Originally Posted by Slash/ED
Amazing reply! You've shot down all of my arguements. I love Shels now...
Still at least you're not bitter.Originally Posted by Candystripe
Amazing reply! You've shot down all of my arguements. I love Shels now...
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
Yes, you're superb well thought out argument. You're exactly the kind of bitter moron that I simply have to laugh at. Look at well thought out, superbly written arguments like this! "The only reason you are challenging for the title is because you can afford to buy the best players from around the country coz youse are being bankrolled" When the **** did Abramovich take over Shels?Originally Posted by Candystripe
There's no point arguing with you, you're a clown, and if you want to talk about crowds then talk a look around the Brandywell. We've gotten bigger crowds for games this season than you could fit in the place and you don't even come close to filling it for a cup semi final.
Great post Candystripe.Originally Posted by Candystripe
You've completely summed up Shelbourne football club and the scumbag thug who runs them.
Champions!
what do you expect, candystripe? that he's going to abandon shels and support derry? if you'd been born in dublin you might well be a shels fan yourself. one man is not a club. oliie byrne might be satan himself but that doesn't mean all shels fans are devil worshippers...
if the derry chairman turned out to be less than perfect would you change your affiliation? no. because you support your club, and that's bigger than the chairman, the manager, even the players. it's a combination of all those, plus the fans, the history of the club, your own memories of going to games, watching matches on aertel, defending eL football to the liverpool "supporters" who laugh at you going to a game on a friday night...
rivalry is fine, but this 'hatred' thing is just ridiculous. some fans of every club behave badly sometimes, but surely we are intelligent enough to know that a handful of scumbags don't represent thhe majority...
UEFA Intertoto Cup 2004
P6 W3 D2 L1
Legends.
I've never had anything against any Shelbourne fan. Any fan of the Shels I've ever met has been sound.Originally Posted by jmc105
It's the sad excuse for a football club that ****es me off, and the &*@£"rs that run it.
So if you think Bohs are big read this. http://www.astronomy.ie/perpespective.html
No, it's the fact that we're better. Lets be honest, your post smacks of bitterness beyond belief, someonehow I doubt the '&*@£"rs that run it' would bother you too much if you were winning the league and we were in your position.Originally Posted by Candystripe
Every successful team in the world has bitter fools saying the same rubbish you are, "sad excuse for a football club" and other such rubbish. It's Celtic and Rangers in Scotland, Man U in England and it's the same the world over.
Last edited by Slash/ED; 27/10/2004 at 7:39 PM.
So this is true then??!!?? Thought it was just a bad joke.Originally Posted by Candystripe
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
Yeah it's completely true.Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
He's a scumbag pure and simple, he has tried to pick fights with both Cork City and Derry City fans, he was in court for trying to incite the Pats fans in Inchicore a couple of years ago, he was encouraging the Shels fans (a bunch of about 20 youngfellas) to try and wind up the City fans outside the Horseshoe earlier this season, he condoned the bottles and water balloons being thrown at Pat Dolan saying it was Dolan's own fault....
I could go on and on and on and on and on....
No doubt someone else will post another few things he's done or been involved in.....
Champions!
A very successful football team.Originally Posted by Colm
Very good comeback in fairness!Originally Posted by Slash/ED
A lot of people would say that the "very successful football team" was brought about by corruption, favourable treatment by certain el and fai officials and intimidation of referees.
Actually anyone know who the ref for this game will be?
Champions!
If this is true, what for? Are these other stories actually true also?Originally Posted by Fair_play_boy
Smuggling smokes.Originally Posted by Flea
Well don't they say that about most successful teams?Originally Posted by Colm
And lads, get your conspiracy theorys ready, the Ref for this game is from Dublin![]()
You average a couple of hundred more at home matches than we do. Which is a sad reflection on $hel$ more than Derry, considering, yer top of the table AND ye have how many Dublin derbies in Tolka? 10 - yep TEN. And you say we should look around the Brandy, tell ye what the crowds in the Brandy fill a bigger percentage of the ground than yours do in Tolka!!!.
And if thats your league support, where do you suppose all these Shels supporters would have come from to filling your ground if you had made the cup semis?
Because we've had enough fans to more than fill the brandywell in Tolka this season. The fact is, Derry fans having a go at Shels over crowds is ****ing laughable, given your crowd for the cup semi final.Originally Posted by dancinpants
This all seems pretty sad to me. People who beat their wives, rob oaps or molest children are scum. Shels fans aren't.
Most of us who have been around the scene for years could reel off a list as long as your arm about why we hate a particular club. However, most of us realise deep down that we're united by our love of the league. The real enemy lies elsewhere.
As for Ollie, yes he did time for the smokes, he's always admitted it and served his sentence. This is obviously not good enough for some fascisti on here. Yes he's done some things that make all of us at Shels say, whoa, there, boy. But, my God he's a great man to have in your corner, and its true to say that without Ollie the club would probably have folded in the 80s.
As to the no- fans tag, I would say that we're only behind Cork in support, perhaps Bohs too. So obviously only Cork have decent fans?
ps the waving money at Derry fans was not because of your financial problems, but a response to the originally quite amusing, but now quite wearisome $h€l$ tag that Derry fans came up with.
The artist formerly known as The Sheliban
group hug everyone![]()
save the sheep shaggers bring back beheadings for waherford
I've never liked shels as a club. their fans are a sound bunch, but I detest Ollie Byrne, I detest Pat Fenlon and I detest several of their players. Thats why I hate them.
I think what best illustrates $hels philosophy is their european run this year.They go out and beat hajduk split in the cl in tolka,one of the best results for an irish team in europe ever,and then switch the deportivo tie to landsdowne,reducing their chances of victory in the first leg significantly,all in the name of profit of course.Dont tell me that tolka wasnt up to scratch cos i know for a fact that both city and shelbourne were upgraded to the UEFA A-licence,could have been a temporary licence,but still.
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson