You sound like a 5 year old throwing your toys out of your pram blaming everything but your own team.. Every player on that squad are B team players and fully registered and if you have any concerns on that you should be contacting the AUL and while your their report the ref too since you think he was so bad, don't be coming on here crying your making yourself and your club look ridiculous. Glen Celtic are a great club and the last thing they need is someone like you speaking for them.
he has a reason tekkers their are fellas playing with ye that should be playing with the a team..not saying that ye played or didn't play illegal players aganst them just wandering why they don't make a step up to a team
Lads there's plenty of players on the lower leagues that could step up to premier or premier A but they want to play with their buddy's or their local team in some cases. Take a look at Tower Crescent Knocknaheeny Glen B Leeview! If they're happy playing with friends on a weekly basis and want to try take them through up leagues then what's wrong with that??
Tekkers I can get what you mean now and all but in your own opinion on average how many fouls by one play should get a yellow card? Just outnof curiosity.
To be honest pearse were way above there level in the second half they really upped there game. They have quality players and ya many lower league teams have those players that are above there teams level nothing anyone can do if there happy but im only saying the ref was very poor not saying he changed the goals or wore any teams shirt but there calls he should of made and didnt and and calls he made that he shouldnt of like the penalty if that was another ref then it was a definite free out the dive was ridiculous even on pearse behalf the were on a counter attack and glen player made a foul and the ref booked then wrong player
In fairness plenty of Glen b players could play with their A team exact same thing lads get on with it
I agree there were some bad decisions for and against both sides just like every other match I've played in! I respect your opinion all I'm saying is that what the ref did or didn't do had no influence on the result I honestly think it would of ended that way no matter what happened and people coming on here giving out about refs isn't going to change that. What the Glen have achieved over the last few years has been fantastic and wish the club nothing but good things but I really think it's time to draw a line under this and move on lads.
Very fair point i respect it. I only posted this to killer because he seems to be well up there with the aul like mr aul id call him haha, just hoping a few people might recognise all these bad decisions from refs thinking something might change, ive had problems with this same Ref for years even underage and other refs even if there fair or not you'd think with some of the complaits the aul team get that maybe something would be done. Apologies if anybody thought I was offending pearse or anything just trying to make a point about the game. Just got a bit angry over some off the calls taking in mind the ref was also late
PRESIDENTS CUP SEMI FINAL DRAW
Pearse Celtic B v Macroom B
Carrigaline Utd v Tower FC
If tower and Pearse get through there semi finals well it will be a good trip to the cross for both teams and I wouldn't say it towers to lose look Pearse came up against a very strong glenthorn b I last years final and gave just a good as they got in that game to win this cup so anything can happen I cup final ....
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 28th November Ko. 7.45pm
AUL 2
Leeview Ath v Ballinhassig, Mayfield Community School, Liam Murphy
AUL 3A
City Wanderers v St John Boscos, CIT Bishopstown, B.Buckley
Saturday 29th November Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, Pat Murphy
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
Park Utd A v Blackstone Rovers, Brigown, G.Stephens
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
Glenthorn Celtic A v Greenmount Rangers, Glenthorn Pk, D.O’Mahony
Glen Celtic B v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Lakewood Ath v Cathedral Celtic, Ovens, John Thompson
Premier League
Coachford v Killunney Utd, The Glebe, Tony Murphy
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, T.Cotter
Premier A League
Village Utd v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, D.Cronin
AUL 1
Kanturk v Bohemians, Kanturk, Liam Murphy
AUL 1A
Knockraha v Waterloo, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Finbar Murphy
Central Rovers v UCC, Central Pk, R.Crean
Richmond v Dunbar Celtic, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Tony Thompson
AUL2
CFC Banteer v De Courcey Albion, Banteer Sports Field, Paul Braganza
Newmarket Town v Cloughduv Celtic, Rathcoole, H.McGovern
AUL 3
Afton Villa v UCC, Kileady, J.Walsh
St John Boscos v Greenwood, Billy Ahern Field,Paddocks, Midleton, P.Hennessy
Macroom v Castlelack, Town Pk, S.Madine
AUL 3A
Carrigthowhill Utd v TempleUtdk, Ballyadam Pk, B.O’Regan
AUL 3B
Tower FC v Strand utd, Killowen, T.Collins
Waterloo v Innishvilla, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Donovan
Killumney Utd v Coachford, Killeady, Peter O’Sullivan
Sunday 30th November Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
AOH Cup 2nd Round
Springfield v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Pat O Brien Pk, Paul O’ Sullivan
Glen Celtic A v Waterloo C, Glen Pk, Pat Murphy
Saxone Cup Semi Final
Crescent Ath v Donoughmore Ath, Regional Pk, A.MCDonagh
Premier League
Greenwood v Blarney St Ath. Leaghanamore, G.Stephens
Premier A Leauge
Dillons Cross Ath v Macroom, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
AUL 1
Strand Utd v Fairview, Ballyanley, Finbar Murphy
AUL 2
Blackpool Celtic v Ballincollig, Temple Pk, Christopher Braganza
AUL 2A
Grangevale v Watergrasshill Utd, Grangevale Pk, B.Buckley
Glenthorn Celtic v Glanworth Utd, Glenthron Pk, R.Crean
Hillington v Shandon Celtic, Hillington Pk, Tony Thompson
AUL 3A
Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, H.MCGovern
AUL 3B
Bweeng Celtic v Los Zarcos, Bweeng Sport Centre, M.Doody
Munster Junior Cup
4th Round Draw 2014-15
Broadford or Ballingarry (Desmond) v Rosegreen Rgs or Vee Rvs (Tipp South)
Abbeyfeale Utd or Rathkeale (Desmond) v Moyross (Limerick)
Clougjordan or BT Harps (North Tipp) v Tramore AFV or St Saviours or Carrick Utd (Waterford)
St Michaels or Peake Villa (Tipp South) v Geraldines (Limerick)
Everton Utd or Midleton (MSL) or Mi Dazza Rebels (B&S) v Mungret Regional (Limerick)
Regional Utd (Limerick) v Ringmahon Rgs (MSL) or UCC Utd (B&S) or Skibbereen (West Cork)
Aisling Annacotty (Limerick) v Janesboro (Limerick)
Tulla Utd or Lifford (Clare) v Newmarket Celtic (Clare)
Newport (Limerick) v Clonmel Town or Clonmel Celtic (Tipp South)
Drinagh Rgs (West Cork) or Blarney (MSL) v St Brendans Park or Tralee Dynamos (Kerry
Greenmount Rgs or Glenthorn Celtic (Cork AUL) v Ennis Town or Connolly Celtic (Clare)
Nenagh A or Nenagh Celtic (North Tipp) v Castleview (Cork AUL)
Piltown or Dungarvan Utd (Waterford) or Carrigtwohill Utd or Glen Celtic B (Cork AUL)
Clonakilty (West Cork) or Mallow Utd or Everton (MSL) v Village Utd (Cork AUL)
De La Salle or Grannagh Utd or Villa FC or Dunmore East (Waterford) v Southend Utd or Hibernians (Waterford)
Youghal Utd or Riverstown/Brooklodge (MSL) v Richmond or Park Utd or Blackstone Rvs (Cork AUL)
Games to take place on or before 17th/18th January 2015
AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY
FAI Junior Cup 4th Round: Castleview 0 Kilreen Celtic 4;
Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Park Utd A 7 Blackstone Rovers 0;
Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 8 Greenmount Rangers 2; Glen Celtic B 3 Carrigtwohill Utd A 3 (Carrigtwohill won 4-3 on pens aet);
AOH Cup 2nd Round: Lakewood Ath 1 Cathedral Celtic 0;
Premier League: Coachford 3 Killumney Utd 0; Grattan Utd 2 Pearse Celtic 1;
Premier A League: Village Utd 2 Innishvilla 2;
AUL 1: Kanturk 6 Bohemians 2;
AUL 1A: Knockraha 2 Waterloo 1; Central Rovers 0 UCC 1; Richmond 3 Dunbar Celtic 1;
AUL 2: CFC Banteer 2 De Courcey Albion 2; Newmarket Town 5 Cloughduv Celtic 1; Leeview Ath 11 Ballinhassig 2;
AUL 3: Afton Villa 0 UCC 0; St John Boscos 3 Greenwood B 4; Macroom 4 Castlelack 1;
AUL 3A: Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Temple Utd 1; City Wanderers 2 St John Boscos 2;
AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Strand Utd 2; Waterloo v Innishvilla (off); Killumney Utd 1 Coachford 3;