Thread: Highlights

Question Highlights

Any body got any views on highlights? that is highlights in your hair not da ones da tv3 show of el matches at some ungodly hour on a monday night that only unemployed insomniacs can watch? wondering are they appropriate to have if you work in an office or something or are they only appropriate when your workin on the buildings or the like?
    "If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff

Quote Originally Posted by $Leon$
    Any body got any views on highlights? that is highlights in your hair not da ones da tv3 show of el matches at some ungodly hour on a monday night that only unemployed insomniacs can watch? wondering are they appropriate to have if you work in an office or something or are they only appropriate when your workin on the buildings or the like?
    Well they look shít, but apart from that I don't think there's anything a company could do if you did get them. No different from people getting a no guard all over...

They are wrong. End of story. Unless you're a girl, that is.

My missus had her hair cut and coloured yestereday and came home with black hair with pink streaks in it. Seriously. And she starts a new job on Monday. What a loon.

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    They are wrong. End of story. Unless you're a girl, that is.
    There's only one Jackie Macnamara
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

They look ok on some fellas, but would prefer natural colour!
    Some fellas really over do it, but they are the ones who think they're gorgeous!!!

great for the girlies though, somethin else to spend our money on!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Plastic Paddy
    What a loon.
    That goes without saying since she's still with you!

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    great for the girlies though, somethin else to spend our money on!
    My one earns twice as much as I do. She can spend it on whatever she likes.

Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    That goes without saying since she's still with you!
    Now now, save the insults until we meet properly!

PP
    Semper in faecibus sole profundum variat

Can someone put an end to all these gay posts....ye'll be telling me that ye all love Will and Grace next.....

Quote Originally Posted by joeSoap
    Can someone put an end to all these gay posts....ye'll be telling me that ye all love Will and Grace next.....
    I'd put an end to it but i'm already late for my pilates.

51 Posts
    Highlights? Are you serious?

They're fine for the girls. And for guys who swing the other way, not that there is anything wrong with that.
    "Jacques Santini...will be greeted in every dugout of the country by "one-nil, one-nil" - Clive Tyldsley, 89th minute of France-England June 13, 2004.
    "Ooooohhhh Nooooooo" Bobby Robson 91st minute.

Quote Originally Posted by Metrostars
    Highlights? Are you serious?

They're fine for the girls. And for guys who swing the other way, not that there is anything wrong with that.
    Ol' Mad D*g will be getting some any day now
    Long live the Pope! Free Burma (NLD/SNLD), Free Tibet (Burma Campaign/Free Tibet Campaign Alliance), Free the Rossport 5! (ACCOMPLISHED 30/09/05)

BOYCOTT TOTAL OIL-Please Read!

Highlights are a great thing. As my mate Dillo would say, one should be prepared to splash the cash when it comes to these things. All I can say $Leon$ is: if you are considering getting highlights or already have them, don't be one bit ashamed. Never mind the peasants and begrudgers who cant afford them. If it is a case that you are geeting highlights remember to go to a top-market salon like Toni n Guy or Peter Marks. Otherwise you could end up looking like a Celtic supporter!
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo

244 Posts
    on most guys it looks like a dead badger on their heads ............so no thanks

Wise tips from the fashion capital of Ireland, Longford.
    j'accuse!

Thumbs up Highlights

Personally, I believe anything that boosts a lad's appearance and confidence in dealing with wans (i.e girls) is worthwhile and if highlights do this then so be it. And God knows, a lot of us lads need every little helping hand available in this modern age, whether it be highlights, Vo5 Putty, the latest designer jeans or whatever else. There's no doubting, however, that only some lads can pull off the 'highlights' image.
    Take for example, since Stephen Pearson's recent move to Celtic, I noticed he attempted getting highlights in his ginger hair...... but lets be fair goys, it just didn't happen for him. God loves a tryer though! Compare him with his fellow teammate Stillian Petrov and we see there's only one winner in this situation! James Beattie and even our very own Robbie Doyle are other fine examples. As for Dessie Baker though, I really don't know what he's at!
    The question of whether they 'look gay' or not is not up for debate in my opinion. It is irrelevant. As i've previously said, if they assist you in any way in 'pulling a wan' then it's money well spent. I agree with The Jamaican PM wholeheartedly when he states it is of utmost importance to get the job done with a quality stylist- Peter Mark or Tony and Guy would be my preferences. It is well worth your while. After all, who wants to look like a Celtic supporter from Phibsboro may I ask?
    Last edited by Dillo; 29/10/2004 at 7:44 PM.
    Nil Satis Nisi Optimum

Well said Dillo. Highlights are very much "in" at the moment. I think some of the older, old-fashioned, and less well-travelled on this site may find it difficult to grasp this concept but highlights are here to stay.

btw for men its called streaks and not highlights
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    btw for men its called streaks and not highlights
    That is true Max. However, judging by some of the pictures in the Longford New over the weekend, highlights don't suit everyone.

oh no, you made me sad tosser
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    oh no, you made me sad tosser
    Some comeback Max. I'm sooo offended. Face it, they just dont suit you.