agreed with the all above![]()
we fcuking hate Shelbourne,
we fcuking hate,
we fcuking hate Shelbourne!
At the end of last nights game in Derry both sets of fans sang this song together! I thought it was priceless.
Also, we were told a story by a few of the Derry fans last night about a certain Mr. Ollie Byrne!
Apparantly, when they were having money troubles a few years back, Ollie Byrne went over and stood in front of the Derry fans waving 20 quid notes at them just to try and taunt them.
It's just another reason to hate this scumbag and his pathetic club!
Champions!
agreed with the all above![]()
Jesus your gonna hate them even more come Friday at 9.30ish PM when they send Cork home with their tails between there legs.Originally Posted by Colm
It must be extremely embarresing for you if, sorry when, Shels win the league, i mean a pathetic club with no fans beating Ireland's largest and best supported club ! shockingJust Kidding.
Is the match on the box ?
at least we have a chance to win the league...Originally Posted by Roo69
more than sh!t club,no fans bray![]()
Whats your reason for being so supportive of $hel$? Ye'll not like them so much when they're tanking yer lot next season. Are ye just jealous of Cork or what?Originally Posted by Roo69
buzzing round the office now singing that song
class
Absolutley priceless, maybe some day Cork will be big enough so that clubs like us will even bother thinking about them half the time too, nevermind starting up chants about them in games with nothing to do with them. Obsessed, but sure who could blame youOriginally Posted by Colm
and maybe someday you will have fans enough to justify your so called "big club status"Originally Posted by Slash/ED
where are you fans ?????????????????????????
but ya know something even if we dont win the league our fans will still be flocking to the cross. unlike the majority of yours who are barstoolers
save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford
Originally Posted by exile
and also invading tolka
p.s. if this run keeps up,there will be people reaching 1000 posts in record time
Hey relax there... He was only having a laugh. Jesus.Originally Posted by thecorner
Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam, Harry and Liam.
have to say living in bray and i have to admit i do go to the carlisle more than i shouldOriginally Posted by tarzan1
most bray fans are alright but its always so feckin cold there
shels are scum, we all know that. I'd rather see any other team than them win the league, so for us to have the chance to take it from them is even sweeter. come on the rebel army!!!
I'm sure that's great consolation for the fact you support a bunch of small timers with one league to their name.Originally Posted by exile
And really, the "OMG! $HEL£ HAVE NO FANS!!!111" line has been done before, is that really all you have on us?You can have all the support 'flocking to the cross' that you like, I'll cry all the way into our non barren trophy room.
With posts like that, it is difficult NOT to become chauvenistic about what we have here in Cork.Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
the solid basis for any club is their fans of which ye have none and your right it has been said a lots of times before, the fans are the heart and soul of a team and without fans what exactly is a soccer club???????????????Originally Posted by Slash/ED
CORK CITY FC BEST SUPPORTED CLUB IN IRELAND
MOST LOYAL FANS IN IRELAND
That really is all you have on usOriginally Posted by exile
Er okay Exile, I'll settle for actually winning stuff meself, but sure technically I don't even exist.
actually a loyal fanbase is far more important than you seem to think. good example being man city, who dropped down two division yet still maintained top-flight numbers of fans - would they have gotten back to the premiership without that support?Originally Posted by Slash/ED
as for the number of titles we've won in the past - well, we are a relatively young club, but leaving that aside - the future is infinitely more important than the past. according to history shamrock rovers are the best club in ireland...
it may make you feel better to look down on cork as a provincial, small-time club - although i fail to see how geography matters in football - but you seem to forget that to pretty much every other european nation, every eL side is a provincial, small-time outfit, including shels.
what matters is not how others see you, it's how you see yourself. and we see our club as the best in the league, with the potential to be successful both in ireland and in europe. this season might be a year too soon (altho if you're honest you'll acknowledge that the league is far from won) but city's time is coming.
UEFA Intertoto Cup 2004
P6 W3 D2 L1
Legends.
In all fairness, the Cork fans are one of the most notoriously fickle fans in the league and the difference between crowds when you're doing well and when you're not is massive. You've the best numbers in the league when it comes to crowd, no doubt about it, but you'll have to go some way to proving you've one of the most loyal. Don't forget what Shels went through between titles pre-1992.Originally Posted by jmc105
I do agree with that, both points, the league is far from won, obviously, and Cork have big potential. But potential and actually achieveing something are two different things.what matters is not how others see you, it's how you see yourself. and we see our club as the best in the league, with the potential to be successful both in ireland and in europe. this season might be a year too soon (altho if you're honest you'll acknowledge that the league is far from won) but city's time is coming.
every club will have its share of sunshine supporters (lansdowne road vs depor?) and city are no different. our average gate is still the best in the league tho, and our travelling support is pretty good too, especially considering that we've got farther to travel than most other clubs...Originally Posted by Slash/ED
potential and success are of course different - but you can't have success without potential. the combination of brian lennox and pat dolan is perfect to finally realise the potential of ccfc. don't forget that we've been attracting fans in big numbers without having won very much recently. with a successful team having 8,000 fans at every home game is not unrealistic. and with the sqaud of players we have now, the style of football we're playing, the ambition of our manager and chairman, the support of the fans, that success isn't too far away.
friday's game should be a cracker - city are a young team tho, and the experience of this season should see them really take off next season, regardless of whether we finish 1st or 2nd this time around. which will be good for the league as a whole - breaking the dublin monopoly on the league.
UEFA Intertoto Cup 2004
P6 W3 D2 L1
Legends.
Slash/Ed, your "team" is nothing but a bunch of scumbag mercenaries. You are run by a CONVICTED CRIMINAL who has done time in the 'Joy. Yes, jailbird Ollie. You know, the guy who punches opposition fans when they don't do what he tells them? The fella who tried to push a St Pats official down a tunnel a few years ago? There's a list of things as long as my arm.
For such a "successful" team, your fanbase is a joke. The only reason you are challenging for the title is because you can afford to buy the best players from around the country coz youse are being bankrolled. Shelbourne FC ain't a football club, it's a business. Your pathetic excuse for a "club" doesn't even have a real home. Youse have moved around Dublin that much (what's that? Another move in the pipeline?) that you have lost any roots or history you ever had.
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html