Thread: Collins Joins Rovers

Collins Joins Rovers

rod the mod collins has jumped ship on jack city to joln rovers.what a time to do it with the two of them fighting relegation. rovers looked the safest bet so he jumped.rovers takeover obviously an influence.city chairman fuming.
    LOVE TO CITY CATCH THEM NOW MAKE HIM LOOK A PURE PLUG....
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Let them have him, he hasn't a clue

75 Posts
    "Collins Joins Scum"

Correction: Collins left the scum after he won the double for them. Just thought I'd clear that misunderstanding up for you.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

21 Posts

Wink

Quote Originally Posted by WeAreRovers
    "Collins Joins Scum"

Correction: Collins left the scum after he won the double for them. Just thought I'd clear that misunderstanding up for you.

Then should it be "Collins joins more Scum"??
    (Joke only - please take lightly)

Quote Originally Posted by CuanaD
    Nothing to be taken lightly there....scum deserves scum, and they finally got the perfect manager to fit in with ther profile.

75 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CuanaD

Touché

JoeSoap - chill out chap. You'll do yourself some damage.

No One Likes Us, We Don't Care

I was full sure he would hold out for the CEO job left vacant by rooney !!!!!!!!!!!!

Would like to see Dublin City survive with Rovers comimg down just to **** off the Collins *****. But truthfully Rovers bring more to the league and Harps always had some kinda connection with em. So come on rovers even though your manager is a c**t
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Foot.ie!

He never fails to Amaze, i say fair play to him if he can turn Rovers around
    "it takes two to lie. One to lie and one to listen."

WHY WAS THIS BLOODY MOVED. VERY FEW CITY FANS VENTURE OUT OF CITY SECTION SO I THOUGHT THE ODD EIRCOM LEAGUE TOPIC COULD BE LEFT THERE.collins talks complete ****e on tv. never listens to anybody but himself.his record is ****e only for bohs.but he had winning team there.still respect him for going into aberdeen dressing room before there euro game and mentioning how how he loves celtic and got great rise out of them before going on to knock them out 3-2 over two legs...
    Eskimos pussys are very cold.......

Formerly: dublinharp carrickharp's Avatar
    Think it must have been the €9 million he has to spend on players
    “Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
    www.donegaldarts.com

Quote Originally Posted by dublinharp
    Think it must have been the €9 million he has to spend on players
    Feck never thought of that one. No wonder the **** jumped ship
    54 Crew-Finn Harps FC Supporters Club
    Following Harps Home & Away
    https://www.facebook.com/54CrewFHFC

Roddy failed to turn up for his interview on TV3 Sports Tonight.

Ironic that the club that so despise Louis Kilcoyne - and rightly so - should now go and shaft a smaller club.
    Whatever sympathy I had for Rovers has gone now. Sure, all clubs try to score points over their rivals, but this is sinking to a new low.
    No Elvis, Beatles or the Rolling Stones
    In 1977

Quote Originally Posted by iceman
    Roddy failed to turn up for his interview on TV3 Sports Tonight.
    He's unreal, he hadn't even got the guts to go on telly and explain himself. Good to hear all the emails at the end of the show slating him.
    He's just proven tonight to everyone what he's like, I hope he makes a mess of it, and ends up with no club.

.................................................. ......

I actually missed Sports Tonight and really meant to watch it. So auld Rodders missed the bus .... Pity that !! There was fúck all on Paramount Comedy at the time !!

Trevor wasn't too happy about it. He took a bit of pleasure when reading out the negative comments that came in about Roddy Collins.

Personally, I think Roddy had every right to do what he did, but I don't think he should have left until the end of the season.

i blame Shamrock Rovers' board more than I would blame Roddy. Dublin City won't be missed anyway.

137 Posts
    He was on NewsBeat on 2FM this evening. Said he had no contract with DC, Rovers were offering him a great deal so he was obligated to talk to them.

http://www.rte.ie/rams/radio/latest/rte-newsbeat.smil About 27 minutes into it.
    Last edited by atfconline; 04/11/2004 at 11:59 PM. Reason: URL Added
    Celebrating 130 Years of Athlone Town Football Club - Pride of the Midlands Since 1887

Quote Originally Posted by atfconline
    He was on NewsBeat on 2FM this evening. Said he had no contract with DC, Rovers were offering him a great deal so he was obligated to talk to them.
    Was there any mention of carpets or ponies ??

seery was on ST, was bitter out. cant remember exactly what he said but it was sumthing like, "i have done everything asked of me i never did not pay my players, but let me see i, i think some other clubs might have done this im not sure ?" was funny to watch
    Last edited by blutil; 05/11/2004 at 12:21 AM. Reason: typo
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com