Thread: No Premier Division Licence...

Red face No Premier Division Licence...

Apperently, all is in hand.....

Some outstanding paperwork.... Max has the inside line but just decided to speak on it on his own personal ego builder...

Frankly, I think it's a big downer being the only club who has not achieved the licence and quite frankly I think it's such behaviour that has this Leagues image down the sh1tter!

Sort it out.
    Last edited by Xlex; 11/02/2005 at 1:33 PM.
    Reporter: "Gordan, can we have a quick word?"
    Strachan:"Velocity"

Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    Frankly, I think it's a big downer being the only club who has not achieved the licence and quite frankly I think it's such behaviour that has this Leagues image down the sh1tter!

Sort it out.
    Very dissappointed that we are the only premier division club not to get one. More ammo to be used against as a club.

Quote Originally Posted by Xlex
    Some outstanding paperwork.... Max has the inside line but just decided to speak on it on his own personnal ego builder...
    Wondered where everyone had gone. Far more relaxed since everyone's left. Has Cop On got a link?

You have to ask yourself "Would this have happened if you had a tashless director of football?"

makes you think.....

the only way rovers could have got one is if clarkson paid the substantial tax bill - which means maguire is stuck with the clarkson route full stop come wot may

rumour is pats had help from new investors - very positive if true (and more announcements in the pipe line....

piratemousey

NO license

Longford fail to earn licence
    11/02/2005 - 13:06:27

Longford Town have failed to gain an FAI Club Licence for the Premier Division and could face relegation to the First Division.

A short statement released by Longford read: “Longford Town FC would like to confirm that our appeal of the First Instance Club Licensing Committee decision has been unsuccessful.

“We are addressing the areas of concern and hope to have this completed in the next week. We would like to thank Bob Breen and his staff for their assistance to date.”

If the club do not satisfy the Appeals Committee by next week, they could face relegation from the First Division in line with guidelines in the FAI Club Licensing Manual.

Meanwhile, Dublin City failed to gain a First Division licence though club secretary Ronan Seery revealed that he was confident that they will receive a licence next week.

He said: “We failed because we have furnished the FAI with one document. We have been given a week to get it and we’re just waiting on it to arrive.”

Cork City, Shelbourne, St Patrick’s Athletic, UCD, Bray Wanderers, Finn Harps and Drogheda United have all confirmed they have gained Premier Division Licences.

from breakingnews.ie

threads merged

1,104 Posts
    We'll hope for the best but wheels turn slowly with these things..Not that simple a thing really it involves sorting out areas that were really badly neglected by previous committees, it was incredibly amateurish for a long time and is causing problems for those trying to sort it out now and who have been sorting alot of other issues out over the past 2 seasons or so. With a bit of luck all will be done but it's going to be a tight one. I don't like to think what could happen if it's not.

btw Amusingly enough, Max can't post on here from work as his incredible amount of time spent on foot.ie has led to his department having firewalled it

So what is the story ..... if it is just paperwork and not its content then there is no sweat, who gives a toss if you didn't get it this time ... just as long as you get it the next time round.

What actually needs to be done ??

Ah lads, I know ye didn't get the licence, but this won't help

1,104 Posts
    Very funny Eanna ..Face, don't want to go into too much detail here but it is under the legal criteria that we went down, those at the helm will do their very best but it's tricky enough to get it done in time, hopefully everything will work out and if it does we'll be all set for a good season.
    Last edited by Longfordian; 11/02/2005 at 5:20 PM.

look longfordian if you know something will you dish the dirt and never mind this not too much detail crap.we are longford town fans and if we are fcuked down down down to the first division we wpuld like to know what for.i know its the worst case senario but that the only info we are given

1,104 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Sonic
    look longfordian if you know something will you dish the dirt and never mind this not too much detail crap.we are longford town fans and if we are fcuked down down down to the first division we wpuld like to know what for.i know its the worst case senario but that the only info we are given
    If the club didn't release it in a statement to the media it's not my place to say it on here. It's an ongoing process and I don't want to do anything or say anything which may in any way affect it, if the worst happens i'm sure all will be revealed and if, hopefully, a positive outcome is reached then that may be the time to explain what was happening but it's not my place to do it now

Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian
    If the club didn't release it in a statement to the media it's not my place to say it on here. It's an ongoing process and I don't want to do anything or say anything which may in any way affect it, if the worst happens i'm sure all will be revealed and if, hopefully, a positive outcome is reached then that may be the time to explain what was happening but it's not my place to do it now
    Agree in full. It's not the sort of thing can be discussed, as frustrating as it is for Town fans at the moment - includes me.

Could this paperwork etc not have been ready before this? Surely the club were informed of what was needed?
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

250 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Longfordian

btw Amusingly enough, Max can't post on here from work as his incredible amount of time spent on foot.ie has led to his department having firewalled it

big brother is alive and well.
    i'd say there are a good few on here that risk a similar fate

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Could this paperwork etc not have been ready before this? Surely the club were informed of what was needed?

Thats what worries me maz. i mean they released a statement saying they are confident of getting the paperwork work together in a weeks time wat may i ask were they doing for the last two weeks or so when all other clubs were bursting a gut to get their applications in on time

1,104 Posts
    We'll put you in charge of the next application so Sonic..Nobody has any idea how much of a mess this club was in up until about two seasons ago when new people took over in vital positions and tried to address these problems rather than burying their heads in the sand as had been done for years beforehand. Those within the club (rightly in my opinion) like to deal with the problems out of the public eye.

It's taking and has taken a hell of alot of effort to get it anywhere near sorted and the club is very nearly there, to say they weren't bothering getting everything together is very much untrue. The main problem in our club is not enough people want to actually do anything but like to spout off about what everyone else should be doing.
    Last edited by Longfordian; 13/02/2005 at 2:16 AM.

112 Posts
    How real is the threat of dropping down a division? Is our UEFA Cup spot and Setanta Cup spot safe?
    'Fascists dress in black and go round telling people what to do, where as priests.....'

Quote Originally Posted by Cop on
    Delaney (I think) has come out & said that if we don't get the licence, we'll still be able to participate in the Santy cup but not in the UEFA competition ....
    The deadline for a UEFA licence isn't until the end of May though. Setanta cup more important financially anyway.....

Setanta Cup more important than the UEFA!!!!! Thats Nonsence.

Quote Originally Posted by Laker
    €150,000 grand for winning it, big gates against the Northern teams. Financially I'd say it is more important.

Take out the travel costs for the UEFA, and 2 home games (at best, if we actually get through a round) against relatively unattractive opposition, I think it'd be a close run thing.

We'll get a bigger crowd for the home game against Linfield, than we did against Lovech or Vaduz.

Certainly I'm looking forward to the Setanta Cup more than Europe - If nothing else we have chance of winning the Setanta and becoming champions of the island.

Quote Originally Posted by Laker

The word "Nonsence" is Nonsense!

reminds me of the brasseye episode where they set up Nonce-sense to combat paedos