my
    god

Quote Originally Posted by Magoo
    anyone noticed how many acts are going all 'covers' for the catch 'em all christmas market:
    The Beautiful South
    Paul Weller
    David Kitt
    and that gobsh*te Paddy Casey only ever seems to play cover versions
    this my friend sounds like the opinion of someone who's never been to a proper Paddy Casey gig or has'nt bought any of his great albums.
    He is one of the best singer/songwriters in the country & the only time he plays covers is at live shows & on today fm ('no diggity' with the dublin gospel choir was a genius idea that sounded great).
    Please be more informed before posting silly comments.
    The opinions expressed above are not those of my family, my church or myself,
    but they are the opinions of Humphrey Bogart as revealed to me through the medium of my pet hamster, Dr.Samuel L. Jackson

Quote Originally Posted by sylvo
    Ian Brown
    give what you got.
    Its 'keep what ya got'

Quote Originally Posted by Supersonic_779
    Its 'keep what ya got'
    You'll have to forgive Sylvo, he still thinks he's down with the kids
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

The shins latest album...chutes too narrow...get on it its hot!

anyone noticed how many acts are going all 'covers' for the catch 'em all christmas market:
    The Beautiful South
    Paul Weller
    David Kitt
    Paul Weller has a 'best of' coming out for the christmas market. His covers album is out with a bit.
    The Beautiful South's album sounds poor & lazy from what I"ve heard, and I normally like their stuff
    Ceci n'est pas une signature

Quote Originally Posted by Kowalski
    Please be more informed before posting silly comments.
    Pot. Kettle. Black.

Who says I've never been to a gig? I stand by my point anyway. The man goes on radio promoting himself using covers. FACT.
    "I don’t want to tempt fate, but Thierry Henry is not having one of his best nights." - RTE co-commentator Jim Beglin, minutes before TH struck the stunning winner.

and that gobsh*te Paddy Casey only ever seems to play cover versions
    does a great version of hey ya live

Quote Originally Posted by DE TOWN

• Danzel - Pump It Up (heard it tonight - class)

you only heard it last night

where have u been

paddy didn't record the version of no diggity, they only did it as a laugh. but i believe there are plans to record it at the rds show, which might be done for dvd too.

the killers are my band of the year and isn't the corner such a music snob by calling someones choice cheese

oh the hey yeah version was recorded by 2 fm at oxygen.
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    you only heard it last night

where have u been
    Well, I heard it before but didn't really take any notice of it until I saw your post

Zutons Album is fantastic!! Pressure point is a great song!

For novelty value, its got to be Goldie looking chain.......you knows it!!

Kelis- Trick Me
    Usher- Yeah
    Special D- Come with me
    Damien Rice- Cannonball
    Maroon 5- mosta their stuff!

oh Luke Kellys album released this year, best of and is fantastic!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

Quote Originally Posted by Maz
    Damien Rice- Cannonball
    A fantastic album, and a great guy live! Good call

Apart from Kasabian, how they heard of them in Longford, I'll never know I'd also say enh-uh *the sound of no in family fortunes *
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Oooooh, believe me, the deejays in Blazers have them alright.

There is not one MTV friendly hip hop song that they will leave untouched in the average night. Oh, and maybe throw in a Kylie or two...

Next time I'm going to Blue. It MUST Be better, surely...
    they save the nice music for when the cork boys come to visit! However as bad as Blazers is on a Saturday night, thats where the crowd is, no one goes to Blue!!
    Go to Blue on a thurs, fri and sun and you will never be disappointed, quality music!
    Ever get the feelin' you have been cheated?

conor how bout ya stay in kerry with ur other music snob mates and discuss the powerful nature of the influence led zeplinn has had on modern music or the reasons for decline and underground push of the dance scene worldwide over the last three years
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by Conor74
    Oooooh, believe me, the deejays in Blazers have them alright.

There is not one MTV friendly hip hop song that they will leave untouched in the average night. Oh, and maybe throw in a Kylie or two...

Next time I'm going to Blue. It MUST Be better, surely...
    Conor, we have evolved quicker than ye monkey-like creatures in South Kerry. Blazers plays some good tunes. Somehow I feel that you probably spend your weekend at ceilis - you with the lads on one side of the dancehall, the lovely farmers daughters on the other side. I can just imagine the local parish priest keeping his eye on proceedings and checking that nobody is dancing too close together.

Give me Blazers any day.
    "Love many, trust few, always paddle your own canoe." Dillo