View Poll Results: Where should City fans go in Tolka on friday?

Voters
62. You may not vote on this poll
  • Riverside stand (under the TV gantry)

32 51.61%
  • Behind the goal

30 48.39%
Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Thread: Re:Tolka

Quote Originally Posted by exile
    well seeing as you watch them on tv for the 10th time this year what the hell would you know about the rest of the country never mind your own club cause if you cant get up of your ass to go to tolka cause your watching them on tv all the time id say you are probably doing to much heroin so **** off
    Beaten to it, d'ah nuts !!

Pure Shels ... sitting at home with the feet up, when the team are playing only down the road.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Could someone translate this into English?

What are the bets on City fans outnumbering the home fans in Tolka on Friday...

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Colm
    FFS, there's 3 buses going, there's a load people driving and there's the exiles. With a crowd that size we won't need a roof to make noise.
    Everyone should go to our usual spot behind the goal.
    Too right colm! 3 BUSES THOUGH??!! WHOO! I was onto Ian yesterday and I've booked my place!

126 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by shelsno1fan
    iwatch shels for the 10th time this year on tv!!!
    You're some fan! Does it mystify you that we might want to travel to see our beloved City beat ye in Tolka??

(City fans ignore, I speak dub)
    Jaysus mayh- shuiht yaaarr noh bleeeeeeeedin sipaartuur! Ur weeh shaaaghin insayin urr wah... gooon up on da buhs (an akshally payin luike!) tu da pizhoole uzz kaaaal a stadyum luike?!

Quote Originally Posted by anti dub
    Jaysus mayh- shuiht yaaarr noh bleeeeeeeedin sipaartuur! Ur weeh shaaaghin insayin urr wah... gooon up on da buhs (an akshally payin luike!) tu da pizhoole uzz kaaaal a stadyum luike?!
    Finally someone on Foot.ie who knows how to talk properly

There's no risk of the Riverside being closed I'd say lads, it's been open for nearly every game this season even ones where the away fans sit elsehwere.

126 Posts
    Nice to see you taking the comments with a pinch of salt slash/ED!

Display

Sounds like the game on Friday will be on TV alright.
    Has to be behind the goal in that case?
    Gonna try and be in the ground well early and arrange flags etc. Need plenty of people to lend a hand.
    Say 7pm?
    Email: fanzine@fourfiveone.net
    Web: www.fourfiveone.net
    Text: 086-40-50-451

Forgot about the possibility of the match being called off,its a fairly real possibility like.It would ruin my week if it got called off,been looking forward to going to this game for a while.Why did they build there stadium on a flood basin?!! Idiots!!
    "They have the internet on computers now!" ,Homer Simpson

Quote Originally Posted by FourFiveOne
    Sounds like the game on Friday will be on TV alright.
    Has to be behind the goal in that case?
    Gonna try and be in the ground well early and arrange flags etc. Need plenty of people to lend a hand.
    Say 7pm?
    i'm inclined to say behind the goal now too. unless its raining then we'll need a cover

Apparently it's behind the goal where shels are putting us anyway, so decision made. Wrap up warm.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

Quote Originally Posted by daveh
    Forgot about the possibility of the match being called off, its a fairly real possibility like. It would ruin my week if it got called off, been looking forward to going to this game for a while. Why did they build there stadium on a flood basin?!! Idiots!!
    What is the betting that Shels will do nothing to avoid the flooding of the pitch? With City being the in-form team at the moment, it would suit Fenl@nger to have this game postponed.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

Quote Originally Posted by Pablo
    unless its raining then we'll need a cover
    forget about it!!!!!!!!!!

im singing in the rain, just signing in the rain

126 Posts
    Could Ian or colm or one of the lads tell me what'll happen if the game's called off with the buses?? I mean, would there still be a bus if it's gonna be midweek like??

Also, if we go to the riverside it will result in a split imo because in the end half our crowd will end up going behind the goal for whatever reason anyway. It happened in Dublin City, Rovers and Waterford and will happen again on Friday if we got to the riverside.

I voted for behind the goal.
    In ur opinion it will result in a split in the crowd, prob because in the games you mentioned above you were one of the main instigators in splitting from the rest of the City crowd!!!!!

Riverside for noise and Riverside for shelter, weather ain't gonna be that warm or dry tomorrow night!!

lads,we will we go so!

its important we stay together,for louder noise,id say the gantry---a la shed!!

also lads,where is best to park? +direstions if poss plz lads!!
    Cork City F.C. the envy of the EL

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    In ur opinion it will result in a split in the crowd, prob because in the games you mentioned above you were one of the main instigators in splitting from the rest of the City crowd!!!!!

Riverside for noise and Riverside for shelter, weather ain't gonna be that warm or dry tomorrow night!!
    I just prefer watching games from behind the goal and think you always get a better atmosphere and more visible presence when you're behind the goal.

How many times do I have to say that roof in the riverside should be irrelevant! There's going to be so many of us there that we'll make a sh!t load of niose no matter where we stand.
    The only reason we would have for going to the Riverside will be if it's p!ssing rain.
    Champions!

I just prefer watching games from behind the goal and think you always get a better atmosphere and more visible presence when you're behind the goal.

How many times do I have to say that roof in the riverside should be irrelevant! There's going to be so many of us there that we'll make a sh!t load of niose no matter where we stand.
    The only reason we would have for going to the Riverside will be if it's p!ssing rain.
    I prefer watching games from behind the goal as well, but I think the view is better from the riverside. also, if thats where a lot of people are going, we should all stick together.

With no roof and a strong wind more than likely blowing towards that end then any noise made there is just gona go straight back over our heads and into the back gardens on Richmond Rd!!!!!

I prefer watching matches from behind the goal too but my main aim tomorrow is to create an atmosphere and encourage City on and I reckon the Riverside is the place to do that

Quote Originally Posted by Eric
    With no roof and a strong wind more than likely blowing towards that end then any noise made there is just gona go straight back over our heads and into the back gardens on Richmond Rd!!!!!

I prefer watching matches from behind the goal too but my main aim tomorrow is to create an atmosphere and encourage City on and I reckon the Riverside is the place to do that
    well said my son....I prefer to watch games from behind the goal too, but its in the best intereset of everyone that we stick together and make as much noise as possible...halfway line in the riverside stand is that place....

Can $hels not decide to put us where they want?

They can designate a section of the ground as being for away fans, and will we have any choice but to go there?

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast