Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Tipp South & District League 2014/15

Quote Originally Posted by mr. man View Post
    We ( Cloughjordan ) are away to Clonmel town . Thats all i know .
    St michaels play Nenagh Celtic, were piecing it together bit by bit

Any word when first round games take place?

Quote Originally Posted by biglad101 View Post
    Any word when first round games take place?
    Usually start the last week in July if my memory serves me right?

Any pre season results. Celtic beat dungarvan Utd during the week

Quote Originally Posted by balls View Post
    Any pre season results. Celtic beat dungarvan Utd during the week
    Any idea on Celtic team that played?

When is the league kickin off rumours goin around that its not till early september anyone no why?

Heard rumours league starting late due to Michaels involvement in FAI. Celtic team was O'Sullivan, Hassey, O'Connor, Condon, Doyle, Power, Barnes, Joyce, Doyle, Condon and Moroney starting

Piltown 2 Clonmel Town 2, Barry Ryan and David McGrath for Town, Mickey Comerford was back with Town

Season starting sunday any thoughts or is there not much interest in the league anymore?

Doesnt seem to be much interest , think saints / town will fight out prem , villa have a lot of good players coming through so they might do well this year
    The Saint

Yea i think it will come down to those 2 alright Celtic might have a say but dont think they will win it.

Who looks likely for promotion / relegation from the different divisions this season

i was out in the wild west of tipp yesterday, cowboy country rough aul land ya wouldnt put cows out on it, maybe sheep. looking for the soccer field, having trouble finding it they have a serious lack of "donohill" sign posts out in the wild west...seen a few cowboys along the routh and they guided me more into bandit country...anyway, around the bend me went seeing nothing but awful land...and what did we see next, the most glorious soccer pitch. some shock.
    one of the nicest pitches in the county i would say, although tis summer time. it mightnt be the best in winter because its in a hole but yesterday it was immaculate. well done donohill, fair play to ye bandits. up dan breen.

jayses lads, just home from cashel there.
    Cashel 1 - 2 Borris

absolute great performance, if i was to list off a few players who played well i would be hear all day so i wont bother. and without probably 4/5 starters from last year who will be back soon. i wasnt expectin that, the only downer is i wasnt on us in the bookies, patrick power had us priced up at 9/4, i considered but really i wasnt expecting a win today in all honesty i thought a draw would be a great result so i kept my money in my pocket. but thats what makes the win all the sweeter.
    a huge win though really when you look at borris' record in the past few years, usually have a tough start and it is hard to recover but finally, a good start.

Fair play to Borris on the victory yesterday Cashel away is always a tough game.
    Heard Glengoole were leading till the 70-75min unlucky not to get something from the game.

Reading Clonmel Celtic's match report on their website they seem to have taken 3 pts from villa at their ease, if they continue that form they will surely push Saints close this season

Quote Originally Posted by footy.fan View Post
    Reading Clonmel Celtic's match report on their website they seem to have taken 3 pts from villa at their ease, if they continue that form they will surely push Saints close this season
    Roberto is always known for his excellent, impartial match reports.

Doesnt seem to be much interest in this thread as in previous years?.
    Was at the game between Celtic and Villa. Celtic were good value for their win. Villa looked to have a very young side and should do ok against the teams in the lower half of the league but cant see them troubling the top end of the table. At least theres a bit of stability at the club and might take them a few years to be a real force again. Celtic knocked the ball around very well and will be challenging again.

Fair play to Borris on the victory yesterday Cashel away is always a tough game.
    Heard Glengoole were leading till the 70-75min unlucky not to get something from the game.
    Was at the Town game and the Saints game Sunday, two very different games, Town were very very sloppy, gave away a comical goal and huffed and puffed but if truth be told they won with a bit to spare once Barry Ryan had equalised, Richie Crowe had them in front 5 mins later and Tony Scully sealed it with still 5/6 mins remaining. the Saints game was played at a real pace and was end to end with both goalkeepers, particularly the Avondale keeper, making good saves, Chalky looked sharp, made couple of key interceptions and retirement is definitely on the long finger, Saints weren't at full strength either, don't see o brien or bargary holding down regular spots but will play plenty of games, can't see past another league title for saints

Have to agree with stelling , saints should win league handy again this year. When all of their injuries clear up will have excellent squad to chose from.
    Have a few teams withdrawn from lower leagues. Appears to be few teams missing from upcoming fixtures

Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast