Athea 6:0 NCW
Ballingarry 3:2 Killeaney
Newcastle rovers 4-0 Broadford
Joyce hat trick and james cussen
Athea 7-0 Newcastle West (blown up early)
Abbeyfeale 3-1 Rathkeale
Shannonside 1-1 Carrig
Athea 6:0 NCW
Ballingarry 3:2 Killeaney
Askeaton 1-1 Shountrade
Went to Feenagh today to watch them take on kildimo. Kildimo won 7-1,but feenagh only had 9 player's and they went 1 up. Feenagh faught hard but with only 9 player's it was only a matter of time before kildimo scored.i heard Pallaskenry drew 3-3 with glen.glen scored 3 goals in the last 10 minutes to snatch a draw.
Feenagh with 9 men , other clubs playing with players crocked after playing football last night. The joys of the early start to the desmond league?
Great win for NCW Rovers today thought they had a chance to win but not a 4:0 win, Broadford had. Football match last night I THINK
Its not great to see a team having to field with 9 in the 2nd week of the season - if the league starts early there has to be something that can be done to reduce this sort of thing
On a better note - yday was my first look at Bally Rovers new pitch/facility and all the reports I'd heard about it were confirmed - fantastic surface up there and a huge change from their old pitch, fair play to all involved with it
Sandman11 & fanaticfan I bow down to yer superior knowledge of Desmond League Football!! I went to the NCW Rovers V Broadford game yesterday... not a bad game, some good play from both sides. Personally I don't think there was a 4 goal difference between the teams but Rovers deserved to win alright & with Abbeyfeale beating Rathkeale the League is wide open now...
Terrible to hear what happened Newcastle West AFC down 6-0 after half an hour against Athea. Also heard they pulled out their youths team... what is actually happening there?
I'm sure somebody will have sympathy for NCW FC but I wonder if is a case of the chickens coming home to roost after the antics of some of the B team last season,
The club defended them and now they have nobody else.Could be a long season looking up the table at NCW Rovers.
On the early start to the Desmond league being a problem for teams, I wonder how come its not a problem for teams in other leagues around the country.
I knew rovers would beat broadford yesterday. Joyce a great signing back for them. Best striker in the league without a doubt. Rovers will be up there abouts at the end of the season. Thought shannonside would beat carrig yesterday with daniel power anthony o donnell tony quaid and sean fitzgerald signing for them. Were Athea up 6-0 against ncw afc with 30mins gone???
Predictions for this weekends games?
Friday 29th*AUGUST, all 645pm
Weekly*OBSERVER*Premier*DIVISION
Athea Utd V Abbeyfeale Utd AWAY
Broadford Utd V Ballingarry HOME
Carrig Celtic V Newcastle West Rovers AWAY
Killeaney V Newcastle West HOME
Rathkeale V Shannonside FC DRAW
WEEKLY*OBSERVER*Division 1
Abbeyfeale Utd B V Old Mill HOME
Glantine V Feenagh HOME
Kildimo Utd V Rathkeale B HOME
Pallaskenry V Rockhill Rovers HOME
St. Itas V Glin Rovers AWAY
Weekly Observer Division 2
Adare Utd V Knockaderry DRAW
BALLY*Rovers V Granagh Utd HOME
Breska Rovers V Creeves Celtic HOME
Ferry Rangers V Askeaton AWAY
Shountrade V Kilcornan DRAW
Abbey not playing Friday either?? The early start to season is affecting all but them it looks like
Abbey are playing Friday, sorry
Carrig 0-4 ncw rovers
Killeaney 10-0 ncw
Broadford 3-1 ballingarry
Rathkeale 6-0 shannonside
Crazy scores there
I heard Abbey were beating Athea 5 - 1 aswell.
Jaysus lads nobody is served by NCW being this bad - no team in any division should be getting bate 10
Was that even blown early like last week?
Any results from division 1 lads
Glin won 4-2