Delighted for ya kid
    I'd say your mistaken there bud this is not Vinny

84 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Parkboy View Post
    WHY would i need to talk to you oldlegs???
    You addressed the question to me ? So I presumed you wanted to talk . Always willing to talk soccer and to hear your views !!!

Is there many of the 2009 squad that won the Oscar traynor still playing in the aul if there is why wasn't there any call up

Quote Originally Posted by legend23 View Post
    Is there many of the 2009 squad that won the Oscar traynor still playing in the aul if there is why wasn't there any call up
    i dont understand why crow dont get call up ...hes the best out there, he gets guys in his team up for games no end in the dressing room and a great leader .

Quote Originally Posted by get in the hole View Post
    For me crow would have to be in the team alright. Babsy ahead of rice even if babsy was having an off day. Wouldn't be too worried about Shane although he is good. John and Ivan just not near as good as other options in my opinion. Doesn't matter what we think though as I'm sure every other person on here would have a different 11.
    thats opinion but skilly and john have won premeir and aoh skillys a top center back kid.
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/01/2015 at 5:48 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    thats opinion but skilly and john have won premeir and aoh skillys a top center back kid.
    Quote Originally Posted by 1fortheTeam View Post
    thats opinion but slilly and jonn have won premeir and aoh skillys a top center back kid.
    Not saying they're not good players, there's no doubting that they are good players. I'm Just saying that in my opinion there's stronger players out there than them, for their positions. Micky can only play 11 players, in my opinion john, as good as he is, is not in the top 4 forwards in aul which would be why he's not in the squad. Ivan also is good but again is not in the top 4 centre backs in the aul. You're obviously not going to agree with that as john is your young fella and Ivan is his friend but everybody is entitled to an opinion. Going on your logic of what they have won, there should be countless other players involved. Teams/squads win medals not individual players. I'm sure there are other players out there who have a fair few medals and are not in the squad either. Micky knows the aul and the players involved, he can't keep everyone on this forum happy. If onefor and parkboy take over next year ye could re name the team park/blarney st, then fill the squad with a mixture of both teams and that will keep ye quiet😋

Quote Originally Posted by legend23 View Post
    2009 is 6 years ago, I would highly doubt if many of that squad are still performing to the same level they were back then. Even if our lads won it this year there would still be fellas on here claiming that they know better than the management and that this lad and that lad should have played

Quote Originally Posted by Southsider View Post
    The Norries are some boys for the club hopping
    Haha unbelievable. Which ever team are winning we'll all jump on the wagon

70 Posts
    Not saying they're not good players, there's no doubting that they are good players. I'm Just saying that in my opinion there's stronger players out there than them, for their positions. Micky can only play 11 players, in my opinion john, as good as he is, is not in the top 4 forwards in aul which would be why he's not in the squad. Ivan also is good but again is not in the top 4 centre backs in the aul. You're obviously not going to agree with that as john is your young fella and Ivan is his friend but everybody is entitled to an opinion. Going on your logic of what they have won, there should be countless other players involved. Teams/squads win medals not individual players. I'm sure there are other players out there who have a fair few medals and are not in the squad either. Micky knows the aul and the players involved, he can't keep everyone on this forum happy. If onefor and parkboy take over next year ye could re name the team park/blarney st, then fill the squad with a mixture of both teams and that will keep ye quiet😋
    Great post!! Very well said. Everyone on here would pick their own 11 but I totally agree with your points

Scott calanan played up front, he is a striker and won the golden boot last year. Howie coakley I would think probably played just off him and is well capable of playing that position, in fact I have seen him play in there many times before! Real good creative player. Personally I wouldn't question team selection too much as no doubt Micky had his homework done on the opposition and picked his team accordingly. Hindsight is great lads. Score line goes our way and then Micky is a genius for his team selection. No bad players in that team, wouldn't disrespect any of them by saying they shouldn't have played.

Leeview Ath 0 v 3 Carrigtwohill Utd A carrig just shaded it 3 nil a bit unfair on leeview they played v well, was that you striker09/Carlos with fancy footwork and handy ol goal 😄
    Last edited by killer"B"; 23/01/2015 at 9:31 PM.

Not saying they're not good players, there's no doubting that they are good players. I'm Just saying that in my opinion there's stronger players out there than them, for their positions. Micky can only play 11 players, in my opinion john, as good as he is, is not in the top 4 forwards in aul which would be why he's not in the squad. Ivan also is good but again is not in the top 4 centre backs in the aul. You're obviously not going to agree with that as john is your young fella and Ivan is his friend but everybody is entitled to an opinion. Going on your logic of what they have won, there should be countless other players involved. Teams/squads win medals not individual players. I'm sure there are other players out there who have a fair few medals and are not in the squad either. Micky knows the aul and the players involved, he can't keep everyone on this forum happy. If onefor and parkboy take over next year ye could re name the team park/blarney st, then fill the squad with a mixture of both teams and that will keep ye quiet
    all about opinion this is mine micky is best man for the job i didnt pick any player on that team .john is top class but didnt play enough to get in ..... park boy has great points ..i agree with you ther are loads of top strikers in aul ...and look bud if i take a number il deliver as i always try.nothing to do with my lad or not either hes good or lucky .i rather be lucky.the only point i was making is crow is a top class keeper the best in aul.this time last year i was getting it bad on here, managers have to take it on the chin as micky will and deliver ,winning is everything in football .for the record nala... gary nolan and dennehy would be the 3 best goal getters .
    Last edited by 1fortheTeam; 23/01/2015 at 10:35 PM.

Quote Originally Posted by killer"B" View Post
    Leeview Ath 0 v 3 Carrigtwohill Utd A carrig just shaded it 3 nil a bit unfair on leeview they played v well, was that you striker09/Carlos with fancy footwork and handy ol goal 😄
    Haha not carlos At all you can ask gaffer who I am he knows me .
    Ya was happy to get the won always tricky playing on that surface we struggled for the first half but got there in the end . 3 goals and a clean sheet .

Quote Originally Posted by striker09 View Post
    Haha not carlos At all you can ask gaffer who I am he knows me .
    Ya was happy to get the won always tricky playing on that surface we struggled for the first half but got there in the end . 3 goals and a clean sheet .
    My bad them bud still Tho that Carlos fella was a hand full when he came on all the same 👍

Ya did well missed few weeks over work derek delea missing tonght also injured .

Quote Originally Posted by striker09 View Post
    Ya did well missed few weeks over work derek delea missing tonght also injured .
    Ya Derek is quality to be fair onto the next round hard place to go and get a win,but ye did fair play bud....

Kilreen vs greenwood abandoned greenwoods keepers knee popped out Kilreen were 4 up at the time

blarney st 2 vs 1 park A babsy with the winner made and finshed it him self nice goal too ..

coachford 7 vs 0 glen A .....

blarney st 2 vs 1 park A basbt with the winner made and finshed it him self nice goal too ..

coachford 7 vs 0 glen A .....
    Grattan 1 glenthorn 6

Quote Originally Posted by schoolboygodno9 View Post
    Grattan 1 glenthorn 6
    glenthorn will be dark horses this season esp with vinny going there too and maybe one or two more before the window is shut .... this window is open way to long anyways !!!