yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss
glass blowers 1 longford 2![]()
willie bruton just scored, nice strike on 62 minutes. feck it anyway
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaassssssssssss
glass blowers 1 longford 2![]()
life is random
change that fcuking topic
2-1 longford
fcuking brilliant![]()
2-1 longford!!!! YESSSSS!!!!!!
Whatever it was I am sure it was better than my plan to get out of this by pretending to be mad. I mean, who would have noticed another madman around here?
full time
brilliant, ecstatic...
made my long weekend
deaaaadly
fair play longford![]()
well done de town!
COuld you crank up your Anti-Waterford bias lads please?
I don't think they heard you laughing in Ballymacarbary !![]()
I thought Longford just about deserved it, kept the heads and the pressure on.
Amazing rection from Keegan when he scored, the guy was bawling his eyes out.
If it meant that much to him, I'm glad to see him get a winners medal.
Interesting body language from Rooney and that pr*ck Corcoran....![]()
come on the town. Couldn't find anywhere that was showing it, so was getting updates by text and phone. Added to the excitement and the nerves!! Talk about relieved at the final whistle!! What a result!up da town!!
great game i must admit got a bit of o fright that longfords first goal wouldnt stand with the 2 balls on the pitch
Waterford were so happy when they were 1-0 up and it made my day to see that snatched away from them in the space of a few minutes.
It would have been sickening to see scum like Ratnolds and Dan Connor get their hands on a trophy.
Did anyone else think that it was the worst cup final crowd and atmosphere for many years?
I suppose that's what happens when you've got two small country teams in it.
Fair play to Longford anyway and thanks for humiliating the Waterford thugs.
Champions!
Don't forget lads, tomorrow at 4pm on Sky Sports 3 there will be a half an hour worth of highlights of the game shown.
I am delighted and not just because Longford won but just to see the look on Alan Reynolds and Dan Connors face..Waterford will never progress as a club with either of them there...they are two thugs and this is coming not just from City fans but from fans from clubs up and down the country that have had there players assaulted by these two over the last twelve months...
Just on the crowd, we had up on 5,000 of the 9,600 or so there.slightly less than last year but Waterford brought less than that and considering they haven't been in a final since 1980? it seems disappointing, at a guess there was about 3,500 at most from Waterford. As regards atmosphere I felt the Longford singers and especially drummers did well and made themselves heard whereas we never heard Waterford at all hardly..It's not a knock Waterford thing just telling it as it seemed to me.
Great match Loved the second half dreaming of Jeanie in the first half
If carlsburg do Bands then my Granny on the banjo is a shooin to be a member
Reminesent of the scene from Casablanca the way our Pipers in the East Stand took on the carlsburg band and beat them hands down at half time
Can someone explain why there was an Israeli flag behind one of the nets![]()
Go lí cúnna ifrinn do thóin bheagmhaitheasach
just after watching the match again on Sky Sports 1
Guess what The Town won again and Paul Keegan should have gota penalty in the second half
I thought the atmosphere was great yesterday, better than last year by a mile! I was sitting beside the singing section and thats why it didnt really come across that great on the telly as the main camera is the far side and thats were the most sound is heard.