Thread: Walking to $hels?

Walking to $hels?

If anyone has a spare seat in their car, coach, boat, plane, train or whatever could they please get in touch with me.

Ians coaches are full and I'm desperate to go to the $hels game tomorrow....

I'm willing to pay my way and would really appreciate it.

My mobile number is: 086 050 9567.

Thanks, in anticipation. (An Englishman in Cork.)

what about the train?????????

Quote Originally Posted by Guerzy
    Ya but getting out of there then

What about the bus or taxis? Are they all on strike or what? I'm getting the train and theres not a hope in hell I'm walkin out there.

60 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Soko
    What about the bus or taxis? Are they all on strike or what? I'm getting the train and theres not a hope in hell I'm walkin out there.
    Get a Luas from Heuston Station to O'Connell/Abbey Street. Then get 3, 11, 11A, 16, 16A at North end of O'Connell St or Westmoreland Street and get off at Fagans.
    Always look on the bright side of life

Lads a few options for those who want to go to the match.

Get a return ticket for the aircoach www.aircoach.ie for €30. Now there is none straight after the match but...the first one to Cork is at 6 in the morning so just go out for a few drinsk and then onto a club, bit to eat after wards and tada its 6 o clock, or alternitvly you coudl skips the drinking etc and go get a few hours kip on a seat in the airport
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    what about the train?????????
    i'm takin the train as well.hostel overnight.down the next morning easy as pie...?not hard to get to fagans in all fairness especially if you go to croke park occasionally
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    especially if you go to croke park occasionally
    we will have less of that language in here!!!!!!!!

Hmmmm....... Lots of great suggestions BUT (!) I have to be in Cork for 08.00 because my (football loving haha) girlfriend is going away for the weekend and I am the pack-horse with all her luggage.

So, I'm still hanging for that 1 seat in a car.

HELP!!!!!!

we will have less of that language in here!!!!!!!!
    sorry if your a regular visitor to whitehall
    Life isn't all beer and football...some of us haven't touched a football in months

Quote Originally Posted by ollie
    sorry if your a regular visitor to whitehall

thats better

why dont the lads getting the train all gather in the 1st or last carriage and that way ye can split cabs to fagans.. 5er a head would do it with 4 in a taxi

Quote Originally Posted by U 4 E A
    What about when City are playing in the FAI Cup final there next year?

suppose we will make an exception then

126 Posts
    I'd rather bloody play it in Cardiff.

Anyone know the closest Luas stop to Tolka? I'm getting the train up to Heuston, but after that I'm lost. Never been to Tolka before. Is the bus from O Connell St the best bet??

Quote Originally Posted by sullanefc
    Anyone know the closest Luas stop to Tolka? I'm getting the train up to Heuston, but after that I'm lost. Never been to Tolka before. Is the bus from O Connell St the best bet??

U COULD NEARLY WALK FROM THE TRAIN STATION

In what direction?? Never been before. Ollie i've PM'd you my mobile number. Maybe we could meet up on the train. I'm getting the 14.40 from Killarney

from fourfiveone

From the city centre... Follow signs for the airport, which will bring you out along Dorset St. which becomes Drumcondra Road. Cross the canal and go under the railway bridge. As you keep driving, you'll pass houses on your left, which are back from the road, behind trees. After these houses, you go through a set of lights and over a bridge. Richmond Road is the next right and Tolka Park is a couple of hundred yards along on the right hand side. Any of buses 3, 11, 11A, 11B, 16, 16A, 36, 36A, 41, 41A, 41B, 41C will get you there.

Thanx. See youse biys at the game in Dubland

U COULD NEARLY WALK FROM THE TRAIN STATION
    It'd be a bit of a trek from Heuston. 30 mins to O'Connell St and the bones of 45 mins from there to Tolka! Your best bet would be to get a Luas to Abbey St, walk back to O'Connell St and get an 11 bus from there to Tolka.

Quote Originally Posted by Schumi
    It'd be a bit of a trek from Heuston. 30 mins to O'Connell St and the bones of 45 mins from there to Tolka! Your best bet would be to get a Luas to Abbey St, walk back to O'Connell St and get an 11 bus from there to Tolka.
    Or a 16 (think the 16 might be more regular)