no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision
A tough hard game, went 1 up when a shot from Heffo went in somehow, Bora equalized when a corner was glanced on, we re-took the lead when Heffo was fouled in the box and DC converted the penalty. Heffo had another chance in the 1st half but the keeper pulled odd a good save. In thee second half it was back too the wall, against constant Bora pressure. But great goal keeping, brilliant defending and poor shooting led us to win 2-1, anyways Joe were u playing today
no complaints about the result, ye took the chance well. But regarding the ref totally disagree. Missed obvious penalties for both teams. Missed a series of clear fouls and the goal disallowed was another dubious decision
Again lads ... have to admit the performance of the week was S+F Utd win in the Super League over Ballina - great month for them - can they finish off April with something out of Celtic game?
What's the story with the 18:30 kick offs on a Saturday evening, a bit of a joke. Grand if yer at home but anyone having to travel to away games this is a bit of inconvienience with lads having to try and get time off work.
Went to my first Swinford game in 4 yrs last week (I was in away working),didn't know half the lads playing apart from a few oldieswho are there with a while..They looked strong and deserved their win.Conn Rangers had some nice players but very young.
Killala this weekend who were always strong so could be a tough one..
Any report from the Swinford game??
Killala 2-2 Swinford
A very even match, gave away 2 bad goals, I goal by Johnson in each half. 2 very even teams. There was very bad sportmanship by Swinford, we were goal down, we had a free kick just outside the box, there was a hissing noise coming from the direction of the Swinford bench
Last edited by Round Tower; 27/04/2014 at 9:47 AM.
At round tower said - it was a fair result but the referee spoilt the game by blowing every minute for any thing - it fragmented the game and ruin it for both side.