Page 31 of 48 FirstFirst ... 21293031323341 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Divisions 1, 2 & 3 2014/15

28 Posts
    Kanturk got awarded 3 points this morning for there match against rylane in January for rylane playing illegal player..

Wouldn't say rylane are bankers yet

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by donaldihno View Post
    Kanturk got awarded 3 points this morning for there match against rylane in January for rylane playing illegal player..

Wouldn't say rylane are bankers yet
    I dont know if, in this case, its admin or cheating and I am not going to judge.

I had heard of a few cases lately, and wondered what the general feeling is.
    Is my club in the minority in that we have a club policy of not playing illegal players?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    This is the second time Rylane have been caught this year - this will be the third season in a row teams who finished in and around us have been caught cheating. Whats in it for us to remain honest? Its like the effin Tour De France - we will have to cheat to keep up.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

28 Posts
    Thing is,we didn't even lodge complaint or knew anything about it until we got letter this morning saying that we've Being awarded extra points..

I don't know the ins and out of it yet,to what happened

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Cheers Leftside, Peter and the lads have done a great job. Hopefully they can finish with the title. Motoring along nicely yerselves I see...
    Just wondering how exactly they guaranteed promotion? I was under the impression you had to win the league to guarantee it as 2nd place only puts a team into a playoff? Or has that changed?

No your spot on, the winner of the league gets automatic promotion. Second place plays off against second place in the other league (ie. AUL 1 v AUL 1A) winners then have to play against a team being relegated from the league above. That's my understanding of it anyway.

Quote Originally Posted by Special Juan View Post
    No your spot on, the winner of the league gets automatic promotion. Second place plays off against second place in the other league (ie. AUL 1 v AUL 1A) winners then have to play against a team being relegated from the league above. That's my understanding of it anyway.
    So carig haven't guaranteed promotion?

No each second place team from each section of the 3rd division play off in a round robin with the team top of the table at the finish of the round robin being promoted!

Quote Originally Posted by fruice View Post
    No each second place team from each section of the 3rd division play off in a round robin with the team top of the table at the finish of the round robin being promoted!
    That's what I was thinking alright, thought it was strange congratulating carig on getting promoted when it was also said that they haven't won their league yet.

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    So carig haven't guaranteed promotion?
    they have at least got to the round robin(for runners up) for div 3 3a and 3b

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    they have at least got to the round robin(for runners up) for div 3 3a and 3b
    That's what I thought. That's not promotion, although they'll probably win their league anyway I wouldn't congratulate anyone on reaching a play off. It's all about getting up through the leagues. I'll reserve my congrats until they wrap it up!

71 Posts
    [QUOTE=donaldihno;1811704]Thing is,we didn't even lodge complaint or knew anything about it until we got letter this morning saying that we've Being awarded extra points..

I don't know the ins and out of it yet,to what happened[/QUOTE

That's a big step forward because I believe previously it was just them losing points and the other team gained nothing because they didn't complain. Personally, I couldn't see the difference.

It maybe an admin error so nobody is being accused of anything as you said.

I have seen good clubmen suffer this season as they go week to week struggle to put 11 out but we have suffered too with low numbers in previous years and avoided illegal players.

Calm down there lads... Im not involved this year and was under the impression the top 2 were promoted. If I stand corrected, then I shall say fair dues to Carrig for making the playoff at the very least....

My bad ??

22 Posts
    carrig deserved to win the league if they go onto best team all year hope corkbeg get 2nd place and hope carrigline win the cup..the lack of respect pearse shown us threw the year playing A players against us the likes of Bubbles went up to watch our a team against their a team he was playing for the a team we should of told the aul but they would of done nothing for us

Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    Just to Clarify Bubbles is signed with the B team and every B team player can play 5 games with the A team so I really don't know what you are getting at here. You are welcome to contact the AUL about this also. We have never disrespected your club in any way your the one that comes on here and disrespects your club with your foolish unfounded and dimwitted accusations and views. Glen Celtic are a fantastic club and I wish the club nothing but good things. Everyone on here can see you have a serious grudge against Pearse for some reason its fairly pathetic being honest but your entitled to have your small minded opinions. Whatever happens this season it's been a good one Pearse have made great strides forward and both A and B teams are still in the hunt for a few trophies so we see how it pans out. Win or lose your more than welcome to have a few drinks with us after the final kick off.
    Is it once a player plays for the 5th time he can no longer drop back down? Or is a player allowed to play 5 times and still continue with b team

Quote Originally Posted by the owl View Post
    Calm down there lads... Im not involved this year and was under the impression the top 2 were promoted. If I stand corrected, then I shall say fair dues to Carrig for making the playoff at the very least....

My bad ??
    Just clarifying the situation, coming 2nd and not getting promoted means nothing, may as well finish mid table in my book. I will be first to congratulate them when they get the cup! Big game in 3 this week with Waterloo and greenwood playing, anything other than a greenwood win will settle top 2 in that league. Fancy Waterloo to win that section with macroom 2nd, carig to win theirs with corkbeg 2nd, and tower to win also with innish 2nd. All to play for in that one though, innish with a sticky trip to millstreet on a Sunday just to go level with coachford.

You can play 5 games and still be a B player but play a 6th and you need to go up. The official rule is below.

31 (e) Registered B players can play a maximum of 5 games with the A team without losing their B status.
    Thanks tekkers, just wondering is all. Have ye got to play corkbeg again?

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    Also how many games are in your section? 16 or 18?
    Sorry obviously 16 looking at the table, pressure is on. Relying on favors from other teams now

Ya our last league game is against them winners will take runners up spot as Carrig are certain to get the point they need in their last game to be deserved champions fair play to them a great bunch of lads they are. Corkbeg are a fine side should be a great match and whoever wins will deserve it. I know its the third division but there are some fine sides in this division hard league to get out of!
    Hoping somebody can do ye a favor before then so. If they win all 3 games in hand a draw will do them against ye, whereas if they drop anything a draw will do ye. Exciting stuff, definitely go watch that game! 2/3 good in all 3 divisions this year. Waterloo macroom doing well, ye carig corkbeg innishvilla tower coachford. Leagues finishing up early this year for once

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Saturday 4th April Ko. 2.00pm
    Corinthians Cup Quarter Final
    Rathcoole Rovers v St John Boscos B, Rathcoole, Paul O’Sullivan
    Premier League
    Park Utd v Coachford, Brigown, G.Stephens
    Glenthorn Celtic v Grattan Utd, Glenthorn Pk, D.Deady
    Kilreen Celtic v Pearse Celtic , Murphys Farm, D.O’Mahony