Quote Originally Posted by Peadar
    Good to see you're the same as ever!
    Likewise Enjoy Dublin.

Drinks in work start at 12.30 so excuse me if I'm langers!

Being merry in work is weird but fun.

@No one will recognise you behind that Devon Dairy Farmer facial hair@

at work they just sent round a picture of john mccirrick(sp?) and it got a great laugh.

one of the lads was locked at work yesterday afternoon, he was just sitting there beside me laughing all day and left about 430

i will be in oraffs with my brothers first and we will see from there, dont be chatting ****e to them though

is dcfcsteve coming down? something tells me he wont be, even though he guaranteed he would be here for the next foot.ie ****-up.

Quote Originally Posted by paul_oshea
    is dcfcsteve coming down?
    Not likely since he's in warmer climes, working on his tan for Cyprus.

Peader best of luck with the move back, did'nt bother heading back after the France game meself due to an oscar winning performance @ the docters so that I could get a couple of weeks extra to work on the house and ready for my own big move back in March.

Will defo have too meet up with yer before the Swiss game in the Auld Dub and make up a bit for not making the sesh at the Quays.
    Last edited by sylvo; 25/09/2005 at 2:26 PM.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

sylv, the quays was never made!!! stayed in oraffs, i put on a bet with paul oshea and his mate over the football, if kerry lost those boys have to grow side burns the lenght of mine. and guess what i won!!LOL

Sorry to miss the craic in the famous O'Raffs on Friday everyone. I was doing some acclimatisation training in Ibiza for the Cyprus trip......

For those who can slip out of work early, the Cork v Slavia game will as usual be screened live from the Stockwell Cineplex. The painting and decorating work in the downstairs of my gaff is now finished, so it's lookin all slick and new. I promise there's no furniture that requires moving this time either....

KO is 6:30pm, and I've got a date in Waterloo at 9pm, so it'll be a military style operation this week.

All welcome - let me know if you're up for it.

steve i hope these dating agencies find you your future wife.

stayed in oraffs
    Some of us stayed in O'Raff's and some sneaked off.

Is the place still open?
    No Guinness suggested it was about to draw its last breath.

Good craic though.
    Went on an almighty bender in Reading the next day.
    Have no idea how I got home.

I let alcohol abuse me.

So, is anything happening this year
    Where am I now? I'm over here,
    I've got those empty pockets and I can't afford a beer.

ya!!!
    funnily enough we were just on about this. you coming back down for it???

pat rogers you appear from the murky northern world, just when i was on about you last night.

ya!!!
    funnily enough we were just on about this. you coming back down for it???

pat rogers you appear from the murky northern world, just when i was on about you last night.
    I know, when I seen a blasphamous new thread started I felt that I would have to resurect old faithful, beside which I seen dahamsta's reaction and knew this would cheer him up no end.

I wouldn't be down for this but would hope to make a reapperance just after Christmas if your about.

So Sylvo dragged you out to classy establishments llast night then!? Still no replacement for Riff Raff's (RIP)
    Last edited by Pat O' Banton; 09/11/2005 at 10:41 AM.

57 Posts
    i may grace this year's function - if only to help Davros regale you all with songs about Kidderminster Harriers and carpets
    Kom Igen, FCK...

Quote Originally Posted by Pat O' Banton
    beside which I seen dahamsta's reaction and knew this would cheer him up no end.
    You're such a WUM Pat.
    Good to hear from you again though.
    Was looking at Arsenal v Reading but have work commitments.

Doubt I'll get over before excessmas.

I know, when I seen a blasphamous new thread started I felt that I would have to resurect old faithful, beside which I seen dahamsta's reaction and knew this would cheer him up no end.

I wouldn't be down for this but would hope to make a reapperance just after Christmas if your about.

So Sylvo dragged you out to classy establishments llast night then!? Still no replacement for Riff Raff's (RIP)

Had a very quick pint in the wishing well to celabrate with the Antrim stage diver, and bumped into the rossi drinking some wierd combination of soft drinks that cannot be good for you, 100% suger i'd say.

Seen some of the refugee's from O'Raffertys, them like me said their can be no replacement for O'Raffertys RIP.

Haringay council and Fagan we won't forget this.
    Its crazy to see people be what society wants them to be but not me.

You're such a WUM Pat.
    Good to hear from you again though.
    Was looking at Arsenal v Reading but have work commitments.

Doubt I'll get over before excessmas.

Man City v Arsenal is on a bank holiday in April so if you fancy a trip to that I know of a fine establishment in the Manchester area where you can get a few hours rest, that does quality breakfasts and is very reasonably priced, the owner is very nice to although I believe his wife can be a bit tempramental! Sylvo recomends it but never seems to settle his account .

Man City v Arsenal is on a bank holiday in April so if you fancy a trip to that I know of a fine establishment in the Manchester area...
    Might very well hold you to that.
    I miss the curry houses of Manchester.

Ahh a trip to Rusholme and the curry mile, with the added bonus of it being holiday time which means there will be few students around!!

Page 52 of 53 FirstFirst ... 24250515253 LastLast