Any results from tonight
Totally feasible, each club (A teams only) asks all their lads has anyone interest, if people show their hands, you throw them down...it's not like there'd be 300 players out at trials, the mngt team would get each clubs "nominees" some clubs may decide to leave it off entirely, they can then pick the 30 or so they want to bring in for a look. Wouldn't be hard at all to do, and each club wouldn't need to choose five at all, if nobody shows hands, nobody shows. At least then the powers that be in charge of the team will know "well, Player A from this team didn't put himself forward, why should I waste my time watching him". In my defense, i did say may work haha
Any results from tonight
Ivan you should take it as a compliment that Derek is being linked with the job, it shows he must be doing something right with Blackstone Rovers, I also understand your point of view as well ye obviously dont want to lose him to the aul job or any other job at that. Any truth Mickey Walsh went for the blarney street job??????? Congratulations on your reappointment paulie best of luck for the forthcoming season. Best wishes to carrigtwohill in the aoh cup final their lucky to have one of the most genuine, honest men in football in charge of them mickey deasy.
Best man was appointed for blarney at job hands down best man manger around..you know your doing something right when players are approaching you to sign for your team lol
You spot on there Kick off! The street will be back in the mix next season big time!
Just to put this rumour to bed, I have had nor will have any communication regarding the aul job. Have work in progress in my present position and will be giving 100% to that for the coming season!
Last edited by overthehill; 13/05/2015 at 8:06 PM.
Fair play Derek for staying loyal to Blackstone,huge strides made on and off the pitch this season.long may the progression contuine,Ivan will sleep well tonight.
Derek who you think would be in with a shout for the aul job should it become vacant??any young promising managers in the league???
There are some fine managers in our league but therein lies the problem, all are giving 100% to their clubs and would rather strive to achieve improvement and success over a long season than spend weeks watching games and trying to put a balanced team together after a couple of challenge games for the aul. For me, the candidate must be free from club commitments, be given a 2 or 3 yr term regardless of results in the first year, and any players chosen for the squad MUST give full respect to the HONOUR of representing their league or them or their clubs be punished. In my day players were proud to be called up for AUL Trials, now it seems a burden for some. Different times. I would hope that Mickey Walsh stays on but if he goes back to club management you cant do both jobs!
I think it'd be very wrong to punish a club in a situation like that. Or even the player who may work shift work or have a young family and already train twice with his club and have a match also. I agree and times have changed and for the worse I'm afraid. Be hard to find a good manager that hasn't a club id imagine but I agree with your point. Is it def that Mickey Walsh is gone and heading back to Coachford??
AUL RESULTS
Tuesday 12th May:
Premier League: Blarney St Ath 6 Glen Celtic 1; Coachford 1 Kilreen Celtic 5.
AUL 2: Leeview Ath 2 Rathcoole Rovers 1; Blackpool Celtic v CFC Banteer (off).
AUL 2A: Park Utd 2 Glenthorn Celtic 0.
Thursday 14th May:
AUL 2A: Knocknaheeny Celtic 4 Glen Celtic 2.
AUL 3B: Bweeng Celtic 2 Strand Utd 3; Waterloo 3 Coachford 1.
CORK AUL FIXTURES
Friday 15th May Ko. 7.30pm
AOH Cup Final
Carrigtwohill Utd A v Park Utd A, Turners Cross, D.Deady, G.Stepens, D.O’Mahony, Paul O’Sullivan
Saturday 16th May, Ko 2.00pm
City Challenge Cup Semi Final
Glen Celtic B v Crescent Ath, Glen Pk, John.Thompson
Premier League
Glentorn Celtic v Pearse Celtic, Glenthorn Pk, G.Stephens
Greenwood v Kilreen Celtic, Leaghanamore, D.O’Mahony
AUL 3A
Temple Utd v St John Boscos, Temple Pk, B.O’Regan
AUL 3B
Innishvilla v Los Zarcos, Knocknacurra, Innishannon, Tony Thompson
Tower FC v Coachford, Killowen, R.Crean
Sunday 17th May Ko 10.45 am
City Challenge Cup Semi Final
Fairview v Lakewood Ath, Fairfield, D.Cronin
Premier A League
Innishvilla v Springfield, Knocknacurra , Innishannon, E.Harte
AUL 2
Ballinhassig v Newmarket Town, Gortnaglough, Liam Murphy
Monday 18th May Ko 7.00pm
Premier League
Park Utd A v Grattan Utd, Brigown, G.Stephens
Best of luck to Carrig tonight in the AOH. Really hope they do it. Huge night for the club.