Originally Posted by max power
well done to longford on winning the cup.longfords season is now over .so hopfully ye be cheering city on on friday night
if i cheer for city in richmond i will be sectioned and fed drugs for weeks, hmmmm sounds better than workOriginally Posted by ccfcgirl
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
No. We'll be in Richmond cheering Longford on against patsOriginally Posted by ccfcgirl
Lets all meet up after the games and celebrate citys impending title win,im sure ye could bring the fai cup and we could practice holding a smaller trophy, just to get ready for the big prize in a few weeks!!
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
eh the fai cup, we can't just bring it. it gets lonely without the league cup...Originally Posted by daveh
ya see we have the silver, you talk about the silver....if you roar in a tom cruise voice " show me the silver" we can, you eh nuff said![]()
Ignore Max Power, he is no more, the future is Ron Burgundy. I'd love to be Ron Burgundy but they won't let me........
Max, you should go into comedy, seriously!![]()
Id say the league cup gets very lonely,the way nobody cares about it.I feel sorry for the poor thing,having to go all the way to longford and to stay there for the whole year!!I cant imagine what its going through.
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
Originally Posted by daveh
as i said the fai cup is telling it stories at night to help it sleep at night....how are the dust mites in the city trophy cabinet.
WANTED : two saucers, own cups supplied![]()
What are all these kids doin' up past their bedtimeOriginally Posted by max power
-
You won the FAI Cup - we'll done -
Now do us all a favour and beat someone in Europe - otherwise .... (ohh why bother)
Originally Posted by Mine'sABulmers
oh if we win a game in europe it will be worth something to someone else, was that packet of tayto opened yet....you forgot to mention the league cup, now ya see how it gets lonely so easy
Our Longford friends have to play Shels twice I think before the end of the season. They could really do us a favour.
How bout it lads, help us make 2004 a jackeen free year. Wonder when was the last time that happened? Derry's treble in 1989?
Oh no not them again
no i'd much rather see ye lot with nothingOriginally Posted by SÓC
just back from derry. what a performance from the lads. clung on at times, but we did it. and fair play to the derry lads for being so sporting and wishing us all the best after the game. We're gonna win the league!!!!![]()
Originally Posted by what biy!
you, sirs, are absolute mentalcases & i salute youOriginally Posted by Éanna
From the look of this thread, you don't mind it yourself either.Originally Posted by max power
Was delighted ye won the Cup and best of luck in New York.Originally Posted by max power
If you cannot be so gracious at least some of us can.
Originally Posted by Éanna
thats gone into my famous last words memory vault
If we get a result in Shels, a draw will do, then we will indeed win that league, as Shels have got ze gitters big time.
j'accuse!
Originally Posted by ccfcman
once again that word is used IF
Or we could battle for mid table supremacy like yourselves, we are optomistic in Cork and maybe a little unrealistic, but there's still no denying that CCFC are the form team and Shels don't appear to be going anywhere fast.
j'accuse!