Originally Posted by patsh
What are the bets on City fans outnumbering the home fans in Tolka on Friday...
Riverside stand (under the TV gantry)
Behind the goal
Beaten to it, d'ah nuts !!Originally Posted by exile
Pure Shels ... sitting at home with the feet up, when the team are playing only down the road.![]()
Originally Posted by patsh
What are the bets on City fans outnumbering the home fans in Tolka on Friday...
Too right colm! 3 BUSES THOUGH??!! WHOO! I was onto Ian yesterday and I've booked my place!Originally Posted by Colm
You're some fan! Does it mystify you that we might want to travel to see our beloved City beat ye in Tolka??Originally Posted by shelsno1fan
(City fans ignore, I speak dub)![]()
Jaysus mayh- shuiht yaaarr noh bleeeeeeeedin sipaartuur! Ur weeh shaaaghin insayin urr wah... gooon up on da buhs (an akshally payin luike!) tu da pizhoole uzz kaaaal a stadyum luike?!
Finally someone on Foot.ie who knows how to talk properlyOriginally Posted by anti dub
There's no risk of the Riverside being closed I'd say lads, it's been open for nearly every game this season even ones where the away fans sit elsehwere.
Nice to see you taking the comments with a pinch of salt slash/ED!
Sounds like the game on Friday will be on TV alright.
Has to be behind the goal in that case?
Gonna try and be in the ground well early and arrange flags etc. Need plenty of people to lend a hand.
Say 7pm?
Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
Web: www.fourfiveone.net
Text: 086-40-50-451
Forgot about the possibility of the match being called off,its a fairly real possibility like.It would ruin my week if it got called off,been looking forward to going to this game for a while.Why did they build there stadium on a flood basin?!! Idiots!!
"They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson
i'm inclined to say behind the goal now too. unless its raining then we'll need a coverOriginally Posted by FourFiveOne
Apparently it's behind the goal where shels are putting us anyway, so decision made. Wrap up warm.
Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.
What is the betting that Shels will do nothing to avoid the flooding of the pitch? With City being the in-form team at the moment, it would suit Fenl@nger to have this game postponed.Originally Posted by daveh
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
forget about it!!!!!!!!!!Originally Posted by Pablo
im singing in the rain, just signing in the rain![]()
Could Ian or colm or one of the lads tell me what'll happen if the game's called off with the buses?? I mean, would there still be a bus if it's gonna be midweek like??
In ur opinion it will result in a split in the crowd, prob because in the games you mentioned above you were one of the main instigators in splitting from the rest of the City crowd!!!!!Originally Posted by Colm
Riverside for noise and Riverside for shelter, weather ain't gonna be that warm or dry tomorrow night!!
lads,we will we go so!
its important we stay together,for louder noise,id say the gantry---a la shed!!
also lads,where is best to park? +direstions if poss plz lads!!
Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL
I just prefer watching games from behind the goal and think you always get a better atmosphere and more visible presence when you're behind the goal.Originally Posted by Eric
How many times do I have to say that roof in the riverside should be irrelevant! There's going to be so many of us there that we'll make a sh!t load of niose no matter where we stand.
The only reason we would have for going to the Riverside will be if it's p!ssing rain.
Champions!
I prefer watching games from behind the goal as well, but I think the view is better from the riverside. also, if thats where a lot of people are going, we should all stick together.Originally Posted by Colm
With no roof and a strong wind more than likely blowing towards that end then any noise made there is just gona go straight back over our heads and into the back gardens on Richmond Rd!!!!!
I prefer watching matches from behind the goal too but my main aim tomorrow is to create an atmosphere and encourage City on and I reckon the Riverside is the place to do that
well said my son....I prefer to watch games from behind the goal too, but its in the best intereset of everyone that we stick together and make as much noise as possible...halfway line in the riverside stand is that place....Originally Posted by Eric
Can $hels not decide to put us where they want?
They can designate a section of the ground as being for away fans, and will we have any choice but to go there?