recruiting players - and good ones at that from what I've heard. Certain player from Castleview seniors will be playing for Bohs next season, and a very good Senior player at that, never mind Junior. Good friends with the lads who got the Bohs gig, wish em the best. Their head and heart will be in the right place and they will give it a serious go, for me that's all you can ask of a management team.
Why are you saying a click ? we're not a click like ... Gaffer just made a managerial mistake it happens ... I'm not saying he should loose his job because of that at all ... I'm saying he should loose it because we need something fresh ... A new atmosphere in the club ... We're not a click just friends ... Killer you shouldn't take it so personal either tho it's just football at the end of the day ....
Iv told ya before you kicked a ball for the club of this fella we had a accusation about his team and went to him afterwards to shake his hand and he applied and I said hope they is no begrudge between us to find he used a social network to message me..fella is a joke to manage a club
Like I said maybe it's the right time for change in our club ... Even if we had gaffer still involved just
not the manager would b ideal ..... Would love willy Byrne to come in ... Good football brains ... No offence 3rd eye your a great servant to Pearse but we need to change it up for a challenge next season ...we want to win honours & gaffer isn't the man for that ... It's no good just being in prem anymore we want to start new season with some ambition to win & not ambitions of getting back to city bounds to talk what went wrong ...
Any season without a trophy is a fail .... And there's been enough of them ....
Gaffer should consider picking talent
and not pals or face another season of average again ...
I think it's a bit childish the remarks and vendetta against the pearse manager.number one killer is big enough to fight his own battles without the likes Barthez making balls for him to fire.barthez why didn't you or any of the other players in the team make your views public at the pearse A.g.m that ye have no faith in the manager. Your digging yourself a massive hole because if he finds out who you are I don't think you'll ever play with pearse again.