Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast

Thread: Series 10

We were very poor last night again but unlike in Athlone we didn't get away with it. I think Kenny really needs to have a good look at midfield. The loss of O'Donnell is huge and Higgins has done absolutely nothing in his place. Towell was poor again last night and he could easily have been subbed. Bray played well and fully deserved the win. If they continue like that they'll be grand this season.
    It's going to be a tough game for us next week. I would put Mountney in midfield as he plays with energy and can get up and down the pitch much more than Higgins.

3,267 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by CityRebel View Post
    No, it wasn't offside.
    Presume dodge was talking about your goal against us, which was blatantly offside (albeit that it looks strange because of the guy on the line, but with the keeper six yards out, it's still offside)

If you look at the footage the keeper was getting back and was back in line with O'Sullivan when Dennehy took a shot and it hit off him.
    Last edited by CityRebel; 26/04/2014 at 12:03 PM.

International Prospect Ezeikial's Avatar
    663 Posts
    Us to suffer your backlash? We're the ones who've been robbed of two points last night while ye were gifted two against Athlone.
    Excellent point.

Your reasoning is impeccable - Cork to canter to victory next Friday due to poor refereeing decision in previous matches.

3,267 Posts
    If you look at the footage the keeper was getting back and was back in line with O'Sullivan when Dennehy took a shot and it hit off him.
    Sure the Cork guy was on the line when the shot was taken. And the keeper was six yards out.

Quote Originally Posted by Ezeikial View Post
    Excellent point.

Your reasoning is impeccable - Cork to canter to victory next Friday due to poor refereeing decision in previous matches.
    Read the posts again, I didn't say we'll canter to victory next Friday, let alone due to poor refereeing decisions in previous matches.

Sure the Cork guy was on the line when the shot was taken. And the keeper was six yards out.
    He wasn't on the line when the shot was taken, he was in the 6 yard box, as was the keeper.

663 Posts
    Read the posts again, I didn't say we'll canter to victory next Friday, let alone due to poor refereeing decisions in previous matches.
    No - I said that, while mocking the victim mentality displayed in your earlier post.

Maybe we should playact, dive and cheat like a lot of other teams instead of playing honest football, because at the moment we're getting ridden rock solid as Rico would say. To Bohs credit, they were honest throughout the game and they didn't complain to the ref after we scored at the end.
    Last edited by CityRebel; 26/04/2014 at 12:43 PM.

663 Posts
    Maybe we should playact, dive and cheat like a lot of other teams instead of playing honest football, because at the moment we're getting ridden rock solid as Rico would say. To Bohs credit, they were honest throughout the game and they didn't complain to the ref after we scored at the end.
    Do you think this is a pro-Dublin or anti-Cork conspiracy?

I really hope it is the latter............

Do you think this is a pro-Dublin or anti-Cork conspiracy?

I really hope it is the latter............
    There is no excuse for the goal that was disallowed last night. Everyone in the ground apart from the ref and linesman knew it was a good goal.

86 Posts
    So you were trolling? That's not better.

Anyway, it'll be tough for us next week, as it is every week. I feel that we'll either win, lose or draw. Such is football.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

663 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Pablo Escobar View Post
    So you were trolling? That's not better.
    I don't know.........but I was certainly having a good chuckle at how City Rebel reacted to my innocent comment about a potential Dundalk backlash following a couple of poor performances.

Substitute "ridiculous" for "innocent".

445 Posts
    Honest football, brilliant.

I hope you get the honesty award at the end of the season.

Can Dundalk fans confirm if Bray played we are the Champions after they beat the 'Champions' last night?
    Here on a technicality.

I have to say I missed the unique cocky/victim whinge that only certain Cork fans are capable of.

Always good craic

Quote Originally Posted by PartySaint View Post
    Honest football, brilliant.

I hope you get the honesty award at the end of the season.

Can Dundalk fans confirm if Bray played we are the Champions after they beat the 'Champions' last night?
    You wouldn't know much about honest football, half of the Pat's team resemble Bambi on Ice.

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    I have to say I missed the unique cocky/victim whinge that only certain Cork fans are capable of.

Always good craic
    We should've had a peno at the start of the Sligo game when Rogers knocked out Buckley, so 4 points robbed by poor refereeing decisions. Not to mention the questionable sending off of Dunleavy against yourselves and the impact that had on the game.

86 Posts
    We should've had a peno at the start of the Sligo game when Rogers knocked out Buckley, so 4 points robbed by poor refereeing decisions. Not to mention the questionable sending off of Dunleavy against yourselves and the impact that had on the game.
    They say these things balance themselves out over the course of the season and as seen by our goal at UCD it may be true. However, blatantly bad refereeing decisions will continue to annoy fans and any clubs fans that says they're any different are burying their heads in the sand.

It would be great if Neil Doyle tried to make up for it in Dundalk should we get him. Here's hoping.
    [/B][I]P.Esc.

233 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by A N Mouse View Post
    What are you on about? Sure Roddy's doing a great job...

...of making Fenlon seem like a palatable option
    Nutsy is available.
    Out for a spell, got neglected, lay on the bench unselected.

126 Posts
    I tend to believe that luck evens itself out over the course of a season.

One week you get a bit of luck, the next it might go against you. But over the course of a season the best teams will usually come out on top.

Page 4 of 6 FirstFirst ... 23456 LastLast