Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234

Thread: Cork V Derry

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    First of all, thanks to all the lads for the hospitality shown as usual in the Horseshoe before the game. Had another great weekend down there, made it home to Derry at 8.30pm last night.
    Im not going to go into detail about the game as the first half in particular was desperate to watch. Both sides were poor in my opinion although the ref constantly blew the fecking whistle at every available moment. I actually missed the O'Grady goal as I was in conversation with 2 Cork lads about the possibility of you lot playing Linfield in the Horseshoe and didnt realise it was almost 10 minutes into the 2nd half !!!
    I was standing right at the end of the Stand near the penalty decision and thought our keeper had minimal contact if any with the Cork player. In saying that a draw was a pretty fair result from what i seen. I do think we edged the game in passing but I was also fecked off with the performance of a number of our players on the night. If any of you are wondering about the time spent around Hutton as he went down, he had to get a number of stitches after the game.
    Thought your shed made a good effort at making noise, pity about the rest of the stands although we have the same problem, 3/4 of our supporters dont open their mouths either.

Good luck with the remainder of the season !

Housty
    where did u end up

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    where did u end up

Went to The Bailey then Cubins on the friday night, back to the hotel then drinking to about 4am....drunk as a skunk.
    I had my first pint at 12.30 in Dublin earlier that day and god knows what on the train down. So my memory after 12 midnight is hazy.
    Spent much of Saturday hungover and got stuck into the the Bulmers that evening in the the hotel bar.....
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by what biy!
    oh and thanks for taking 2 points off us
    more like....thanx for giving us back 1

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    more like....thanx for giving us back 1
    Thats what I was going to say.........

Good result last night, still a glimmer of hope !
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    I actually missed the O'Grady goal as I was in conversation with 2 Cork lads about the possibility of you lot playing Linfield in the Horseshoe and didnt realise it was almost 10 minutes into the 2nd half !!!
    Yeah that was an interesting discussion alright, thought you were taking the p!ss when you said ye were 1 up as we were coming in the gate, unfortunately you were telling the truth!!
    Champions!

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst ... 234