Page 96 of 139 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast
Results 1,901 to 1,920 of 2766

Thread: Cork AUL Premier & Premier A 2014/15

Still fancy park to kick on and win the league. At this stage probably glenthorn 2nd grattan 3rd. Will be an exciting end to the season either way

AUL RESULTS FROM THE WEEKEND
    Corinthians Cup Quarter Final: Rathcoole Rovers 9 St John Boscos B 0.
    City Challenge Cup Quarter Final: Crescent Ath 3 Knocknaheeny Celtic 0.
    Premier League: Park Utd 3 Coachford 2; Glenthorn Celtic 4 Grattan Utd 4; Kilreen Celtic 1 Pearse Celtic 1; Blarney St Ath 1 Killumney Utd 1 (abandoned on 60 minutes due to serious injury).
    Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Carrigtwohill Utd 2; Cathedral Celtic 2 Village Utd 5; Springfield 1 Macroom 1.
    AUL 1: Lakewood Ath 2 Strand Utd 3; Glenvale 0 Kanturk 5.
    AUL 1A: Central Rovers 2 Greenmount Rangers 2; Richmond 2 UCC 2; Waterloo 0 Buttevant 1.
    AUL 2: Newmarket Town 4 Leeview Ath 2; Blackpool Celtic 0 Cloughduv Celtic 1; De Courcey Albion 5 CFC Banteer 3.
    AUL 2A: Park Utd 1 Glen Celtic 0; Glenthorn Celtic 0 Shandon Celtic 4.
    AUL3: Greenwood 0 Waterloo 5; UCC 1 Parkview Celtic 1; Castlelack 3 Macroom 5.
    AUL 3A: Temple Utd 4 Glen Celtic 0; Grattan Utd 2 Corkbeg 5.

AUL 3B: Waterloo 2 Killumney Utd 2; Bweeng Celtic 1 Tower FC 4; Los Zarcos 1 Innishvilla 5.

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    Still fancy park to kick on and win the league. At this stage probably glenthorn 2nd grattan 3rd. Will be an exciting end to the season either way
    I think park are at a huge disadvantage. Their reward for doing well in all the cups is a big fixture pile up. How can that be right? And this goes for any team in the league. The aul would want to get the finger out. Does anyone think it's in everyone's best interest not to go into mj cup and fai cup?!

Quote Originally Posted by matchsticks View Post
    I think park are at a huge disadvantage. Their reward for doing well in all the cups is a big fixture pile up. How can that be right? And this goes for any team in the league. The aul would want to get the finger out. Does anyone think it's in everyone's best interest not to go into mj cup and fai cup?!
    not a chance kid apart from the top four the rest will struggle to field a team park could find themself playing 75 min games lads wont get off work if ther out of every thing .

What was the injury in the Street/Kilumney game??? Are coachford looking better to say it was only 3-2 against Park, away???

27 Posts
    looking forward to the midweek games starting this is where leagues are won and lost with fellas getting off work and so on..looks like its going to be another fine day for football tonight

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    not a chance kid apart from the top four the rest will struggle to field a team park could find themself playing 75 min games lads wont get off work if ther out of every thing .
    Spot on here 1for, if anything it's a big advantage. Aside from teams showing up short of players park will also be much fitter for playing twice every week. Teams with nothing to play for will probably struggle to even get fellas out training while park motor along with 2 games and train once as well. Big advantage

Surely its time to move the mossie to the mid/end of season. Teams would have 3-4 league games played minmum by christmas then. Would also keep teams intrested at end of season imo.

Park A 3 vs 4 Pearse A good win for us tonight down here hard place to come and get points of any kind

Kilreen lost 2-1 kilumney by all accounts

AUL Results - Tuesday 7th April
    Premier League: Coachford 1 Grattan Utd 2; Killumney Utd 2 Kilreen Celtic 1; Park Utd 3 Pearse Celtic 4; Greenwood 0 Glenthorn Celtic 3.
    Premier A League: Innishvilla 2 Village Utd 2; Dillon Cross Ath 1 Carrigtwohill Utd 4; Cathedral Celtic 3 Macroom 0.
    AUL 3A: Corkbeg 6 Glen Celtic 2.

AUL 3B: Waterloo 0 Tower FC 2.

Greenwood 0 Glenthorn 3. Good win for Glenthorn tonight although they were stretched at the back a few times. Ciaran (2) and Colm were the scorers.

Quote Originally Posted by strikeforce View Post
    Greenwood 0 Glenthorn 3. Good win for Glenthorn tonight although they were stretched at the back a few times. Ciaran (2) and Colm were the scorers.
    in all fairness there was only going to be one winner here after ciaran mac,s wonder strike bud o-o half time good game we left with 20mins left.that title could be coming northside glentorn and gratan are flying .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 07/04/2015 at 9:06 PM.

27 Posts
    in all fairness there was only going to be one winner here after ciaran mac,s wonder strike bud o-o half time good game we left with 20mins left.that title could be coming northside glentorn and gratan are flying .
    best striker in league in my eyes some mad to get a goal..and he is only 21 ball in certainly in grattan and glenthorns court with both havin to play park at home some result for kilumney whats happening kilreen lately

AUL Review after Tuesday's results:

Premier:
    Not much of a difference at the top of the Premier league as a result of Tuesday's results.
    However, if you want to dig out a trend, it would be that Grattan, Glenthorn and Pearse could start to break away from the chasing group.
    It's not happening at all for Kilreen Celtic and they are certainly starting to drop too many points to be making an impression at this point in time.
    Park are not showing either as 2 wins from 4 is not great - having so many games in hand.
    When you are in this situation, you have to be winning matches.

Premier A:
    In the big one outside in Innishannon, Village led twice, but failed to hold on.
    However, a point is not the end of the world and at this stage, they will be still considered as favorites to take the title here, but there are still games left that can make a difference.
    Carrigtwohill's win over the Cross keeps them in touch with promotional chances and Cathedral Celtic's win over Macroom gives themselves a bit of a lifeline in their fight against the drop.

More next Thursday night..

22 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    AUL Review after Tuesday's results:

Premier:
    Not much of a difference at the top of the Premier league as a result of Tuesday's results.
    However, if you want to dig out a trend, it would be that Grattan, Glenthorn and Pearse could start to break away from the chasing group.
    It's not happening at all for Kilreen Celtic and they are certainly starting to drop too many points to be making an impression at this point in time.
    Park are not showing either as 2 wins from 4 is not great - having so many games in hand.
    When you are in this situation, you have to be winning matches.

Premier A:
    In the big one outside in Innishannon, Village led twice, but failed to hold on.
    However, a point is not the end of the world and at this stage, they will be still considered as favorites to take the title here, but there are still games left that can make a difference.
    Carrigtwohill's win over the Cross keeps them in touch with promotional chances and Cathedral Celtic's win over Macroom gives themselves a bit of a lifeline in their fight against the drop.

More next Thursday night..
    nice post there killer !! i still think park can catch up but pearse and grattan will battle it out to win it. big win for pearse the other night down in park i thought the better side won from watching it. killer you played very well bud hope you take it into the aoh game now when ye play them and get the result. is it true eddie kenny got a big ban for pushing a ref ?

Quote Originally Posted by long-ball View Post
    nice post there killer !! i still think park can catch up but pearse and grattan will battle it out to win it. big win for pearse the other night down in park i thought the better side won from watching it. killer you played very well bud hope you take it into the aoh game now when ye play them and get the result. is it true eddie kenny got a big ban for pushing a ref ?
    the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……

27 Posts
    the credit for that post must go to Barry peelo from the cork aul site to be fair. Ya big win but in the league and were after moving on from it now the next two games are big ones for both clubs! I played ok the other night but in saying that 1-11 and the 3subs played very well bud .. Ya I heard the same my self about Eddie kenny if true 3months is abit light for a push on a ref ..........……
    lads ye know how hot and bothered people get during games and say stuff that they don't mean I knw eddie Kenny years and I can tell you that he is mr football and im sure after he did it he knew himself that he was wrong sure look at fellas getting 8 and 9 games ban for the new rule out about them 2 words..big job for 1for next year looking forward to seeing him back in football deserves another chance

22 Posts
    Ya to be fair 1-11 played very well . Two goals for your self fair play. The gaffer is doing a good job geting a nice team back together he is. If you push a ref you should get a hole year that's only fair I think not 3 months. What was he thinking pushing a ref for he is only there to do his job not to get pushed around the pitch. Sure it's soccer for ya now days lad.

Quote Originally Posted by injurytime View Post
    lads ye know how hot and bothered people get during games and say stuff that they don't mean I knw eddie Kenny years and I can tell you that he is mr football and im sure after he did it he knew himself that he was wrong sure look at fellas getting 8 and 9 games ban for the new rule out about them 2 words..big job for 1for next year looking forward to seeing him back in football deserves another chance
    thanks for the punt kid.

I wonder will we see Micky Walsh back next season? I was told tonight that there's rumors of him heading to rockmount with billy next season, now in saying that I have heard very few truthful things from this source so most likely it's porkies. Wouldn't be shocked to see him back in coachford again to be honest. I'm sure prem would be a lot better this year if he was still out there and if 1for was with blarney st. Weakest prem in a very long time in my opinion

Page 96 of 139 FirstFirst ... 46869495969798106 ... LastLast