Thread: Derry City V Cork City

Quote Originally Posted by dancinpants
    If this is how we decide the likely outcome of a game then you should know that we havent been beaten at home since may 29th.

and arsenal werent beaten for 49 league games

Quote Originally Posted by thecorner
    and arsenal werent beaten for 49 league games
    Thats my point corner!!. Unbeaten runs and winning streaks is no way to judge how a match will turn out especially when both teams are playing probably their best football of the season!!!

and they also must come to an end sometime

If this is how we decide the likely outcome of a game then you should know that we havent been beaten at home since may 29th. We have only been beaten 3 times at home all season. We've got the best defence in the country. Bohs and Shels were both restricted to ONE shot on target. Bohs took a 14 game unbeaten run into their match against us in Dalyer and got beat.

I reckon a draw is the likely outcome. But be warned confidence is high, the quality of play is vastly improved and the team will feel more than capable of getting the 3 points.
    Cráp I don't like the sound of that. Ah, but we are only unbeaten for 6 games, so we have a few left in us yet, I reckon.
    Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.

If this is how we decide the likely outcome of a game then you should know that we havent been beaten at home since may 29th. We have only been beaten 3 times at home all season. We've got the best defence in the country. Bohs and Shels were both restricted to ONE shot on target. Bohs took a 14 game unbeaten run into their match against us in Dalyer and got beat.

I reckon a draw is the likely outcome. But be warned confidence is high, the quality of play is vastly improved and the team will feel more than capable of getting the 3 points.
    I suppose you wouldn't just give us the 6 points for the 2 remaining games between the teams. It would save all this messy travelling from one end of the country to the other, and it would give us a good chance of catching Shels. Now wouldn't everyone like to see them beaten to the title.

It's not like Derry will make one of the European spots, and we just beat the 3 teams below ye and the team above ye in the league table.

Ah go on do us a favour.
    I think a plan is just a list of things that don't happen - Mr Parker

Quote Originally Posted by what biy!
    lets hope that it is a entertaining game of football and hopefully it will go corks way
    TBH id be ecstatic with a dour 1-0 to city(cork city)

I'm looking forward to this one alright. We're due a result in the Brandywell at this stage. It's going to be as difficult as always though I'd say. I'd nearly take a draw tomorrow if it meant we'd beat Shels on Friday, however six points this week would send me into orbit!!

A big cheer for What Biy who has relieved me of my driving responsibilities for tomorrow. After driving to Longford last week and Landsdowne the week before I'm due a break! I can get p!ssed now!! Nice one What Biy!
    Champions!

Realistically we need a win tonight.

If we draw and beat Shels we'll still be three points down with four tough games left.

Its important we impose ourselves on Derry early tonight, like we did against Pats.

We've scored in the first 20-25 minutes in the last 4 games and we need to do that again.

Derry might be playing well but they really don't have anything to play for so hopefully our greater motivation will be the key to a win.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

89 Posts
    No motivation apart from the fact that most of them are out of contract in the summer.
    Tifo poles, sausage rolls and a few goals.

The Brandy Blogs, back and blogging the 2010 season

Quote Originally Posted by paudie

Derry might be playing well but they really don't have anything to play for so hopefully our greater motivation will be the key to a win.
    Lets not fool ourselves. Derry want the three points just as much as us.

Quote Originally Posted by patsh
    Lets not fool ourselves. Derry want the three points just as much as us.
    Hopefully our players will be motivated so that they DO want the the three points more than Derry.
    I'm what? I'm ants at a picnic?

Lads .... one point would be a good result up there.

If we lose ... we'll have all those losers out of the woodwork again, the sad bástards will be queing up to get there one-liners in.

Three points is a big ask ..... and if we were to manage it, we should be damn glad of it.

Lads, I've a knot in my stomach over this game.
    Isn't it great to have something to get nervous/excited about at this stage of the season!?
    Come on City!

season has been a success already with us having something to play for with a couple of games to go

wouldnt see a draw here tonite as the end of the world, beat shels then and hope they lose one more

then its still game on

Are youse kinda regretting yer Inter-toto run? Great memories and results and all that, but do youse think ye might have been top of the table now (or atleast alot closer to Shels) had it not been for the Euro adventure?

I reckon so meself. What about youse?

Are youse kinda regretting yer Inter-toto run? Great memories and results and all that, but do youse think ye might have been top of the table now (or atleast alot closer to Shels) had it not been for the Euro adventure?

wouldnt change for the world

we dont know if it had a bearing on our league form...we will never know.

but i wouldnt change a thing
    great run in europe..still challenging for the league...good season

I think so too. There's always next year. Forget about Europe next year, concentrate on the League and Cup double.

Hard to say, we were fourteen unbeaten on the spin when the inter-toto started and it has taken us a long long time to find that form again. but at the same time, we've only won one against Drogs/Shels/Bohs before or after the inter-toto and when it comes down to it, those dropped points is really where our season was won and lost.
    Cork City: Making 'Dream Team' seem realistic since 2007.

The Shels Cork City game should be on the telly !!

Its going to be intresting stuff tonight !!