420 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    Harps 2-0 up.

How has Tiofack started for ye?

112 Posts
    Natural hierarchy resumed - now 3-1 Rovers ( Marty Waters)
    Last edited by Calcio Jack; 21/03/2014 at 8:35 PM.

1,550 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by bluewhitearmy View Post
    How has Tiofack started for ye?
    Aye, and he has scored his first goal for us. 4-0 Harps now. 2-2 in Tolka and 0-0 FT at Terryland.

65 Posts
    Final score : Bohs 1 Shamrock Rovers 3.

2,796 Posts
    Any idea what the attendance was at Dalymount?

Score.ie reporting a pre match fight on Dorset St.

1,103 Posts
    Good win for Town, need to grind out results in potentially difficult games like that. Only let in one goal in four games this season so far. A big improvement. Only scored three mind you.

1,550 Posts
    5-0 Harps FT
    3-3 at Tolka.. meaning Harps go top. **Gets completely carried away**

Well just home from the drogs game and I'm freezing !

1-1 but Derry missed 3-4 sitters. We where very poor. The real disappointment was that Horgan kept the formation from the first half away to Bohs last week (ONeill upfront on his own). It was a disaster last week and it was again this week. It places too much pressure on our back four for long periods.

Derry will be wondering how on earth they missed some of their shots.

But 5 points from 3 games - I'll take that

Unless we change (and I know we have injuries and suspensions) I can see some team thumping us 5-6 nil.

1,103 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Mr A View Post
    5-0 Harps FT
    3-3 at Tolka.. meaning Harps go top. **Gets completely carried away**
    Nah you don't want to be top of the league at this stage. Never ends well

Quote Originally Posted by SeanDrog View Post
    Well just home from the drogs game and I'm freezing !

1-1 but Derry missed 3-4 sitters. We where very poor. The real disappointment was that Horgan kept the formation from the first half away to Bohs last week (ONeill upfront on his own). It was a disaster last week and it was again this week. It places too much pressure on our back four for long periods.

Derry will be wondering how on earth they missed some of their shots.

But 5 points from 3 games - I'll take that

Unless we change (and I know we have injuries and suspensions) I can see some team thumping us 5-6 nil.
    Horgan had no choice, Fabio got injured in the warmup and had to be taken out of the 11.

I thought both teams looked like a bunch of under 8s who had never played together before. Shocking game of ball. Dave Ryan is an awful, disgraceful excuse for a goalkeeper. He cost us the 3 points. Sooner we get Schlings back, the better.

2,446 Posts
    Harps. Top. Cool.

Quote Originally Posted by Acer View Post
    Dave Ryan is an awful, disgraceful excuse for a goalkeeper. He cost us the 3 points. Sooner we get Schlings back, the better.
    You basing that on 2 games he's played for you? Jaysus....

Quote Originally Posted by Dodge View Post
    You basing that on 2 games he's played for you? Jaysus....
    3 games and yes. He has zero handling ability, poor positioning and struggles to kick the ball. Our worst keeper since Skinner.

126 Posts
    Disappointing to concede a late goal but 3-1 win is still a pleasing result.

Keeps the momentum going. Good start so far for us, nice to be at the business end of the table early on.
    Last edited by adamd164; 22/03/2014 at 10:33 AM.

For a tall lad, Ryan gets bullied far to easy in his area. Although I did think at the time he was fouled in the lead up to the goal last night. He flapped at a couple of punches last night too, one in particular had to be cleared off the line.

Also does Rob Rodgers ever play advantage? Numerous times last night he pulled it back when both teams would have been in better positions with an advantage.

Pats 0-0 Limerick HT - stone wall peno not given, ref should be shot for the worst decision I've seen in years.

Pats 1 up

1,025 Posts
    1-1 full time between Pats and Limerick according to facebook.

Who are these lads commentating on the Sligo Dundalk game on Ocean FM? Comical but not in a funny way.

Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast