Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast

Thread: Derry 0 Cork 1 FULL TIME

/////////////

well done to longford on winning the cup.longfords season is now over .so hopfully ye be cheering city on on friday night

Quote Originally Posted by max power
    oh $hit sorry

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    well done to longford on winning the cup.longfords season is now over .so hopfully ye be cheering city on on friday night
    if i cheer for city in richmond i will be sectioned and fed drugs for weeks, hmmmm sounds better than work
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcgirl
    No. We'll be in Richmond cheering Longford on against pats

Lets all meet up after the games and celebrate citys impending title win,im sure ye could bring the fai cup and we could practice holding a smaller trophy, just to get ready for the big prize in a few weeks!!
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by daveh
    Lets all meet up after the games and celebrate citys impending title win,im sure ye could bring the fai cup and we could practice holding a smaller trophy, just to get ready for the big prize in a few weeks!!
    eh the fai cup, we can't just bring it. it gets lonely without the league cup...

ya see we have the silver, you talk about the silver....if you roar in a tom cruise voice " show me the silver" we can, you eh nuff said
    Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........

eh the fai cup, we can't just bring it. it gets lonely without the league cup...

Max, you should go into comedy, seriously!

Id say the league cup gets very lonely,the way nobody cares about it.I feel sorry for the poor thing,having to go all the way to longford and to stay there for the whole year!!I cant imagine what its going through.
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by daveh
    Id say the league cup gets very lonely,the way nobody cares about it.I feel sorry for the poor thing,having to go all the way to longford and to stay there for the whole year!!I cant imagine what its going through.

as i said the fai cup is telling it stories at night to help it sleep at night....how are the dust mites in the city trophy cabinet.

WANTED : two saucers, own cups supplied

ya see we have the silver, you talk about the silver....if you roar in a tom cruise voice " show me the silver" we can, you eh nuff said
    What are all these kids doin' up past their bedtime -
    You won the FAI Cup - we'll done -
    Now do us all a favour and beat someone in Europe - otherwise .... (ohh why bother)

Quote Originally Posted by Mine'sABulmers
    What are all these kids doin' up past their bedtime -
    You won the FAI Cup - we'll done -
    Now do us all a favour and beat someone in Europe - otherwise .... (ohh why bother)

oh if we win a game in europe it will be worth something to someone else, was that packet of tayto opened yet....you forgot to mention the league cup, now ya see how it gets lonely so easy

Our Longford friends have to play Shels twice I think before the end of the season. They could really do us a favour.

How bout it lads, help us make 2004 a jackeen free year. Wonder when was the last time that happened? Derry's treble in 1989?
    Oh no not them again

Quote Originally Posted by SÓC
    Our Longford friends have to play Shels twice I think before the end of the season. They could really do us a favour.

How bout it lads, help us make 2004 a jackeen free year. Wonder when was the last time that happened? Derry's treble in 1989?
    no i'd much rather see ye lot with nothing

just back from derry. what a performance from the lads. clung on at times, but we did it. and fair play to the derry lads for being so sporting and wishing us all the best after the game. We're gonna win the league!!!!

Quote Originally Posted by what biy!
    640 miles done in one day and as one of the lads worked out we were on the road for 13 minutes for every 1 minute of football played. WE MUST BE SAD!!
    Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    just back from derry. what a performance from the lads. clung on at times, but we did it. and fair play to the derry lads for being so sporting and wishing us all the best after the game. We're gonna win the league!!!!
    you, sirs, are absolute mentalcases & i salute you

144 Posts
    but pat does like to talk and talk and talk and talk etc
    From the look of this thread, you don't mind it yourself either.

no i'd much rather see ye lot with nothing
    Was delighted ye won the Cup and best of luck in New York.
    If you cannot be so gracious at least some of us can.

Quote Originally Posted by Éanna
    . We're gonna win the league!!!!

thats gone into my famous last words memory vault

If we get a result in Shels, a draw will do, then we will indeed win that league, as Shels have got ze gitters big time.
    j'accuse!

Quote Originally Posted by ccfcman
    If we get a result in Shels, a draw will do, then we will indeed win that league, as Shels have got ze gitters big time.

once again that word is used IF

Or we could battle for mid table supremacy like yourselves, we are optomistic in Cork and maybe a little unrealistic, but there's still no denying that CCFC are the form team and Shels don't appear to be going anywhere fast.
    j'accuse!

Page 9 of 10 FirstFirst ... 78910 LastLast