Great post Dillo. Europe has to be to the forefront of our ambitions this season. Fingers and toes crossed.![]()
The squad is definitely improving but compare it to Shelbourne and it's miles behind. However I think the addition of Myler is a positive move. If nothing else we badly need a set piece specialist and Myler has the potential to fill this void.
Defensively we can cope. Between the sticks, Digger is as good as there is in the business. With Dillo, Prunty, Baz, Paiso, O' Connor and Spud we are more than solid.
In midfield a lot will be expected of Deano. Question marks still hang over Martin in my view. We all know Barrett has tremendous ability. I'm just hoping for a resurged Shane come March. Kirby won't let us down. Not expecting Vinny to feature too often this season but it's still great to have him at the club.
The final third with Baker, Myler and Lavine is slightly limited. Baker's consistency comes into question but a lot will depend on the final ball.
All in all I'm looking forward to next season with a lot of optimism. If Town perform to their capacity a top three finish is very much obtainable. To win both cups again would be extra special. But perhaps most important is to progress beyond the first preliminary round tie in Europe. Who knows what the future holds. Fingers crossed!![]()
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Great post Dillo. Europe has to be to the forefront of our ambitions this season. Fingers and toes crossed.![]()
"Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo
Originally Posted by Dillo
unfortunately baker has an attitude problem and thinks he is better than anyone else which could be a problem should he not get playing next year.
You cant say that he has an attitude problem if you don't know the lad, from what i've heard he's never been a minute's bother in terms of discipline and attitude, can be inclined to need a rocket every now and again to get him tracking back but he's no different to alot of players, never heard anything to suggest he thinks he's better than everyone else and any time I've spoken to him personally, not that often admittedly, he seems grand
I feel that the squad has been significantly strengthened and with a further midfield signing the front runners should get a better supply of ball this season.
The pressure for starting places should ensure that Baker and Lavine do give 100% when they are on the field.
It is important that the attitude within the squad is positive from day one and to this end I believe that Brian McGovern should be let go to whoever wants him. It is not a help to the general athmosphere to have him on the books when he will not be featuring as a player and I doubt if the club can afford to keep paying him for nothing.
You left your Leeds Utd. scarf at homeOriginally Posted by Cop on
Lavine's committment has never been in questionOriginally Posted by observer
poo.........
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
Originally Posted by max power
Poo Max?? Did you know AC Milan's Brazilian star Kaka? Kaka translates as Poo Poo in English! Deadly serious. Quite ironic given that his natural position is in the hole behind the front two!![]()
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
Am I right in saying that Sean Dillon will be on TV tonight at 8 for the FAI/Eircom awards?? Great to see Longford been represented alongside the likes of Robbie Keane, Mattie Holland and many more!
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
He'll be there alright in his penguin suit, the club have table at it
Hard luck on poor Dillo. At least he got a night out at citywest. Heary has been rock solid all season but then again he's been playing with a much more talented bunch. It was inevitable that he was going to win it.
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
God forgive ya!![]()
Nil Satis Nisi Optimum
That wont happen we're almost across the line now..