26 25.49%
Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

Thread: Most talented nightclub?

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Take a left on the Shankill Road. Its number 14. You need a password to get in. Just say "My name is johnny Adair".
    don't give a fiddlers to be honest with ya.
    whats the talent like in the place?
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

the debate has been solved for once and for all.
    tramco does a fine bit of grub durin da day.
    called in yesterday for a feed.
    nothin like sittin on the dance floor eatin da dinner
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Thumbs up Tom's Tramco!

$Leon$ you're dead right for once! Nowhere nicer to dine than under the DJ box on Tramco's dance floor. Went in there the other day and had a steak sandwich. 11.95 it set me back. Didn't mind giving that to our friend Tom though-the daycent oul sort that he is.
    Last edited by Dillo; 18/01/2005 at 6:13 PM.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Its been a quiet few weeks for most of us involved in action. Without doubt, Dillo remains the form player. He's continued his pre-Christmas form into the new year. As always, he's banging them in. Worryingly, he has not been at full fitness and has subsequently been forced to play through the pain barrier. For this reason, it looks likely that the highly-consistent Dillo will be rested this week. Another worrying aspect as things stand is the form of Don Vito. A dispute arose regarding his contract negotiations and a proposed extension for next season. Don Vito believes that he needs to be rewarded more for his loyalty. It has been rumoured that his agent, the nightclub guru, Karl the Barrell will attempt to negotiate a new contract for Don Vito similar to that of the Green Hen. This would enable Don Vito to play games outside the jurisdiction of his current team, including cameo appearances for other opposition. This type of arrangement has proved somewhat fruitful for the Green Hen and there is no doubt that a similar deal would leave Don Vito very happy. In order for such a contract arrangement to become reality, Don Vito's appearances record needs to improve. Similar to Denis Bergkamp, Don has to overcome his fear of flying. Thus far, he has refused to play away from home, and this attitude needs to change.
    As for JoeSemi, he has been rested in recent weeks, ahead of the busy February/March calender. This is usually the time of year that JoeSemi comes good, and with speculation over his future and talk of a move to America, JoeSemi needs to produce the goods. The impending return of Dolby126 has been long awaited. After years of prolific scoring, Dolby 126 has spent practically the whole season on the treatment table. Just what affect his current injury has on his future performances remains to be seen. Like Roy Keane, it has been suggested that Dolby will have to tailor his game and take a more methodical approach, to suit the new demands posed in the aftermath of his injury. For this reason, it looks likely that the future of Dolby 126 is in defence, as opposed to his previous centre-forward role. This tactic has been used in the past by Longford Town FC. In 2002, Martin Lawlor transferred Keith "Mumbles" O'Connor from a striker into a central defender, so I dont see any reason why we cant do the same. This hypothesis is further substantiated by the recent form of Dillo and the relatively good form of myself, the P.M. up front.
    I'm almost back from injury and will resume light training early next week. It may take me some time to obtain match fitness so Im not promising a flurry of goals immediately. Psychologically, I should make a swifter return from this recent injury than I did from my previous injury nightmare. With Dillo playing alongside me, Im expecting some big nights between now and the end of the season, starting with the highly-awaited European tie in Manchester at the end of this month. As Dillo noted earlier today: "If myself and TheJamaicanP.M. can stay injury-free and manage to hit our peaks, we can do serious damage." Lets just hope Dillo's ambitions can materialise.
    Last but not least, I have to mention $Leon$. He has been puttying in Trojan work on the training ground in recent weeks and looks likely to reap the rewards. He seems happy with the current atmosphere in the team, and believes he is about to hit a rich vein of form. In addition, it would appear that he is finally realising his commercial potential. Last week, he became the most recent player to signa deal with the VO5 range. With his 21st birthday coming up, $Leon$ knows that it is about time he started living up to the high expectations. Here's hoping $Leon$ and all the team can fulfil their ambitions in the weeks ahead.

PROBABLE TEAM FOR FEBRUARY:

Goalkeeper: A.N. Other

Defence: Don Vito (player manager) Dolby 126

Midfield: JoeSemi The Green Hen

In the hole: $Leon$
    Up front: Dillo TheJamaicanP.M.

On a concluding note, recent speculation that the Beaver is about to make a return to the team to solve the goalkeeing crisis, after his enforced exile, are without substance and wide of the mark.
    Last edited by TheJamaicanP.M.; 18/01/2005 at 6:38 PM.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

haven't seen this dolby 126 play before whats he like?
    is he ready for first team football yet?

Is it just me or has Tramco gone a little bit downhill lately?
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    Is it just me or has Tramco gone a little bit downhill lately?
    Yeah, would have to agree with you Don. The crowd has been poor in recent weeks. I had a word with Tom O'Neill last Thursday night and told him that I think his strict policy of over-20s only is cancelling out a large, viable market of 18 and 19 year olds. He said he would take my advice on board and discuss it with his staff. On the different topic, he is quietly confident that the stand-off between himself and Jenny and Eileen will end in the coming weeks. However, he is not sure whether their relationship will ever be the same again.

Have the boys lost their touch?

Ahh PM, it seems from your postings that the crowds have only declined in quantity and quality since you and the other fine fellas have been in attendance. Perhaps a straw poll of D4's finest colleens will once and for all nail the real reason for Tramco's sudden lurch off the tracks? Are the country boys too frisky for the Dublin debs? Are their Longfords just not... long enough? We should be told...

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    Ahh PM, it seems from your postings that the crowds have only declined in quantity and quality since you and the other fine fellas have been in attendance. Perhaps a straw poll of D4's finest colleens will once and for all nail the real reason for Tramco's sudden lurch off the tracks? Are the country boys too frisky for the Dublin debs? Are their Longfords just not... long enough? We should be told...

PP
    I would be inclined to agree with you PP. Country lads tend to be a little robust for the more refined D4 wans. Im actually from Blackrock so obviously I dont have to worry, but as you can imagine, it is somewhat of a worry to my cousins from County Longford. I guess that country lads are playing their part in the sudden and frightening exodus of female talent from Tramco. However, it would be hard for me to suggest this to Tom O'Neill as he is a Waterford man himself, and proud of his country roots.

BTW PP, can you suggest a suitable hunting ground for Davros come Easter. I only frequent places that are strongly associated with the South County Dublin area. Im not sure if my usual hunting grounds would be suited to Davros's more direct style of play.

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Im not sure if my usual hunting grounds would be suited to Davros's more direct style of play.
    i think if davros is lookin for a venue suited to a direct style of play it has to be the meat market on harcourt st known as Copper Face Jacks.

Quote Originally Posted by davros
    Not necessarily looking for 'direct style';"beneath this brusque exterior & all that" .............

As for CFJ;Been there,done that .......unimpressed.Thanks;but No thanks.
    u might be as well off with tramco then

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    u might be as well off with tramco then
    Christ, you really do take advantage of the social scene in Dublin don't ya. Tramco and Coppers - gah-jersey-tucked-into-jeans-tucked-into-black-buckled-shoes ... central. Dumps.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    Christ, you really do take advantage of the social scene in Dublin don't ya. Tramco and Coppers - gah-jersey-tucked-into-jeans-tucked-into-black-buckled-shoes ... central. Dumps.
    No offence Magoo, but I wouldnt think you know a lot about Dublin nightclubs. Your idea of a Saturday night out is sucking pints in Swifts in Newbridge which is pretty much knacker central for all the decentralised northside Dublin scum. Once a month you might splash out and make the trip to TIME in Nass, where you might try your luck with some young wan with a pair of knee-high boots that resemble black wellies. Am I right or am I right?! There's no point describing your experiences of provincial backwaters to us. Tramco has been renovated and is a much improved venue, one of the best in Dublin as the poll suggests. $Leon$ was simply stating that Coppers may be suited to the rough and ready style of Davros. $Leon$ lives near Blackrock and wouldnt be seen in Coppers...again.

No offence Magoo, but I wouldnt think you know a lot about Dublin nightclubs. ...

$Leon$ lives near Blackrock and wouldnt be seen in Coppers...again.
    Been there, done all that. A stint in digs in Mount Merrion does not a Gonzaga alumnus make. Unfortunately for you.

We can all read the back page of the Tribune every Sunday. Evidently, we cannot all be original in our comedic output.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

Been there, done all that. A stint in digs in Mount Merrion does not a Gonzaga alumnus make. Unfortunately for you.

We can all read the back page of the Tribune every Sunday. Evidently, we cannot all be original in our comedic output.
    You are going to have to make more sense Magoo. I actually dont read the Tribune. The Sunday Times and Sunday Business Post gets pride of place in our house. Did you live in Mount Merrion? That was a great place to get digs.

You are going to have to make more sense Magoo.
    Ask a grown up to explain it to you. There's a good lad.

Magoo, there's no need to sulk and throw your rattler out of your pram. I feel you're a little upset because I simply stated that you are a familiar figure on the Newbridge nightclub scene. OK, Im willing to accept that you make the odd trip to Dublin for big occasions and you should be commended for that.

Am still waiting for a more definitive answer,lads.Thought you Longford bhoys had a finger,er,on the pulse ...............(Ducks for cover) but just seems to have provoked a certain degree of bickering!

I'm sure you do know however,so let me know before the end of March........ If not I'll have to tell my mate's postman in Swords,you've let the side down;he's yer club captain!
    I recommend Coppers for your special night. I just think it will suit your style.

Your mate is Don Vito? Im not sure about that. A lot of postmen fancy themselves as Don Vitos.

. If not I'll have to tell my mate's postman in Swords,you've let the side down;he's yer club captain!

who????

This is a big weekend for our team. Two of our players, Dillo and the Green Hen have an important European tie. The big game is in Manchester and Dillo in particular will be keen to score his 11th of the season. It remains to be seen whether either player will suffer a European hangover in the coming week, with our next fixture scheduled for Thursday night.
    On a separate note, player-manager Don Vito looks set to enlist the help of a faith-healer to help the team for the rest of the season. Don Vito has always been a big fan of Glenn Hoddle's approach and attributes much of his own success to his strong sense of faith. While Don will not be looking to Eileen Drurey who accompanied Hoddle and the England squad to the 1998 World Cup, rumour has it that he has made a tentative approach to the renowned US-based faith-healer, Tony Maximilian Schuller. There is no doubt that such an addition to the back-room staff would be a huge boost to every member of the team. Schuller has even been compared to Brian Kerr's assistant, Noel O'Reilly. Noel O'Reilly is well known for boosting team morale through long guitar sessions after games. It is hoped that Tony Max can perform a similar role for Don Vito's men.
    Indeed, things would appear looking up for the month of February. I, TheJamaicanP.M. was declared fit for action last Thursday. It is expected that I will return to first team action next Thursday. However, I have been warned that I could experience a reoccurance of the same injury in the future.
    $Leon$ is slowly improving his match fitness and is looking forward to his testimonial on Februray 11th. It is expected that $Leon$ will hold a benefit night beforehand. The venue has yet to be confirmed, with both Rathmines and Kilmacud being muted as potential locations. He is yet to announce whether the proceeds of the night will go to the Tsunami fund.
    Both $Leon$ and Dillo terminated their sponsorship deals during the past week, thereby putting themselves in the shop window in the coming weeks.
    There is also a fear that the team's under-performing star, JoeSemi, will be in action less over the coming months. His other contractual agreements may prevent him from making as many apppearances as one would expect. However, he has given assurances that he will be available for the big European tie in Barcelona in March.
    I will keep everyone informed of any further developments in the coming weeks.

Page 9 of 15 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast