26 25.49%
Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Most talented nightclub?

634 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Attraction
    Damn i'm good. Scored with another hot woman last night. That e-book is magic.
    Jaysus H Christ you sound like Zapp Brannigan from Futurama.
    Here they come! It’s the charge of the “Thanks” Brigade!

Thumbs up Attraction

Jaysus Attraction you're some buachaill!! We should all take a leaf out of your book- the E-book that is! Hear that Redbox is a hotspot for talent alright since it was done up. Although having been to Anabels last night one must not write it off either! Chicks galore...
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

wouldn't go near da swetbox for all the fine pussy in ucd
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Ah ye would in fairness?! Quick in and out of the Sweatbox and all UCDs finest fillies waitin in a limo outside for ye to have their wicked way? I think you would $Leon$. I hope I'm not wrong now?
    Mens sana in corpore sano

Question $Leon$

$Leon$ is taking the michael I think! Although he tells me his usual night out these days involves travelling all the way from Kilmacud to Bondi Beach in Stillorgan. There he he sits on the walls bounding Bondi eating a bag of chips and two battered sausages from the local chipper and puts a For Sale sign up beside him. $Leon$ usually discovers the next day that he has a third battered sausage in his faded jeans from the night before!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    $Leon$ is taking the michael I think! Although he tells me his usual night out these days involves travelling all the way from Kilmacud to Bondi Beach in Stillorgan. There he he sits on the walls bounding Bondi eating a bag of chips and two battered sausages from the local chipper and puts a For Sale sign up beside him. $Leon$ usually discovers the next day that he has a third battered sausage in his faded jeans from the night before!
    Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out. I would prefer to be for sale inside. Now that I hear people are coming from Kilmacud to Bondi I am going to seriously think twice about going back. Cant have me and the guys from Blackrock mixing with the riffraff.

As for the Redbox and UCD pussy, Id go anywhere to see the top totty from UCD. As shown by Anabels last Thursday night, the talent from Belfield is easily the best in the land.
    By the way Dillo, didnt I see you with a cracking blond wan last Thursday night. All credit to ya. No battered sausages for you.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Question $Leon$

[QUOTE=TheJamaicanP.M.]Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out.

$Leon$'s nights out seem to be somewhat different from the norm! He has different tastes and interests and we just have to accept him for who he is. Having said that, he's sure to appear at the xmas party tomorrow night! LadyJane's presence should be enough of an incentive!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

[QUOTE=Dillo]
    Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Those battered sausages from the Magic Chef seem to do the trick for $Leon$. Wouldnt be my idea of a great night out.

$Leon$'s nights out seem to be somewhat different from the norm! He has different tastes and interests and we just have to accept him for who he is. Having said that, he's sure to appear at the xmas party tomorrow night! LadyJane's presence should be enough of an incentive!
    When you say he likes sausage on a night out, are you trying to tell us something? Sounds like an interesting guy this £Leon€ chap.
    Sorry that I wont get the chance to meet him tomorrow night. Plenty of chippers in Rathmines and around the Village on Camden Street where he could pick up a real battered sausage.

Exclamation $Leon$ and his battered sausage!

He's a funny kinda guy alright is our $Leon$!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Tramco

After making my usual mid-week trip to Tramco on Wednesday night, I can see why the place has over 17% of the vote. As always the talent was unreal. Tom O'Neill has refurbished the place, but kept the old spirit of Tramco. Worryingly, his ongoing stand-off with former stalwarts, Jenny and Eileen shows no sign of ending anytime soon.

Leon is fighting a lost cause with battered sausages. They're bad for you and can lead you to places you don't want to go if you don't cut back on them. Leon and his battered sausages need taming. Can't have a man of his calibre sitting outside Bondi with his battered sausage. He should be mixing it up a bit with soup. The lad should definitely make a return to Tramco where battered sausages aren't as frowned upon. Any truth in the rumour that Eileen and Jenny wanted Leon to form the backbone of their midfield threesome and Tom put them on the transfer list?
    Mens sana in corpore sano

Quote Originally Posted by JoeSemi
    Leon is fighting a lost cause with battered sausages. They're bad for you and can lead you to places you don't want to go if you don't cut back on them. Leon and his battered sausages need taming. Can't have a man of his calibre sitting outside Bondi with his battered sausage. He should be mixing it up a bit with soup. The lad should definitely make a return to Tramco where battered sausages aren't as frowned upon. Any truth in the rumour that Eileen and Jenny wanted Leon to form the backbone of their midfield threesome and Tom put them on the transfer list?
    Dont know about that one JoeSemi? Ive never been a fan of midfield threesomes, although a number of high-flying Premiership teams are utilising them of late. The Portuguese always liked their three across the middle as well. Jenny, Eileen and Leon would be akin to the golden generation midfield of Rui Costa, Luis Figo, and Paulo Sousa (Leon playing in the Paulo Sousa holding role obviously).

Exclamation $Leon$

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Dont know about that one JoeSemi? Ive never been a fan of midfield threesomes, although a number of high-flying Premiership teams are utilising them of late. The Portuguese always liked their three across the middle as well. Jenny, Eileen and Leon would be akin to the golden generation midfield of Rui Costa, Luis Figo, and Paulo Sousa (Leon playing in the Paulo Sousa holding role obviously).

$Leon$ natural position is in the hole behind the front two akin to Kaka at Milan.
    Having said that however, he'd gladly do a job anywhere along the back four such is his versatility. Names such as Fernando Couto, Jorge Costa and even Fulham striker Collins John all spring to mind when watching $Leon$ in action.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

barglee
    Quote Originally Posted by Attraction
    Lads, the redbox is the KING of nightclubs in Dublin. Birds are all top quality. Spirit has to be the worst.

If you want to learn how to score with women in nightclubs I learned from this website. http://www.nightclubmaster.com I've had 4 one night stands since I found that website and they were with FINE women. I'm going to have one tonight too... student night!
    guys like this should be kicked off and banned ......
    i hate f*ckers clogging up forums trying to sell sh*te

Quote Originally Posted by Dillo
    $Leon$ natural position is in the hole behind the front two akin to Kaka at Milan.
    Having said that however, he'd gladly do a job anywhere along the back four such is his versatility.

Ok lads, youre exploits in clubs is one thing. But lowering the tone into such orgy filth is disgusting.

Quote Originally Posted by eoinh
    Ok lads, youre exploits in clubs is one thing. But lowering the tone into such orgy filth is disgusting.
    What are you talking about Owen? We're simply discussing our team and the important second half of the season to come. If Dillo thinks $Leon$'s best position is in the hole then that's fair enough. On the other hand, I think he's better when he's up top. This allows him to be in command and he has more control on proceedings.

Things hotting up nicely

I would personally like to thank everyone who has voted and given their opinion thus far on foot.ie's most interesting debate of 2004. I would appeal to all users to keep the information coming in with regard to Dublin's most talented nightclubs in 2005. At a glance, it is clear to all that South County Dublin has a stranglehold on proceedings at the moment. Nightclubs in the south county region have received just over 40% of the vote thus far. Dublin City Centre locations have received slightly more than 27% of the votes cast. Not surprisingly, clubs on the Northside have received 0% of the votes. However, somewhat surprising is that 27% of the vote has been allocated to nightclubs entitled "Other". This may be a little misleading as a lot of rural-based members have been voting on nightclubs in their own areas without ever experiencing the club scene in the capital. Nonetheless, that is democracy and the vote debate shall continue...

89 Posts
    The Jamican PM.

A lot of us poor rural dwellers have indeed experienced the nightlife in the capital but chose to vote other. Having lived in Dublin for 18 months recently, there were some that I would have voted for Club 92 as that was a favoured haunt while I was in Belfield.

However "Halo" in Galway overtook it after we paid a visit there during a weekend last summer. The "Pothouse" in Belfast is another up and coming spot- a glass dancefloor, which looks brilliant but means you are constantly dazzled by people taking photos of it to see if they can see up any of skirts of the girls dancing
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by Maribor
    The Jamican PM.

The "Pothouse" in Belfast is another up and coming spot- a glass dancefloor, which looks brilliant but means you are constantly dazzled by people taking photos of it to see if they can see up any of skirts of the girls dancing
    any chance u could post directions to this place sounds class and well worth the trip north.
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    any chance u could post directions to this place sounds class and well worth the trip north.

Take a left on the Shankill Road. Its number 14. You need a password to get in. Just say "My name is johnny Adair".

Page 8 of 15 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast