Page 16 of 48 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast

Thread: Cork AUL Divisions 1, 2 & 3 2014/15

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Tekkers View Post
    Absolutely ridiculous comments by the both of you... Your team were well beaten 3-0 could have been a lot more and that would of happened weather the ref was perfect or terrible.. Move on and concentrate on your next match lads.
    maybe if ye didn't play A team players we would of beat ye...ye would of had 4 sent off by another referee winger and two midfielders would of been sent off and full back

Quote Originally Posted by Kick-off View Post
    maybe if ye didn't play A team players we would of beat ye...ye would of had 4 sent off by another referee winger and two midfielders would of been sent off and full back
    Who the A players in question kick off ???

You sound like a 5 year old throwing your toys out of your pram blaming everything but your own team.. Every player on that squad are B team players and fully registered and if you have any concerns on that you should be contacting the AUL and while your their report the ref too since you think he was so bad, don't be coming on here crying your making yourself and your club look ridiculous. Glen Celtic are a great club and the last thing they need is someone like you speaking for them.

27 Posts
    he has a reason tekkers their are fellas playing with ye that should be playing with the a team..not saying that ye played or didn't play illegal players aganst them just wandering why they don't make a step up to a team

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    he has a reason tekkers their are fellas playing with ye that should be playing with the a team..not saying that ye played or didn't play illegal players aganst them just wandering why they don't make a step up to a team
    injurytime aint that like most teams in the aul tho better players playing with lower league teams or B teams ???

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    injurytime aint that like most teams in the aul tho better players playing with lower league teams or B teams ???
    Lads there's plenty of players on the lower leagues that could step up to premier or premier A but they want to play with their buddy's or their local team in some cases. Take a look at Tower Crescent Knocknaheeny Glen B Leeview! If they're happy playing with friends on a weekly basis and want to try take them through up leagues then what's wrong with that??

Tekkers I can get what you mean now and all but in your own opinion on average how many fouls by one play should get a yellow card? Just outnof curiosity.

To be honest pearse were way above there level in the second half they really upped there game. They have quality players and ya many lower league teams have those players that are above there teams level nothing anyone can do if there happy but im only saying the ref was very poor not saying he changed the goals or wore any teams shirt but there calls he should of made and didnt and and calls he made that he shouldnt of like the penalty if that was another ref then it was a definite free out the dive was ridiculous even on pearse behalf the were on a counter attack and glen player made a foul and the ref booked then wrong player

77 Posts
    In fairness plenty of Glen b players could play with their A team exact same thing lads get on with it

Quote Originally Posted by Game-of-sloggs View Post
    To be honest pearse were way above there level in the second half they really upped there game. They have quality players and ya many lower league teams have those players that are above there teams level nothing anyone can do if there happy but im only saying the ref was very poor not saying he changed the goals or wore any teams shirt but there calls he should of made and didnt and and calls he made that he shouldnt of like the penalty if that was another ref then it was a definite free out the dive was ridiculous even on pearse behalf the were on a counter attack and glen player made a foul and the ref booked then wrong player
    I agree there were some bad decisions for and against both sides just like every other match I've played in! I respect your opinion all I'm saying is that what the ref did or didn't do had no influence on the result I honestly think it would of ended that way no matter what happened and people coming on here giving out about refs isn't going to change that. What the Glen have achieved over the last few years has been fantastic and wish the club nothing but good things but I really think it's time to draw a line under this and move on lads.

61 Posts
    awwww stop it now !!! ya it still goes on like up in rockmount park leeds park avondale park ....... !!! dont be so silly the refs are not that bad
    I heard a story over the weekend where a player got booked in the first half and changed his shirt at half time.He was booked again in the second half and left on the pitch. A week later he told the same ref what he done. Happened recently.

Very fair point i respect it. I only posted this to killer because he seems to be well up there with the aul like mr aul id call him haha, just hoping a few people might recognise all these bad decisions from refs thinking something might change, ive had problems with this same Ref for years even underage and other refs even if there fair or not you'd think with some of the complaits the aul team get that maybe something would be done. Apologies if anybody thought I was offending pearse or anything just trying to make a point about the game. Just got a bit angry over some off the calls taking in mind the ref was also late

PRESIDENTS CUP SEMI FINAL DRAW
    Pearse Celtic B v Macroom B

Carrigaline Utd v Tower FC

22 Posts

you sure that's not pearse a team killer lol

27 Posts
    you sure that's not pearse a team killer lol

that competition is only for 3rd division taught you would know that because you coach in that league

it doesnt matter what way the drawe is you cant see past tower for there league and this cup also it just makes a better final in the end. Thats if Pearse get past macroom b which they should.
    The Ref is always right sure!

Quote Originally Posted by offside Ref View Post
    it doesnt matter what way the drawe is you cant see past tower for there league and this cup also it just makes a better final in the end. Thats if Pearse get past macroom b which they should.
    If tower and Pearse get through there semi finals well it will be a good trip to the cross for both teams and I wouldn't say it towers to lose look Pearse came up against a very strong glenthorn b I last years final and gave just a good as they got in that game to win this cup so anything can happen I cup final ....

CORK AUL FIXTURES
    Friday 28th November Ko. 7.45pm
    AUL 2
    Leeview Ath v Ballinhassig, Mayfield Community School, Liam Murphy
    AUL 3A
    City Wanderers v St John Boscos, CIT Bishopstown, B.Buckley
    Saturday 29th November Ko. 2.00pm Unless Otherwise Stated
    FAI Junior Cup 4th Round
    Castleview v Kilreen Celtic, O’Sullivan Pk, Pat Murphy
    Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round
    Park Utd A v Blackstone Rovers, Brigown, G.Stephens
    Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round
    Glenthorn Celtic A v Greenmount Rangers, Glenthorn Pk, D.O’Mahony
    Glen Celtic B v Carrigtwohill Utd A, Glen Pk, Paul O’Sullivan
    AOH Cup 2nd Round
    Lakewood Ath v Cathedral Celtic, Ovens, John Thompson
    Premier League
    Coachford v Killunney Utd, The Glebe, Tony Murphy
    Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, T.Cotter
    Premier A League
    Village Utd v Innishvilla, Silverheights Pk, D.Cronin
    AUL 1
    Kanturk v Bohemians, Kanturk, Liam Murphy
    AUL 1A
    Knockraha v Waterloo, GACA Pitches, Brooklodge, Finbar Murphy
    Central Rovers v UCC, Central Pk, R.Crean
    Richmond v Dunbar Celtic, Garrandarragh, Wilton, Tony Thompson
    AUL2
    CFC Banteer v De Courcey Albion, Banteer Sports Field, Paul Braganza
    Newmarket Town v Cloughduv Celtic, Rathcoole, H.McGovern
    AUL 3
    Afton Villa v UCC, Kileady, J.Walsh
    St John Boscos v Greenwood, Billy Ahern Field,Paddocks, Midleton, P.Hennessy
    Macroom v Castlelack, Town Pk, S.Madine
    AUL 3A
    Carrigthowhill Utd v TempleUtdk, Ballyadam Pk, B.O’Regan
    AUL 3B
    Tower FC v Strand utd, Killowen, T.Collins
    Waterloo v Innishvilla, Whitechurch Community Centre, D.Donovan
    Killumney Utd v Coachford, Killeady, Peter O’Sullivan
    Sunday 30th November Ko. 10.45am Unless Otherwise Stated
    AOH Cup 2nd Round
    Springfield v Knocknaheeny Celtic, Pat O Brien Pk, Paul O’ Sullivan
    Glen Celtic A v Waterloo C, Glen Pk, Pat Murphy
    Saxone Cup Semi Final
    Crescent Ath v Donoughmore Ath, Regional Pk, A.MCDonagh
    Premier League
    Greenwood v Blarney St Ath. Leaghanamore, G.Stephens
    Premier A Leauge
    Dillons Cross Ath v Macroom, Silverheights Pk, D.O’Mahony
    AUL 1
    Strand Utd v Fairview, Ballyanley, Finbar Murphy
    AUL 2
    Blackpool Celtic v Ballincollig, Temple Pk, Christopher Braganza
    AUL 2A
    Grangevale v Watergrasshill Utd, Grangevale Pk, B.Buckley
    Glenthorn Celtic v Glanworth Utd, Glenthron Pk, R.Crean
    Hillington v Shandon Celtic, Hillington Pk, Tony Thompson
    AUL 3A
    Grattan Utd v Pearse Celtic, O’Neill Pk, H.MCGovern
    AUL 3B
    Bweeng Celtic v Los Zarcos, Bweeng Sport Centre, M.Doody

Munster Junior Cup
    4th Round Draw 2014-15
    Broadford or Ballingarry (Desmond) v Rosegreen Rgs or Vee Rvs (Tipp South)
    Abbeyfeale Utd or Rathkeale (Desmond) v Moyross (Limerick)
    Clougjordan or BT Harps (North Tipp) v Tramore AFV or St Saviours or Carrick Utd (Waterford)
    St Michaels or Peake Villa (Tipp South) v Geraldines (Limerick)
    Everton Utd or Midleton (MSL) or Mi Dazza Rebels (B&S) v Mungret Regional (Limerick)
    Regional Utd (Limerick) v Ringmahon Rgs (MSL) or UCC Utd (B&S) or Skibbereen (West Cork)
    Aisling Annacotty (Limerick) v Janesboro (Limerick)
    Tulla Utd or Lifford (Clare) v Newmarket Celtic (Clare)
    Newport (Limerick) v Clonmel Town or Clonmel Celtic (Tipp South)
    Drinagh Rgs (West Cork) or Blarney (MSL) v St Brendans Park or Tralee Dynamos (Kerry
    Greenmount Rgs or Glenthorn Celtic (Cork AUL) v Ennis Town or Connolly Celtic (Clare)
    Nenagh A or Nenagh Celtic (North Tipp) v Castleview (Cork AUL)
    Piltown or Dungarvan Utd (Waterford) or Carrigtwohill Utd or Glen Celtic B (Cork AUL)
    Clonakilty (West Cork) or Mallow Utd or Everton (MSL) v Village Utd (Cork AUL)
    De La Salle or Grannagh Utd or Villa FC or Dunmore East (Waterford) v Southend Utd or Hibernians (Waterford)
    Youghal Utd or Riverstown/Brooklodge (MSL) v Richmond or Park Utd or Blackstone Rvs (Cork AUL)

Games to take place on or before 17th/18th January 2015

AUL RESULTS FOR SATURDAY
    FAI Junior Cup 4th Round: Castleview 0 Kilreen Celtic 4;
    Munster Junior Cup 2nd Round: Park Utd A 7 Blackstone Rovers 0;
    Munster Junior Cup 3rd Round: Glenthorn Celtic A 8 Greenmount Rangers 2; Glen Celtic B 3 Carrigtwohill Utd A 3 (Carrigtwohill won 4-3 on pens aet);
    AOH Cup 2nd Round: Lakewood Ath 1 Cathedral Celtic 0;
    Premier League: Coachford 3 Killumney Utd 0; Grattan Utd 2 Pearse Celtic 1;
    Premier A League: Village Utd 2 Innishvilla 2;
    AUL 1: Kanturk 6 Bohemians 2;
    AUL 1A: Knockraha 2 Waterloo 1; Central Rovers 0 UCC 1; Richmond 3 Dunbar Celtic 1;
    AUL 2: CFC Banteer 2 De Courcey Albion 2; Newmarket Town 5 Cloughduv Celtic 1; Leeview Ath 11 Ballinhassig 2;
    AUL 3: Afton Villa 0 UCC 0; St John Boscos 3 Greenwood B 4; Macroom 4 Castlelack 1;
    AUL 3A: Carrigtwohill Utd 4 Temple Utd 1; City Wanderers 2 St John Boscos 2;

AUL 3B: Tower FC 3 Strand Utd 2; Waterloo v Innishvilla (off); Killumney Utd 1 Coachford 3;

Page 16 of 48 FirstFirst ... 6141516171826 ... LastLast