In such cases, the fixture can be
    played on a different date and time if
    so requested by the home club.

Saturday would be great, but even better if it was 5pm KO.

Where did you get this info Corner?
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

from here

Quote Originally Posted by Gary
    Saturday would be great, but even better if it was 5pm KO.
    5pm KO has always been a disaster for us in the past with regard to attendances and results.
    Better off sticking to 7.45 because the barstoolers will be finished watching their live english football and might come out to watch City. It also gives all the city fans a lot more drinking time beforehand!
    Champions!

Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    It also gives all the city fans a lot more drinking time beforehand!
    Cuse that's what being a city fan is all about eh?
    Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?

Cool

Quote Originally Posted by Ruairi
    Cuse that's what being a city fan is all about eh?

Yep!!!

A saturday evening kick off also means that if Bohs still need points for second (hopefully we'll have it sewn up by then) or third they'll bring a big crowd down and there should be a good atmosphere.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

would have preffered saturday afternoon like last year...great day out for last game of the season
    P.S. DONT THINK ANYONE TOLD SPILLAGE ABOUT THIS YET,LOOKING AT TODAYS ECHO

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    would have preffered saturday afternoon like last year...great day out for last game of the season
    It was Sunday afternoon last year and I for one think that Saturday evening is a much better option. Hate afternoon KO's.

Does anyone have any idea why they don't just leave all games be played on the Friday night?
    Champions!

ya thats what i meant...sunday afternoon.......what a day....2 euro pints in pjs

Quote Originally Posted by Shed resident
    Arite ccfc fans! wats the craic? Just looking for some views on george o callaghan. Personally i tink himself and flynny should be up front. the awesome 2some!!!!
    georgie is a legend, him and flynny were class up front together but doyler is doing really well with flynny at the moment so id say georgie is grand in midfield with gamble.

Quote Originally Posted by Shed resident
    Arite ccfc fans! wats the craic? Just looking for some views on george o callaghan. Personally i tink himself and flynny should be up front. the awesome 2some!!!!

whatever..go find old threads about it

5 o'clock is a stupid time to have the match.

Thumbs down

Fuming here. Hope the game stays on the Friday night. A home win against Bohs was to be my dream start to a great weekend which is taking place far away from Cork. The league fixture list organisers know nothing now that they didn't know when the revised list was made. Planks. Latches. Ghouls.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

F U C K S A K E

another begging ritual to get work off, and on a saturday with christmas coming up.

Lads, the last day of the season has been moved pretty much every year for whatever reason, so there isnt any point in moaning now, as it was always on the cards to happen.

Im only surprised that its 7.45pm on a Saturday, as generally its been 3.15pm on a unday.
    If at first you don't succeed, redefine success.

If we win against Derry and Drogs, we will definitely have second, and if Bohs beat Rovers on Friday they are almost certain of third place. If thats the scenario, the game should go ahead on the Friday night as usual.

Thumbs down

Saturday so much better than sunday but league again run in such amateur manner.

Games should have fixed times at start of season (friday) & just stick to it. If there is fixture congestion in last few weks it is because of poor planning by the league & its not as if its a surprise cos it happens every year

Don't know why they picked Saturday night as most teams play their home games on Friday night.

Maybe its to allow more away fans travel.

At least its better than Sunday afternoon.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    If we win against Derry and Drogs, we will definitely have second, and if Bohs beat Rovers on Friday they are almost certain of third place. If thats the scenario, the game should go ahead on the Friday night as usual.
    But if we win all the games, chances are we will have an outside chance of winning the league.
    Last edited by City Hero; 04/11/2004 at 6:09 PM.
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker