26 25.49%
Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast

Thread: Most talented nightclub?

palace and coppers for me in the 90's when i wasn't workin in de palace i was gettin locked there, sometimes both together ha ha.

wen night was the best in the palace, what a gig that was.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    Was in Izalde's Palace in Temple Bar at the weekend. It had been such a long time. It's still gay (but not Will and Grace gay.... pulll-ease). Derek Mooney was there. OHHHHH NOOOOOOOO!!!! And yes, we were all there cos we got refused/kicked out of every place within a country mile of the place and we needed to kill some time before getting the nosh in in Zaytoon
    Ha ha, Izaldes. I'd forgotten all about there. Try to get into the Turks Head, "not tonight lads, you're drunk", straight in there no questions asked.

Actually Magoo, it was normally with, eh, Magoo that I ended up in there...

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    Harrington Street eh? How you made it out of there alive is anyone's guess. Possibly the largest collection of empty Buckfast bottles besides the Camlin behind the HQ.

The Garda Club. Things i remember from that place:
    "Are any of you f*cking pigs gonna serve me?" entitled the speaker to the speediest service. Seriously.

The more damage one caused (decorative/structural/whatever), the lower the chances of being thrown out. Usually met with phrases like "Ah, lads, you're an awful shower of bast@rds", while they swept up the mess.

Butch birds in Offaly t-shirts
    Yeah the Buckfast Years could also be titled the Harrington Street years. If some of the stuff that went on in the Garda Club had happened anywhere else in Dublin, we would've got arrested...

Playhouse??

heard the playhouse in tallaght is ment to be some spot.never ventured out der my self to check it out i value my life. but is that just if u got a hairy top lip, think da new celtic jersey is the height of fashion, chase after wans called sharon and tracy all night an d come from tallaght???
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

playhouse is the place to meet all the el based players, dj wicked on de decks

real real blast from the past, Rumours place to pick up a nice 35 married female

or night owls, played there last week, called il mondo now
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    playhouse is the place to meet all the el based players, dj wicked on de decks

real real blast from the past, Rumours place to pick up a nice 35 married female

or night owls, played there last week, called il mondo now
    love a good MILF on a ight out
    excuse my ignorance max but i thought il mondo was in ranelagh not tallaght?
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

ya ralanagh, but 3 differnet clubs

'I'd never venture that far northside for fear of my personal safety. Doyles of Phibsboro?? You're one brave Drog!'

Well i live 2 mins walk from it so had to check it out. Honestly its worth checking out - for the experience if nothing else - scary place

Being a true Northsider (quick, grab your wallet!! ha ha), Charlies in Howth was always a great place to get your rock n roll! Talent was sometimes a lil rough round the edges but sure if it doesn't kill ya it makes ya stronger!!!

Tamango's In Portmarnock on a tuesday was always a good spot for the pound a pint and the odd MILF! Ahh, 44 year old Susan, gone but not forgotten!!!!!

ha ha
    Foot.ie - NFL Fantasy Football Champion, 2006!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    As for Majot Toms, Max, you weren't the fellow who played lots of 80s stuff, by any chance?

might have been, always played simple minds .. i play a bit of everthing, managment let me do what i wanted, thursday was my night for nearly 5 years

Quote Originally Posted by KarlosIRL
    Charlies in Howth
    Spent much of my formative years in there. Jaysus, getting the coach home at the end of the night was an experience in itself.

I vaguely remember a hairy arm pitted cabaret singer (female) too. Only vaguely because i've stuck a knife through my minds eye trying to forget.

Yep, was in there a few Thursdays between 96 and 98.
    did i entertain u ??? it was amazing in those days, what a place to pull

At the end of the day lads goin out to clubs is mostly about getting your swiss roll, this means that the club where you can be pull will probably seem like the best club to you. For my mate Burkey its probably Coppers cos its the only place he'll have any chance of pulling but for a lad with my all round package its got to be the 92. Its nice and far out of town too so there's less chance of skobies sneaking in.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

You mean you've never gone to a club with a woman? You never see people going out clubbing as a couple?

Just how long was your longest relationship?
    I have to agree with Don Vito on this one. I've been out as a couple before and its just no fun. You have to dance with her, buy her a drink or two, and hold hands. That type of sh!t. Its much better going out as a single man with the lads. You can drink yerself silly, get rowdy, grab hold of ass, and generally, act the maggot. The topic of relationships has no place on this thread.

BTW Don, if your friend "Burkey" can only pull in Coppers he's in trouble. Like you, I quite fancy my chances in Club 92. I've already saturated (no pun intended) the regular clientele in Bondi (similar to what I did in the Palace). Might as well move onto their older sisters.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

I'm wondering do ye talk more about scoring than actually going out and doing it?

The old saying 'all talk and no action' springs to mind!!
    I have found men who didn't know how to kiss.
    I've always found time to teach them.

Whaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaat?

You mean you've never gone to a club with a woman? You never see people going out clubbing as a couple?

Just how long was your longest relationship?
    I've been on a relationship for 14months now Conor and nothing during that time hs come close to the craic that can be had on a night out with the lads. I love her and all that blah blah blah and I'm much happier with her than when I was single but there are moments when you're single and out on the tare that it cant live up to. Basically when you're single the highs are higher but the lows are a hell of a lot lower.
    "In life, it aint about how hard you can hit, it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep on moving forward"

Rocky Balboa

Quote Originally Posted by Sinéad
    I'm wondering do ye talk more about scoring than actually going out and doing it?

The old saying 'all talk and no action' springs to mind!!
    Actually its the opposite Sinead, I don't like to brag but I am a free scoring player.

Rocky Balboa

sinead when did u get a computer beside the sink

Quote Originally Posted by Don Vito
    Actually its the opposite Sinead, I don't like to brag but I am a free scoring player.
    Cant speak for Max and the others on this site, but like Don, myself and Dillo are in top scoring form. I think pulling is akin to scoring goals. Somtimes you get great goals, sometimes you get scrappy goals. I tend to only score great goals, but I score them in abundance.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

Quote Originally Posted by TheJamaicanP.M.
    Cant speak for Max and the others on this site, but like Don, myself and Dillo are in top scoring form. I think pulling is akin to scoring goals. Somtimes you get great goals, sometimes you get scrappy goals. I tend to only score great goals, but I score them in abundance.

sluts

Page 2 of 15 FirstFirst 123412 ... LastLast