Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Harps Are Up

46 Posts
    Back where we belong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn nice to sit back and read the best wishes.

Brendan

well done Harps. pity about UCD though

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    well done Harps. pity about UCD though
    see pablo, that anti dub thing, you need to get that chip looked at
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    see pablo, that anti dub thing, you need to get that chip looked at
    its more of an anti rubbish clubs with no facilities thing actually

30 Posts

Well Done Harps

Congrats to Harps.
    Delighted to see ye promoted. Best of luck in the Premier.

(well done UCD aswell)

Quote Originally Posted by Harpsbear
    Back where we belong!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Damn nice to sit back and read the best wishes.

Brendan

Absolutely delighted for Finn Harps and it's faithful followers. The past few years of have been nothing short of turmoil for ye. Yer back where ye belong. All the best!
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

20 Posts
    Pablo, seeing as you pretty much asked for it...HA HA!

We're baaaaaack!

But of course Pablo you're absolutely right, we have contributed nothing to the league over the years, what with fostering so many players many of who were going nowhere after not making it in England and getting them some sort of qualification and developing them as footballers what on earth were we thinking? Furthermore how dare we run football as a meritocracy, by gad sir Kildare with that fine ground of theirs and its stadium that rivals Old Trafford should be promoted. What were we thinking?
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

20 Posts
    By the way thanks Ash! (Just to show we have no beef with the Thoroughbreds).
    Check out my new sports blog http://www.action81.com

well done harps.best of luck next year. hopefully we hoops will still be in the premier to play yiz!

i reckon most people seem to like harps casue its a good away trip, plenty of drink and great craic. and bar derry i dont think they really have any bad/bitter rivalry/hatred of anyone

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    its more of an anti rubbish clubs with no facilities thing actually
    I don't mean to open a tin of worms but unlike Cork, UCD own their home ground.

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile

and bar derry i dont think they really have any bad/bitter rivalry/hatred of anyone

Their never up long enough to forge a rivalry.

YO-YO springs to mind
    Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    I don't mean to open a tin of worms but unlike Cork, UCD own their home ground.
    And while I'm on the subject, have you ever been to Ballybofea? Are you saying that Finn Park is a better ground than Belfield?

Quote Originally Posted by Bald Student
    Are you saying that Finn Park is a better ground than Belfield?
    Although Im at pain to see UCD back up I have to agree that Belfield isnt as bad as Finn Park.

So has Finn Harps and UCD got the A-license yet. Not a word of it for some strange reason.

Quote Originally Posted by dortie
    Although Im at pain to see UCD back up I have to agree that Belfield isnt as bad as Finn Park.

So has Finn Harps and UCD got the A-license yet. Not a word of it for some strange reason.
    Here we go!Crawl back under the rock!

Well done to Harps,look forward to the trips up North and the special opening hours!

well done the harps

and good luck next year
    Followin Our Own Teams In Eire

theres no cure for the League of Ireland bug. spread it :)

Quote Originally Posted by anto eile
    i reckon most people seem to like harps
    No, we hate the b@stards

Well done Harps. Looking forward to another trip (or two) down there next year.

Quote Originally Posted by '74KA
    Here we go!Crawl back under the rock!

Damn, sssssshh shouldnt bring that dreaded A-license thing up should i

If id a rock to climb under id maybe bounce it off your head first.

3,488 Posts
    Serious point on the UEFA Licence though - how can any First Division clubs realistically make the changes without any Government/FAI funding, which was promised when eircom Park fell through? I'd say half the teams in the league have had games when the gate didn't even pay the officials - how are they supposed to build a 1500-seater stand? UEFA Licencing is a great idea, but it seems to have bene appallingly implemented and won't have any miplications for which team plays in which division next season.

Quote Originally Posted by pineapple stu
    UEFA Licencing ... won't have any implications for which team plays in which division next season.
    Unless Galway yet the license, then the feaces would hit the fan.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast