if you don't eat you'll lose energy, however eat too much and you'll get fat. luckily you can stop by the gym to get fit and build up your muscle.Originally Posted by dublinharp
the bmx's are mad
Looking forward to getting my copy in the post soon, what’s this about having to eat to keep your energy level up, dose it effect play if you don't eat? and they have BMX’s to??
I will probably get the Getaway also as I played the original before playing GTA3 and I hear the Black Monday is much improved on the original. Think I will trade Hitman and Max Payne in for it as found both these games frustrating that’s probably GTA’s fault!!
“Jockey Wilson . . . What an athlete.” - Sid Waddell
www.donegaldarts.com
if you don't eat you'll lose energy, however eat too much and you'll get fat. luckily you can stop by the gym to get fit and build up your muscle.Originally Posted by dublinharp
the bmx's are mad
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
you only have to eat every so often. maybe once a day (in real time, not in the game itself).
the defending your territory bit is very annoying.
to be completely honest......
i've gotten bored of it!
It's the same as vice city with a new setting. great tunes though, and some nice new features, but i haven;t played it all weekend. i only do the missions to open up the other cities, but i couldn;t be arsed to do the missions, cause they're a bit repetitive and annoying when you can;t get them done.
i just spend most of my time in it cruising around,listening to radio los santos or radio x, going to the gym and tearing around on a bmx.bmxs are cool
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
You don't have to complete missions to gain access to other parts of the map. I was able to swim across. Beware though that as soon as you step foot on the the new Island you are automatically put on to 4 stars. All you have to do then is make it to a pay'n spray.
DO AND I'LL BEAT YOU WITH A SPOONOriginally Posted by xtreme rebel
heh heh
lads i think its the dogs boll1x the only thing is i find myself taking gangsta all of a sudden the missus doesnt take to kindly to being called bitch!! also trying to get my mates to let me call them smoke, sweet or my fave og loc!!
I think its turned into a bit of a Be Here Now, as good as expected on the surface, but not interesting enough to keep me glued to it. The Red County missions ****ed me right off, driving from one end of the screen to the other to go rob a betting shop or whatever, and stopping the couriers (albeit optional) is very annoying. I miss Tommy Vercetti!
Got the game the other day.It's deadly but one thing I hate about it is having to go back to the house to save it,it's so ****ing annoying.Why cant they make that when you press start then you have the option to save it.![]()
Bought it on Thursday (after waiting since release for the local games shop to restock it) and have thoroughly enjoyed it so far. I'm still only in the first city and I get lost on a regular basis. The map is just vast. It gets as close to simulating the feel of a real place as GTA has gotten, I think.
The soundtrack is great and I prefer the "Boyz 'n' the hood" theme. Probably my favourite game of its time ever and definitely my favourite non-sports game on the PS2 (or anywhere else, for that matter).
And stay out of Bumtown, ya no talent bum.
1) to discourage the load, fail mission, load, fail mission, load, pass mission technique so many people useOriginally Posted by sligoman
2) one part of the game is winning or buying more safehouses all over the map.
3) in this one, a lot of the missions in more remote parts have safe houses right next to them, for free.
I completed the "555 We Tip" mission last night and the game froze up on meI restarted my ps2 and it completed fine, anyone else have similar problems?
There's an article on GTA:SA in todays' independent as well
is there any chance you could post this article as i wont get a chance to get the indo today
done and done
'A new level in digital carnage'
A NEW videogame which features strong images of sex and violence has sparked a warning to parents to check what their children are watching.
Grand Theft Auto San Andreas has an 18-plus rating, but it is expected to be in demand among younger teens, particularly in the run-up to Christmas.
Since its launch at the end of October, it is credited as being the fastest-selling video game of all time. In the UK, one million copies were sold in the first nine days of its release; in Ireland, it is the chart-topper for the Golden Discs chain.
The Playstation game is the latest in the highly-popular Grand Theft Auto series, some earlier versions of which were approved by the international industry regulator for 13-year-olds.
However, Eleanor Petrie, president of the National Parents Council Post Primary (NPC-PP), has expressed concern that parents might not be aware of the content of the latest game, considered more graphic than an earlier version called Vice City.
"In fairness, the 18 rating is written all over it, but I would worry that parents might just feel that this is only a bit of violence."
Players had options to become pimps and scored points for picking up prostitutes. Sex was depicted by a rocking car, she said.
Ms Petrie said parents who were in touch with the NPC-PP and there was a concern that children as young as 13 would be looking for it .
"This will desensitise those who play it. I know kids have always played cops and robbers, but in this, the bad guys win all the time."
The Irish Film Censors Office, which has viewed it, has accepted the 18-plus rating awarded by the Pan European Games Information (PEGI) rating system, which came with a warning that it depicted violence.
However, the Enterprise Software Rating Board (ESRB), a self-regulatory body for the interactive entertainment software industry, which gave it a 17-plus rating, went further with its guidelines. The ESRB content descriptors warn of blood and gore, intense violence, strong language, strong sexual content and consumption f illegal drugs.
The game recreates 1990s US West Coast-style gang wars and follows the exploits of an ex-con who returns to the slums to avenge his mother's death with the help of his old gang. The game has an all-star cast of voice actors including Samuel L Jackson but it pushes the genre to new extremes.
As well as the usual violent rampages, including drive-by shootings, the game offers players an opportunity to become a pimp. By hijacking a certain type of vehicle players can control their own batch of prostitutes.
The ESRB recommends that parents learn about games before buying. Parents are advised to use the ratings in conjunction with their own tastes and standards and their individual knowledge about what's best for their kids.
Originally Posted by tetsujin1979
People like her need to get a life! I see these kind of things every day as a teenager. FFS, i don't need a game to see drugs, etc. COP ON LADY!
great game. could play it all day. much bigger area and choice of vehicles.
"If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff
agree entirely leon only wish i had more time to play it another good thing is that the missions are challengin but not impossible
I think the missions are too easy. but lots of variety, I'm not keen on flight or bike school, double Uzis are the job.
j'accuse!
I just started playing it last night because I was playing driver3(which I didn't bother finishing because it was too annoying in the end).
The BMX'S are mad things and the first car I robbed had Stone Roses,Fools Gold playing when I jumped in.Daycent like.![]()
Chamon Mothafcuka......he heeee.
Originally Posted by DolansWaistcoat
best tunes seems to be on radio x. only wish i could play it all day.
"If I wanted you to understand it, I would have explained it better." Johan Cruyff