Results 2,621 to 2,640 of 2766

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Barthez View Post
    I dont think anyone is fond of anything got to do with reffin where cork football is concerned !! Haha ....
    Ye managed to get yer selves a bit of stability after tough few seasons fair play bud.
    Coup ? This is all new to me ???
    Yeah. Football is cyclical so tough years will always come around. Good & quality bodies apparently around again for our return in July so looking forward to it.

Hopefully, our Whitechurch friend will fill us in before we go to the Ambassador so we know whats coming.
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

71 Posts
    I'm with Pearse bev ....
    They have denied you pal! Try again

Quote Originally Posted by Horse24 View Post
    They have denied you pal! Try again
    Probably because I haven't revealed to them who I am on it ? .... I don't need to tell anyone who I am all I said was I'm involved in pearse & heavily involved at that. I don't need to reveal identity it's not a big deal ... I'm here to post my opinions as a football man not to get involved in the handbag swinging that goes on here .. Let's keep it football and not an investigation ... Thanks bev

71 Posts
    Fair nuff bud. I do find people's points are given more credence when you have an idea who they are. It's an anonymous forum though.

Quote Originally Posted by Glenbuck View Post
    Who are part of the Coup against the AUL commitee tomorrow night. From what I hear they are beaten already.
    coup got heavily defeated last night by all accounts , no change at the top table !!

Fair nuff bud. I do find people's points are given more credence when you have an idea who they are. It's an anonymous forum though.
    Just call me Bart with Pearse bud haha

71 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by rooster View Post
    coup got heavily defeated last night by all accounts , no change at the top table !!
    What coup? I asked Mr Kelleher beforehand, I was there, and I still dont know about a coup.
    No-one ran for Election or intended to?

Coup: a sudden, violent, and illegal seizure of power.

Im baffled?
    Just remember, every kick makes me stronger and more determined. Indians always come back!

Kinger and Johnny Walsh leaving Castleview and joining 1for down the Street????

Quote Originally Posted by SecondBall View Post
    Kinger and Johnny Walsh leaving Castleview and joining 1for down the Street????
    Bullsh*te more than likely but if not fair play to em

well I've heard Johnny Walsh from more than one. Kinger was news to me but apparently so. I'd believe the Walsh one, Kinger not so sure.

Quote Originally Posted by SecondBall View Post
    well I've heard Johnny Walsh from more than one. Kinger was news to me but apparently so. I'd believe the Walsh one, Kinger not so sure.
    i dont know weather to believe this or not

61 Posts
    What coup? I asked Mr Kelleher beforehand, I was there, and I still dont know about a coup.
    No-one ran for Election or intended to?

Coup: a sudden, violent, and illegal seizure of power.

Im baffled?
    Sorry for not getting back before last nights meeting. In Dublin for last 3 days. Heard on good authority that there was a coup in place. People in question did not have there paperwork done. Seems there is a timetable for having your nominations in. Who is the Mr Kelleher you asked. Is he from one of the groups seeking control. Lower lge clubs involved by all accounts.

32 Posts
    What a load of boll*x. There was no coup. It was clubs looking for change. But it was approached wrong. Instead of trying to implement such a change so quick it should have been suggested that anyone interested in going on the AUL Panel make themselves known and a private meeting with the current committee should be done. By disposing of the current heads we'd achieve nothing. Cut the top off the tree and the tree dies.

But something's need to change. €65k in the bank (€11k in fines) and no help given to clubs. 5 teams got out of cork on the national cups and not one club was offered help with finances (buses etc..)! On the 11k in fines I think that every season at least half of that should be given to a domestic violence charity or something along those lines. Why are they keeping back so much money? In 5 years time they'll be well over the 100k mark. What are they going to do with it? Nothing!

So to call it a coup is ridiculous. I bet everybody on here was crying out for blatter to leave for "the good of the game", well that's all clubs are looking for. Change! Not drastic change like getting the current heads out but more freshening up the committee. Kevin O'Mahony has been the bigeest breath of fresh air in years. Putting the registrations on computer has been fantastic for clubs!

Quote Originally Posted by Leftside View Post
    What a load of boll*x. There was no coup. It was clubs looking for change. But it was approached wrong. Instead of trying to implement such a change so quick it should have been suggested that anyone interested in going on the AUL Panel make themselves known and a private meeting with the current committee should be done. By disposing of the current heads we'd achieve nothing. Cut the top off the tree and the tree dies.

But something's need to change. €65k in the bank (€11k in fines) and no help given to clubs. 5 teams got out of cork on the national cups and not one club was offered help with finances (buses etc..)! On the 11k in fines I think that every season at least half of that should be given to a domestic violence charity or something along those lines. Why are they keeping back so much money? In 5 years time they'll be well over the 100k mark. What are they going to do with it? Nothing!

So to call it a coup is ridiculous. I bet everybody on here was crying out for blatter to leave for "the good of the game", well that's all clubs are looking for. Change! Not drastic change like getting the current heads out but more freshening up the committee. Kevin O'Mahony has been the bigeest breath of fresh air in years. Putting the registrations on computer has been fantastic for clubs!
    Here left legs ... Why should the aul help clubs with buses and such ? Isn't that the whole point of gettin sponsorship from local pubs etc ? To pump some money into there club ?
    The aul send the Oscar traynor team out in gear with odd socks & shorts that don't even match ... They probably buy one set of gear every 5 seasons for the team that represents there name .... They ain't gonna splash one penny put on a team in there league so I think it's just pointless talking about money with them .... All that click are only interested in is the p*ss up in the kiln at the end of the season for there free bees ! .... Absolute joke they are ... I mean a premier league play off held in grattans pitch says it all ?
    Made the game look like the ploughing championships .... Waste of time with that lot pal ....

Here left legs ... Why should the aul help clubs with buses and such ? Isn't that the whole point of gettin sponsorship from local pubs etc ? To pump some money into there club ?
    The aul send the Oscar traynor team out in gear with odd socks & shorts that don't even match ... They probably buy one set of gear every 5 seasons for the team that represents there name .... They ain't gonna splash one penny put on a team in there league so I think it's just pointless talking about money with them .... All that click are only interested in is the p*ss up in the kiln at the end of the season for there free bees ! .... Absolute joke they are ... I mean a premier league play off held in grattans pitch says it all ?
    Made the game look like the ploughing championships .... Waste of time with that lot pal ....
    leave there 100k build up for another aul crook to run of with ffs lol on anotherv note congrats to park utd aul team of the year and there manager JERRY manager of the year well deserved

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    leave there 100k build up for another aul crook to run of with ffs lol on anotherv note congrats to park utd aul team of the year and there manager JERRY manager of the year well deserved
    well done to them .jerrys a top guy.

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    well done to them .jerrys a top guy.
    i have it on very good knowledge JOHN PAUL COTTER& DONAL O RIORDAN have applied in writing to the park for the NON vanant managers & assistant manager gig some beauties!! i guess with the currant man in charge with manager of the year and team of the year safe to say his JOB is safe lol

That's exactly what could possibly happen knowing that lot ... Park Utd team of the year great achievement for the country lads .. Finally gettin there hands on the big one in some style too ... Delighted for them ... Decent bunch of lads always there at the business end of the season ... They will always give 100% and should be an example to most premier teams that do all the talking until February when there hollywood players jog on because there out of chance for silverware
    fair play to park ...

i have it on very good knowledge JOHN PAUL COTTER& DONAL O RIORDAN have applied in writing to the park for the NON vanant managers & assistant manager gig some beauties!! i guess with the currant man in charge with manager of the year and team of the year safe to say his JOB is safe lol
    Poor ol donal must surely be tired of fixing tellys he's bound to start looking for a job killer ....
    I think killumney still need a gaffer ? Why don't he apply for that

Poor ol donal must surely be tired of fixing tellys he's bound to start looking for a job killer ....
    I think killumney still need a gaffer ? Why don't he apply for that
    Haha be to hard of a gig for him and cotter maybe 😂😂😂 sure the same two bolted from the glen too