Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast

Thread: Mayo League Premier A 2014

I somehow messed up my predictions it's in the yellow box above but it says bandit predicted them ha... Conn rangers swinford ballyglass partry all to win... Claremorris to draw

Claremorris V Westport - away
    Killala V Ballyglass - draw
    Conn Rangers V Castlebar - home
    Partry V Urlaur - Home
    Snugboro V Swinford - Away

Quote Originally Posted by Conn hawk View Post
    bandit you seem to be getting on some people's nerves, keep it up
    Now now don't be like that us might upset someone... I was ya the Swinford v Conn game a few weeks back,ye have a nice team the lads were just rock solid that day. Do u play yourself?

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Now now don't be like that us might upset someone... I was ya the Swinford v Conn game a few weeks back,ye have a nice team the lads were just rock solid that day. Do u play yourself?
    Yes just not very well ya we are ok swinford caught us on the hop didn't think they'd have robbed ballyheanes style of football... it's going to be tight, 4 or 5 teams will fancy their chances of going up....

Ah at least your playing id love to be out there haven't played in yrs.. Yeah they are playing well,very hard to breakdown. Their manager is a strong believer in play tight football,seems to be working well so far.. I suppose a few of the more experienced lads will help them this year. Id say it will between themselves conn rangers Westport and Ballyglass.

Ya ballyglass are very strong. Going to be the pace setters. While swinford are effective, its Ballyglass that are the team to beat

Any results from tonights games

My predictions got screwed over by a last minute Westport goal :'(

Killala 1-6 Ballyglass
    Gave away 4 stupid goals in the first half, peno, a og, errors. Tighten up in the second half, lost the 2nd half 1-2 with a peno for us in the last minute. A very good team, punished our mistakes will be there or thereabouts at the end of the season. Got 2 tough cup games coming up with away to Conn Rangers in the Connacht cup next sunday and at home to Partry in the 2ndd rd of the divisional cup on the 29th.

Had a feeling ye were going to face a Ballyglass backlash at the weekend roundtower.... They are no doubt a very good side! We had a 4 1 win yesterday against Celtic B but the score didn't really reflect the game, it was alot tighter than 4 1.... Looking like Urlaur are in for a long season

Scorpio up front for Swinford........priceless!!!

Anyone any predictions for divisional cup quarter finals tomorrow evening, I think claremorris could give swinford a good game of it, swinford did win 2 0 in the league against the same opposition but anytin can happen in the cup

Good weekend for premier clubs in mayo cup, partry ballyglass conn rangers, Westport united B, Claremorris winning.... Conn came from 3 down to beat Killala 6 3... Was delighted to see Westport B win, ballina won't like that

51 Posts
    Good weekend for premier clubs in mayo cup, partry ballyglass conn rangers, Westport united B, Claremorris winning.... Conn came from 3 down to beat Killala 6 3... Was delighted to see Westport B win, ballina won't like that
    It was great weekend for the Premier A teams - considering Claremorris knock out Snugboro and Conn Rangers knock out Killala - what a win for Westport B - fair play!

We had a very young team, 4 U18 players started, when the pressure came on Rangers brought on sime of there big guns. it also marked a big occasion for thr McLoughlan family when father and son played on the same team. Justb a question how iss young Simon Helly is playing for Rangers, he was a good underage player for us but hot-headed

Very sad to hear about the death of former Snugboro and Castlebar Celtic player Kevin Stenson. RIP young man.

51 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Back n the game View Post
    Very sad to hear about the death of former Snugboro and Castlebar Celtic player Kevin Stenson. RIP young man.
    Yes - awful news to hear .... RIP

Quote Originally Posted by swinfordfc View Post
    Yes - awful news to hear .... RIP
    conn rangers send their deepest sympathies to snugboro/Celtic and the family of the player, he was a top goalkeeper....

Sorry I've not been on in a while I was out of the country working,so sad about to hear about that celtic lad..Cup game tomorrow night for the lads against Newport,not sure what they are like but we are in a good run.Great win in the league cup v Claremorris who as far as I heard had nearly a full u-18 team down with them.Great win for Conn against Ballyglass..
    Big game at the weekend against Westport B,a win would stand the lads in a great league position.

Quote Originally Posted by Bandit View Post
    Sorry I've not been on in a while I was out of the country working,so sad about to hear about that ........ lad..Cup game tomorrow night for the lads against Newport,not sure what they are like but we are in a good run.Great win in the league cup v Claremorris who as far as I heard had nearly a full u-18 team down with them.Great win for Conn against Ballyglass..
    Big game at the weekend against Westport B,a win would stand the lads in a great league position.
    snugboro

Page 8 of 14 FirstFirst ... 678910 ... LastLast