Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Series 12.

Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    Really ? You genuinely like the style of play ? Not questioning that they go out to win , but it's atrocious football to watch.
    Hack the team with the ball (preferably with studs down the ankles or kick the ankles) and hoof it forward as quick as possible when you have it. It's been effective up to a few weeks ago. I reckon you will start to slide now though and as you do and lose more games, the way they play will be more of an issue
    We go out to attack, we can put together some nice passing moves, hardly what you'd call atrocious. By all accounts we weren't at our best tonight and got punished. Pats fans seem to have this notion that we hack teams with the ball which is absolute rubbish, even the neutrals disagree with ye. Fagan got injured, nobody wants that to happen but that's football, we've had only one senior striker fit since the start of the season because the other three were injured, get over it.

3,272 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Dalymountrower View Post
    What did you see re the sending off? Looked to me as if both players fell over each other?
    Ithought UCD had more ambition when playing against the eleven men.Two quality saves, one from each keeper, Benson hitting the post and Jayo missing a sitter at the end,that was about it.
    I was down that end, and my first reaction was that it was a red, albeit a soft one. I thought there was contact, and if there was, then it was a red. I think neither player was helped by the back-spin on the ball; the ball definitely changed direction, and both players reacted to that, which probably knocked both off balance a bit.

No quibbles with the rest of your summary at all though. Awful game. We had something like ten corners in the first half (mostly against 11) and one in the second half (against 10)

Have to look on it as two points dropped really.

233 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CityRebel View Post
    Fagan got injured, nobody wants that to happen but that's football, .
    He didn't get injured all by himself though. A blatant and cynical kick from Murray, who then proceeded to do the same to his replacement, Daryl Kavanagh. How he didn't get booked earlier in the game is a mystery.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

445 Posts
    We go out to attack, we can put together some nice passing moves, hardly what you'd call atrocious. By all accounts we weren't at our best tonight and got punished. Pats fans seem to have this notion that we hack teams with the ball which is absolute rubbish, even the neutrals disagree with ye. Fagan got injured, nobody wants that to happen but that's football, we've had only one senior striker fit since the start of the season because the other three were injured, get over it.
    Ah so you weren't at the game, feel free to keep telling us how you played so.

Cork fans singing 'I'd rather be a Paki than a Dub' that's good for them.

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Ah so you weren't at the game, feel free to keep telling us how you played so.

Ye were whinging about the same things after the first game this season.

Some of ye would get offended by a gust of wind. Ye really are a sensitive bunch.

So you weren't even at that the game. Ah that explains it.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    So you weren't even at that the game. Ah that explains it.
    Come back to reality Dodge, even the neutrals think ye're spouting rubbish.

How would you know? You weren't there...

Ye were whinging about the same things after the first game this season.

Some of ye would get offended by a gust of wind. Ye really are a sensitive bunch.
    So you think that kind of singing is ok?

How would you know? You weren't there...
    How would I know the neutrals think you're spouting rubbish? Because I read their comments and articles, and none of them match the whinging coming from the Pats fans.

41 Posts
    How would I know the neutrals think you're spouting rubbish? Because I read their comments and articles, and none of them match the whinging coming from the Pats fans.
    Your argument ended as soon as you said you weren't there.

We have no reason to make this up, you are no where near title contenders and haven't beaten us, this isn't sour grapes or rivalry issues.
    Cork will finish 5th or 6th.
    We played Cork twice this season, and twice they played a horrible brand of football and cyclically kicked us all night. They weren't tackling hard, they were kicking, bit if a difference. If they were hard tackles I'd say fair play, but that wasn't the case.

555 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Did that really happen?

What did the stewards do?

3,272 Posts
    Give it a break CityRebel. Defending racist songs and challenging people on a game you weren't at. You're not really coming out of this smelling like roses...

Quote Originally Posted by White Horse View Post
    Did that really happen?

What did the stewards do?
    Didn't hear it inside the ground. Was on Emmet Road though. Group of 15 or so young lads. Lasted for about 30 seconds or so

555 Posts
    Didn't hear it inside the ground. Was on Emmet Road though. Group of 15 or so young lads. Lasted for about 30 seconds or so
    Disgraceful carry-on. I thought those days were over.

Quote Originally Posted by desaintsno.12 View Post
    Your argument ended as soon as you said you weren't there.

We have no reason to make this up, you are no where near title contenders and haven't beaten us, this isn't sour grapes or rivalry issues.
    Cork will finish 5th or 6th.
    We played Cork twice this season, and twice they played a horrible brand of football and cyclically kicked us all night. They weren't tackling hard, they were kicking, bit if a difference. If they were hard tackles I'd say fair play, but that wasn't the case.
    Still ignoring the comments made by neutrals then that ye matched our physicality? Ye came out with the same rubbish after the first game this season, where your players were cynically play-acting all night. By all accounts we didn't click and play as well as we could last night, but we go out to play attacking football and win games.

3,272 Posts
    we go out to play attacking football and win games.
    Patently not true, from having seen Cork in the Bowl. Ten men behind the ball for most of it; didn't even pretend to play football in the second half.

Seriously, maybe the neutrals are right, maybe the Pat's fans are right, but as you weren't at the game, people are perfectly entitled to ignore your opinions.

Patently not true, from having seen Cork in the Bowl. Ten men behind the ball for most of it; didn't even pretend to play football in the second half.

Seriously, maybe the neutrals are right, maybe the Pat's fans are right, but as you weren't at the game, people are perfectly entitled to ignore your opinions.
    We had to play with 10 men for over an hour against ye, apologies for not turning it on like Brazil

Still ignoring the comments made by neutrals then that ye matched our physicality? Ye came out with the same rubbish after the first game this season, where your players were cynically play-acting all night. By all accounts we didn't click and play as well as we could last night, but we go out to play attacking football and win games.
    Just like you have ignored comments on you seemingly condoning the chanting? Opinions on how teams play are allowed, opinions on if rascism is out of order are not imo.

3,272 Posts
    We had to play with 10 men for over an hour against ye, apologies for not turning it on like Brazil
    Against the side with the worst defensive record in the league, ye could at least have risked one man up.

So you'll forgive me laughing at your comments that Cork try to play football.

Sorry, but from what I've seen of Cork, I'll agree with the Pat's fans on this one.

And as for dismissing racist chanting like you have...

Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast