Is that all he did? By some accounts he has done himself no favours in the commitment department.
i see ye are all getting on c.p back because he said something to the dopes that stand behind the dugout and embarrass them selfs week in week out. for example the chap with the long hair and glasses what an idiot this guy is he comes out with the most stupid things and makes himself and others look like dopes in front of visting supporters and players. do these people not know that everyone is laughing at them not with them for all ye to slag off c.p and not one of ye id say kicked a football in yer life.
do me a favour go away and support cappamore or someone and stop embarrassing them selfs and slagging off our own team
Is that all he did? By some accounts he has done himself no favours in the commitment department.
Injustice anywhere threatens justice everywhere - Martin Luther King Jnr.
you! LFC. what a tool to come out in favour of "Cant Pass" just so you can get his gripe in at some of limericks most loyal supporters. If you have a problem with these loyal supporters why dont you make your views knows to them dont come on here and say stuff about them when your hiding behind a knick name we all known who we are on here and this is what makes this site work we dont need annon posters. As you say they had a problem with "Cant Pass" and they let him know, now you do the same stand up and say what you think of them. Fair play to the lads tonight getting a one all draw with the students, well done lads pity the mons pulled further away though.
Last edited by gael353; 25/10/2004 at 6:58 PM. Reason: just do it
gael353 your one of those idiots i bet you are. what is the point of slagging off c.p do you think when he is out on that pitch he wants to hear his own supporters slag him off. id say he could not care less what idiots like you think of him at the end of the day he gets money into the hand for playing football you can only dream of playing at that level
l.f.c if you want to disagree with people fine, but attack their posts not them. no need to call people idiots just because they don't agree with you.
Originally Posted by l.f.c......
I think your missing the point, he doesnt put it in when hes on the pitch and for away games he doesnt turn up. Now do you get it? And you say what we say doesnt matter to him! you think? then why isnt he with our beloved blues anymore? thats right because people can see the fans commitment see his lack of it and he had to go. But he was always gonna go anyway as his heart wasnt in it and best of luck to him with Midilton next season or this. For a player to come from a prem club to a first div one he needs to be knocking home a min of 15 goals a season, he hasnt done that and whats this, oh look we're unbeaten since he left! Now l.f.c if you want to call me an idiot fine, but do it to my face, im the guy who sells all the merchandice at the pool table be sure to call in and call me an idiot to my face wont you at the Cobh game! Or maybe we'll meet at the Kilkenny game ill be there as i and the most loyal supporters are for all the home and away games. Oh and as for saying i wouldnt be up to his level of football, true i only played 1b Limerick and 1a Dublin but my goals were always the olimpics for athletics, how bout you?
Last edited by gael353; 25/10/2004 at 7:03 PM. Reason: just do it
good man lfc!!!!!!!!couln'nt agree more buddy your not alone & theres alot more would agree with you!!!there was a thread a few months go stating limerick fc was an embarrasment.The only embarrasment is those muppets behind the dugout with there bull s**t!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
As i said to LFC, Hammer, anyone, dont be afraid to voice your opinions in public. Ill be at the pool table at the Cobh game so come in and say what ye want! If indeed i am one of those muppets or foolsyou mentioned.
Last edited by gael353; 25/10/2004 at 7:06 PM. Reason: just do it
going back to the markets field you had the banter from the ballhoppers coner at the populor side with there good ol sporting banter!! you had the lads behined the dugout at hogan park with the good ol one liners!!and now behined the dugout at pike rovers theres a few lads who think in there own minds that there doing it for the good of the club(fairplay to them)but at this stage its just gone a small bit on the not so clever side!!!
I've been to a lot of Limerick games as a (somewhat!) neutral when I lived in Limerick, and I have to say that SLK and gael353 etc., (who are the people I presume you're referring to) are among the most decent dedicated fans I've come across in this league. The last thing Limerick fans need to be doing is arguing amongst each other anyway, you're all there for the good of the club and while you might differ in your approach to supporting the team, you shouldn't let that get in the way of supporting Limerick. As for Colin P getting abuse, the way he's behaved has been awful and IMO he's lucky Limerick have such a small fanbase as at a bigger club he'd be getting a lot worse.
gael353 you dope come up to the pool table and say it to my face ha ha you just proved my point that your a idiot and a clown hard man. you asked me do i play football yes i do play premeir football in limerick. you scored goals in 1a and 1b and as you said all your goals are olimpics ya your dead right the special olimpics id say by the looks of you. now stop embarssing yourself anymore because people are starting to laugh at you again well i suppose your used to that by now IDIOT
RGDS THE SUPERSTAR OF THE PREMIER LEAGUE
Ill not fall into ur shoes by slagging you or by going even lower and slagging off the special olimpics. Still the offer is there come over and say hello and vent your anger at the special olimpics any time to me. And i dont know LFC some of your way of typing seems very second level education style like the queenstown rovers fans a few weeks ago and they were all doing their junior certs. Just an observation!
Last edited by gael353; 25/10/2004 at 7:13 PM. Reason: just do it
will this meeting at the pool table be with or without hand bags girls??????
bring whatever anyone wants alll i know is im there to say hello and have a grown up discussion about Cant Pass or anything to do with my limerick football club. Id like to meet all new posters to this site by the way LFC, Hammer, willie john and all of ye. its my job to do these things anyway and i have a few jerseys to sellbut if it goes to name calling then keep it from the ground as we're trying to keep the youngsters there!
Last edited by gael353; 25/10/2004 at 7:20 PM. Reason: just do it
lads i can understand yer anger but there is no point in fighting between yer selfs the problem is c.p was not handled right by the club .manger.or the few gob****s we call fans MIKE KEARLEY SHOULD BE SACKED FOR THE WAY HE MANGES PLAYERS OF C.P CLASS .wheres the great team we had gone ?????????WHY ???????????BECAUSE SOMEBODY CANT HANDLE THEM .mike as a trainer maybe as a manger i dont think so .or else we will have no team next
How ironic, the pot calling the kettle black, especially seeing that you can't even spell. It's Olympics, not "Olimpics". Ever heard of punctuation? Maybe you're the one that's mentally challenged.Originally Posted by l.f.c......
You play in the premier - big deal, aside from 2 teams, the rest of the premier is a load of $hite anyway!
SLK, lock and dump this rubbish.
Thread locked. LFC, keep posting like that and you won't last long on Foot.ie.