Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: cork for the title

As i said, a small few Cork fans posted a load of crap on our site just like with all clubs, have a minority of ****s who are just out to act the prats (example some person came onto our site and voted over 100 times for a certain thing, quite sad) Anyway there are a few wahurfurt fans on here and i myself never said that the inter two bob was worthless and would much rather have won the cup and finished 5th than lose the final and finish 3rd. My point was that a minority of cork fans have made wanting our munster neighbours to win the league hard, as is the topic.
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

thats a fairly reasonable point I guess. It is ironic though that the very people who were laughing at our achievements in europe are now hoping against hope that they get to do likewise.

Quote Originally Posted by blutil
    As i said, a small few Cork fans posted a load of crap on our site just like with all clubs, have a minority of ****s who are just out to act the prats (example some person came onto our site and voted over 100 times for a certain thing, quite sad) Anyway there are a few wahurfurt fans on here and i myself never said that the inter two bob was worthless and would much rather have won the cup and finished 5th than lose the final and finish 3rd. My point was that a minority of cork fans have made wanting our munster neighbours to win the league hard, as is the topic.
    well said, their manager isn't exectly eh the most popular man either.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    thats a fairly reasonable point I guess. It is ironic though that the very people who were laughing at our achievements in europe are now hoping against hope that they get to do likewise.
    I think you'll find that almost all WUFC supporters were behind Cork in the ITC.
    of course, everything looks bad if you remember it.- Homer Simpson
    www.sliceco.com

i believe that photo is of a longford town fan holding not one,but two cups!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

why dont ye cork fans stick up photos with ye holding cups,oh sorry,ye won feckin nutin this season

shels have it, good as won!!!
    The only interesting answers are those which destroy the questions!

you'd swear city fans HADN'T been supporting longford in the cup final

Question:why were ye supporting longford in the final?

Simple answer:waterford were the opposition!
    The only interesting answers are those which destroy the questions!

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    you'd swear city fans HADN'T been supporting longford in the cup final
    eh do i care who u supported, really.......do i

no not a $hit did i give, as terry said it was the waterford card u were playin.

the rebel FCA better get ready for a wake in the horseshoe on nov 20
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Terry Phelan
    Question:why were ye supporting longford in the final?

Simple answer:waterford were the opposition!
    I supported Longford last year too

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    eh do i care who u supported, really.......do i

no not a $hit did i give, as terry said it was the waterford card u were playin.

the rebel FCA better get ready for a wake in the horseshoe on nov 20
    why cause we'd have just qualified for the UEFA cup and our seasons plan had come to fruition?

This thread sums up just how jealous small bogger clubs like Longford and Waterford are of Cork City.
    It's sad really.

*I'm now awaiting Max's reply about how Longford won two little cups by and we didn't!
    Champions!

1,083 Posts
    You cant say Longford and Waterford as clubs are jealous of City..Max Power's preference is that cork dont win the league..that's fair enough..But I actually don't really care either way, if ye win it fair play if not fair play to Shels, and i know plenty of Longford people who want Cork to win it. It's just personal opinion, not about being jealous..

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    You cant say Longford and Waterford as clubs are jealous of City..Max Power's preference is that cork dont win the league..that's fair enough..But I actually don't really care either way, if ye win it fair play if not fair play to Shels, and i know plenty of Longford people who want Cork to win it. It's just personal opinion, not about being jealous..
    Fair enough but Max is on a lone crusade it seems.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    Fair enough but Max is on a lone crusade it seems.
    not so pablo, as i said, can we give the thread a few days without corks fans.....

its for the rest of us.

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    not so pablo, as i said, can we give the thread a few days without corks fans.....

its for the rest of us.
    i bet Max wears a City jersey to bed

1,083 Posts
    His Pat Dolan duvet keeps him warm at night..

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    i bet Max wears a City jersey to bed
    na celtic one actually

max, your some fool. i agree that your totally obsessed with cork city, a lot of people are, its only natural when you support a club like longford that will never amount to anything. i just hope all longford fans are not like you or a nasty atmosphere could develop between the fans like we have with waterford, shels and rovers.

1,083 Posts
    That's just being silly now..

Quote Originally Posted by nice one sham
    max, your some fool. i agree that your totally obsessed with cork city, a lot of people are, its only natural when you support a club like longford that will never amount to anything. i just hope all longford fans are not like you or a nasty atmosphere could develop between the fans like we have with waterford, shels and rovers.
    ok who do u want tp win the title ??? and thanks for ur personal thoughts on me.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast