Ya they looked good yesterday granted ballincollig were poor to be fair but I don't tHink they will go down granted maybe one or two results go there way.. How are ye fixed JRyno?
Cloughduv looked very strong the day we played them. Surprised they're struggling a bit to be honest. We lost 3-1 to ballincollig a few weeks back granted we were missing half our team, but they're no where near crescent in terms of footballing. Crescent and Rathcoole look the two most impressive to me this season.
Ya they looked good yesterday granted ballincollig were poor to be fair but I don't tHink they will go down granted maybe one or two results go there way.. How are ye fixed JRyno?
Pearse Celtic B 2 v 1 City Wanderers
Well for a division that we missed out on winning the league by 2points last season, we are struggling at the wrong end of the table. Lost a lot of players to immigration/college etc, but seem to have had no luck whatsoever aswell. But if stability back now again tho, tough run in same as teams around us. Tough league this year tho the standard has definitely improved on last year. Thought crescent looked good last week but left their guard down wen they thought the game was over and conceded 3 goals to us in 8 minutes. We've been tormented with injuries all season too, one fella comes back three fellas get injured. Playing with 15 years now and this is defo the most frustrating yet.
Totally understand you bud nothing one worse then a year full of injuries!! Did ye play today who have ye left to play ye should be grand tho if ye pick up six more points Ud say ?
AUL RESULTS FROM WEEKEND
17 GAMES CANCELLED DUE TO THE BAD WEATHER OVER THE WEEKEND;
AOH Cup 3rd Round: Buttevant 0 Glenthorn Celtic B 2; Kilreen Celtic v Park Utd A (off);
AOH Cup 4th Round: Carrigtwohill Utd A 6 Lakewood Ath 2; Greenwood B 1 Park Utd B 2; Glen Celtic B v Pearse Celtic A (off); Innishvilla A v Glenthorn Celtic A (off); Crescent Ath v Knocknaheeny Celtic (off).
Corinthian’s Cup 3rd Round: Shandon Celtic v Temple Utd (off);
Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Corkbeg 0 UCC A 1; St John Boscos B v Rathcoole Rovers (off).
Premier League: Grattan Utd 1 Blarney St Ath 1;
Premier A League: Dillon Cross Ath v Cathedral Celtic (off).
AUL 1: Blackstone Rovers 4 Bohemians 3; Strand Utd v Kanturk (off); Glenvale v Fairview (off).
AUL 1A: Knockraha 3 Greenmount Rangers 0; Dunbar Celtic v Richmond (off); St John Boscos 1 Waterloo 2;
AUL 2: Newmarket Town v Blackpool Celtic (off); Cloughduv 7 Ballincollig 1; De Courcey Albion v Leeview Ath (off).
AUL 2A: Grangevale v Donoughmore Ath (off); Glanworth Utd v Hillington (off).
AUL 3: UCC B 0 Afton Villa 3; Ard Na Laoi 2 Macroom 1; Parkview Celtic 2 Waterloo 3.
AUL 3A: Carrigaline Utd 4 Grattan Utd 3; Pearse Celtic 2 City Wanderers 1.
AUL 3B: Killumney Utd 1 Tower FC 2; Waterloo v Coachford (off); Los Zarcos v Innishvilla (off).
When do the league tables be updated on the website? i know there on the echo Wednesday.. good few games got caught with the weather this weekend!!
League tables starting to take shape now tower and carrigtwohill have division 3 in bag if you ask me glen b team will win div 2 along with crescent on other side
Spot on above kick off!! Hope rylane take div 1 too
Far too early for anything to be in the bag. Knocka right there with glen, pearse right there with carig, carig a point behind with 2 games in hand so nothing sorted there, i still have a sneaky feeling innish could catch tower, hearing they are very strong. Lots of ball left to play there, 21 games in that division so anything could happen. I would think crescent do have their division almost secured though. Just my opinion
Inishvilla wont catch tower not a hope! there team has a lot of old heads i no experience is key but some of the younger players are not great and thats no disrespect to inish but towers squad is far too strong i wouldn't be surprised if they won all there remaining games! Coachford and inish for second might take a drive out to watch that game when its been played think inishvilla could just about nick second. ya crescent will 100% win that league and i have sneaky feeling leeview could nick second 4/5 games in hand i know you would rather have the points on the board but there not a bad team only issue is consistency with there reults
I was told tower only have a squad of 15 players left, a fair few derby games for them in that league too which are never easy regardless of who you are. They seem to be only scraping wins too and with them having to play innish twice I will put my neck out and say innish to nick it, tower very close 2nd. Coachford all heart no quality so they won't be there at all. Id like to see tower win it but just think they will get caught somewhere
I can't see how tower will be caught by anyone!
They are allready 3 points ahead of innishvilla with 2 games on them!
Innishvilla would have to win every game from here to the finish just to have an outside chance! And that's disregarding Coachford whom are at the top and that all other teams will roll over to them which I doubt will happen! Tower easy winners for me!
CORINTHIANS CUP QUARTER FINAL DRAW
Corkbeg v UCC A
St John Boscos B v Rathcoole Rovers
Coachford B v Greenwood B
Lakewood Ath v Temple Utd / Shandon Celtic
Milstreet already relegated from league one looks like glenvale could be the team to join them going by league tables.
dunbarr also practically gone but 3 teams fighting it out to stay up richmond central and greenmount be interesting few games there with greenmount having 2 games in hand on teams above them! Ballinahassig are gone then between blackpool de courcey and cloughduv id say and looking like donaghmoure will be the team to drop with glanworth in the other division 2 what do ye think lads?
Crescent were always favourites to win that league IMO they'll do well in league 1 too next year with the squad they have! Rathcool a close second id like to see Leeview get there being a northside team but i think theyre too far behind now to catch either of them maybe their cup runs have cost them in the long run. Glen B should win that league at a canter really with Pa Long, Mark and Gary Nolan to name just a few.
As for league 3 no disrespect to Tower but the team they have they should be destroying teams every week too many chiefs not enough indians out there lol Innishvilla have the experience in their team it will be an exciting for that run in anyway the best of luck to all teams involved
Lads talking of league winners in february is ridicilous.
In most cases theres more games left to play than played.
as for tower they only have a small squad so all this talk of having too much for 3rd division means nothing until may.
every 3 points is a battle no matter who or what league your playing in.
Anybody know why Glenvale looking for pitch to play their game I saw it's their 3rd time advertising looking for one.